Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 3,658 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional place, poor management
Validation/Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rinn an Scidígh, County Cork28 November 2018
Good for a while to get experience. however, rot may set in.
Dysfunctional place, poor management doesn't help.
On the plus side, they do promote worklife balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowering : Diversity and Inclusion
Bus Tech Analyst, Regional Workday Ops (Former Employee) –  Philippines23 November 2018
1. typical day is relaxed
2. i learned great things with Workday , HR processes , Business Analysis
3. Management is great , very supportive
4. Diversity and Inclusion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson
IT Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Limerick, Ireland11 October 2018
Great place to work. Friendly staff, good advancement opportunities, great learning environment. Exposed to experience in a manufacturing environment but from an IT perspective.
Pros
Overall a good environment to work and learn
Cons
Not many, hardware limitations at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunites in an expanding business
Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Limerick2 October 2018
Reallly great place to work- benefits are amazing and hard to beat anywhere- progressive and constantly expanding - great opportunties on all the J&J sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here for theweek
Shadowing the staff of depuy (Former Employee) –  Cork17 September 2018
it was a very professional place to work all the staff made me feel very welcome and gave me all the experience that i would need to work in a place like here in the future. i would really love to work in a place like johnson and johnson.
Pros
discounted johnson products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,efficient workplace
Inspections Associate (Former Employee) –  Limerick22 May 2018
The company do not keep anyone on after they have completed 2 x 11 month contracts in inspections section.

Very good team leader.

Good working atmosphere.

Very interested and efficient co-workers.
Pros
Interesting, worthwhile work
Cons
don't keep people on after 2 x 11month contracts in inspections section.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Production Technician (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Limerick28 August 2017
Great working conditions
Great team of people to work with.
Excellent technical skills gained. Very good to provide training.
Very supportive management.
Pros
Excellent working conditions and environment
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt a lot from Johnson & Johnson. I improved my communication skills, teamwork skills and problem solvimng skills
Mechanical Engineer student (Former Employee) –  Limerick2 March 2017
I was assigned to a lot of projects which required me to analyse the problems and come up with a solution to prevent it from happening again. Most projects required me to work with a team which i enjoyed a lot.
Pros
experience
Cons
lunch was a bit expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, nice place to work, progression a big problem
Cleanroom Validation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ringaskiddy, County Cork2 February 2017
Love working here but there is no job security and positions often not allocated on work performance.

Great team spirit amongst staff and team lead. A bit of a disconnect between management and workers on the floor. Needs issues not recognised
Pros
Salary
Cons
Security or lack thereof
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Limerick27 October 2016
Poorly paid for the level of qualifications required to join. Inherent culture of lack of trust by management toward employees both in ability and character.
Pros
Time off.
Cons
Too tired to do anything with time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Limerick14 September 2016
JnJ R&D project (Ethicon Biosurgery Ireland)

The project was a great success even the product lost its competitiveness on the market.

The team was highly educated and very well selected for the project.

As part of the management team, we were focusing on our Credo to create a Job Work/Life Balance and keep the project schedule.

We have raised 10k Euro for Paralympics Ireland I believe this tells everything about the work place environment and the team effort.
Pros
Company night outs, Family days, Bbq, etc.
Cons
Long hours, tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target driven
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Limerick25 July 2016
Long hours, 12 hour shifts, month of days then month of night.
good co-workers and a good benefits package including health care and bonus
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced dynamic environment
Quality Control Technician, Vistakon (Current Employee) –  Limerick, LK9 July 2015
I have learned a lot from my time in Vistakon from the point of view of working in the medical device industry. I have learned the important of being compliant and following procedures. I work with great people and there is a great team of people working in the Quality Control laboratory.
Pros
Great benefits and pay.
Cons
Long hours and shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive environment
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork12 June 2015
My job entailed processing invoices and credit notes. I would also organise invoices and credit notes into their separate companies and make sure all supplies bought were paid off.

I learned that diligence and concentration is key when doing this job.

My manager was very supportive and provided the encouragement I needed to do the job as best I could.

My co-workers were also very supportive and welcoming. They provided me with advice and made my time at Johnson and Johnson Depuy very enjoyable.

The hardest part of the job was the responsibility although it taught me a lot about the business and my abilities.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the motivated staff surrounding me and encouraging me to do my best at all times.
Pros
Food quality in canteen
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Limerick30 April 2015
Good place to work, nice people, cooperative management, fun to work with and a lot to learn.

High volume and fast pace working environment. more like ly to expand. safety, quality and more lenses are the norm in that order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume area with emphasis on output.
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Limerick.29 September 2014
Working in a high tech and high volume environment with large emphasis on yield and output. the people i work with daily are highly motivated and its necessary to be a team player to be of benefit to the production lines,we also have to be in constant contact with superiors for continual improvement and advice.
Pros
Free Healthcare, bonus scheme
Cons
shift work and weekend work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt a lot
Quality control (Current Employee) –  limerick28 April 2014
12 hour shift work is tough, days off during the week are nice but working every long weekend and al over christmas and every other holiday wasn't great
Pros
ability to swap shifts
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 24Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Environment to work.
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Limerick, Ireland12 May 2013
Everyday presented new challenges which made the work more satisfactory and enjoyable. The team worked together well and socialized occasionally. Taking initiative and working off your own accord was well respected and acknowledged. Reaching targets or the end of a lengthy project or audit was always celebrated with a night out or dinner.
Pros
The social aspect
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 25Report

See more Johnson & Johnson reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson & Johnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 3,660 reviews
51.8K
41.2K
3434
297
171

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Johnson & Johnson Reviews by Location