Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 4,009 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and modern company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Venezuela2 December 2018
It is an international company, which give the opportunity to start in a company. It was my firth experience as assistance, I started to use computer, tools and phone and got confidence with myself.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional place, poor management
Validation/Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rinn an Scidígh, County Cork28 November 2018
Good for a while to get experience. however, rot may set in.
Dysfunctional place, poor management doesn't help.
On the plus side, they do promote worklife balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowering : Diversity and Inclusion
Bus Tech Analyst, Regional Workday Ops (Former Employee) –  Philippines23 November 2018
1. typical day is relaxed
2. i learned great things with Workday , HR processes , Business Analysis
3. Management is great , very supportive
4. Diversity and Inclusion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson
IT Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Limerick, Ireland11 October 2018
Great place to work. Friendly staff, good advancement opportunities, great learning environment. Exposed to experience in a manufacturing environment but from an IT perspective.
Pros
Overall a good environment to work and learn
Cons
Not many, hardware limitations at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunites in an expanding business
Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Limerick2 October 2018
Reallly great place to work- benefits are amazing and hard to beat anywhere- progressive and constantly expanding - great opportunties on all the J&J sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here for theweek
Shadowing the staff of depuy (Former Employee) –  Cork17 September 2018
it was a very professional place to work all the staff made me feel very welcome and gave me all the experience that i would need to work in a place like here in the future. i would really love to work in a place like johnson and johnson.
Pros
discounted johnson products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work ethic
Technician (Current Employee) –  Limerick30 August 2018
good company to work for and a rising force in the west of ireland. Very good pay to beginner workers and very safe and a good overall moral with the workers and the acting managers.
Pros
time off
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,efficient workplace
Inspections Associate (Former Employee) –  Limerick22 May 2018
The company do not keep anyone on after they have completed 2 x 11 month contracts in inspections section.

Very good team leader.

Good working atmosphere.

Very interested and efficient co-workers.
Pros
Interesting, worthwhile work
Cons
don't keep people on after 2 x 11month contracts in inspections section.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tareas dinámicas en un ambiente divertido
ADMINISTRACIÓN Y SERVICIO AL CLIENTE (Former Employee) –  Dublín24 January 2018
Buen ambiente de trabajo donde aprendimos a usar el programa SAP para poder realizar todas las tareas que teníamos que llevar a cabo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profitable
production technician (Former Employee) –  Limerick11 September 2017
Good place to make money although shift work becomes draining after extended work period. The ability to work shifts is not for everyone as it limits involvement in sports
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Production Technician (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Limerick28 August 2017
Great working conditions
Great team of people to work with.
Excellent technical skills gained. Very good to provide training.
Very supportive management.
Pros
Excellent working conditions and environment
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall very good
Manufacturing Engineering Team Lead (Current Employee) –  phase 5 d shift9 April 2017
very enjoyable workplace
nice culture among the workers
people very helpful
good work ethics
work / life balance is ok
management are understanding of online issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt a lot from Johnson & Johnson. I improved my communication skills, teamwork skills and problem solvimng skills
Mechanical Engineer student (Former Employee) –  Limerick2 March 2017
I was assigned to a lot of projects which required me to analyse the problems and come up with a solution to prevent it from happening again. Most projects required me to work with a team which i enjoyed a lot.
Pros
experience
Cons
lunch was a bit expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, nice place to work, progression a big problem
Cleanroom Validation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ringaskiddy, County Cork2 February 2017
Love working here but there is no job security and positions often not allocated on work performance.

Great team spirit amongst staff and team lead. A bit of a disconnect between management and workers on the floor. Needs issues not recognised
Pros
Salary
Cons
Security or lack thereof
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Limerick27 October 2016
Poorly paid for the level of qualifications required to join. Inherent culture of lack of trust by management toward employees both in ability and character.
Pros
Time off.
Cons
Too tired to do anything with time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Limerick14 September 2016
JnJ R&D project (Ethicon Biosurgery Ireland)

The project was a great success even the product lost its competitiveness on the market.

The team was highly educated and very well selected for the project.

As part of the management team, we were focusing on our Credo to create a Job Work/Life Balance and keep the project schedule.

We have raised 10k Euro for Paralympics Ireland I believe this tells everything about the work place environment and the team effort.
Pros
Company night outs, Family days, Bbq, etc.
Cons
Long hours, tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target driven
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Limerick25 July 2016
Long hours, 12 hour shifts, month of days then month of night.
good co-workers and a good benefits package including health care and bonus
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improving personal and profesional life
Administrative support (Former Employee) –  Liffey Valley19 August 2015
-I was in charge of invoicing several customers, following the company procedures and some other office tasks as updating database and enter data in the System
-I learned how to use the SAP
-Management is very easygoing and extrict at the same time, understanding the day a day troubles.
-The co-workers were very nice in all fields , helping each other and always in the mood
-The hardest part of the job was that was far away from the place i live.
- The thing i like the most is the co-workers and learning and developing my profesional career everyday.
Pros
good salary
Cons
far away from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced dynamic environment
Quality Control Technician, Vistakon (Current Employee) –  Limerick, LK9 July 2015
I have learned a lot from my time in Vistakon from the point of view of working in the medical device industry. I have learned the important of being compliant and following procedures. I work with great people and there is a great team of people working in the Quality Control laboratory.
Pros
Great benefits and pay.
Cons
Long hours and shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive environment
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork12 June 2015
My job entailed processing invoices and credit notes. I would also organise invoices and credit notes into their separate companies and make sure all supplies bought were paid off.

I learned that diligence and concentration is key when doing this job.

My manager was very supportive and provided the encouragement I needed to do the job as best I could.

My co-workers were also very supportive and welcoming. They provided me with advice and made my time at Johnson and Johnson Depuy very enjoyable.

The hardest part of the job was the responsibility although it taught me a lot about the business and my abilities.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the motivated staff surrounding me and encouraging me to do my best at all times.
Pros
Food quality in canteen
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson & Johnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 4,010 reviews
52K
41.3K
3488
2105
183

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Johnson & Johnson Reviews by Location