KFC Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 25,304 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor/ Unfair Management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary30 September 2019
Poor Management. He doesn’t care about your health what so ever! No System followed! He only cares about his shift and nobody else. Can take whatever days he wants off but when it comes to something urgent in your life, He doesn’t want to hear about it! Understaffed! Most of the workers would have done 3-close or full day and be in again for 9 in the morning! Illegal! He makes you do middle and front at the same time while he sits in the office! Half an hour break for 8 hours. He doesn’t pay you for the hours you stay on longer! STAY CLEAR!
Pros
None!
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganised management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Monaghan18 August 2019
Management were unprofessional, often checking up on cameras to ensure employees were carrying out tasks properly. Invasion of privacy and insulting to say the least. Minimum wage, understaffed, long hours.
Pros
Good training, free lunch, good incentives such as employee of the month prizes.
Cons
Bad management, lack of teamwork, long hours with not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 August 2019
• Provided hospitality, working upfront greeting and providing friendly customer service
• Maintained high level of customer service during high volume, fast paced operations
• Operated the drive through window and sales register quickly and efficiently
Pros
organized
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sligo2 July 2019
Very Good Time working in KFC. The best social work ever .. you meet plenty people and if you are person who like be amongst people that is place for you .
Work is hard.. and place is busy but with good team nothing is difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly exhausting job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dublin18 June 2019
A typical say is STRESS, that's all. The only thing getting you through shifts would be the staff you work with, and even then its hard. So many rude customers and kids you face daily. Very fast paced job constantly running around, lots of cleaning. Most of it is really not worth it in the long run. You would kill yourself if you worked longer than a year there. Only good thing was the hours were good when you have college, and free staff meal, which was constantly being threatened to be taken off if we didn't upsell or get customers to do surveys. Management were friendly but main manager was rude always, and never does stock count correctly which leads to never having items in store, and of course customers complaining. There is never enough staff on shift and too much workload on the staff. Sucks to work here, only go if you are EXTREMELY desperate, if not continue your job search else where.
Pros
one free staff meal
Cons
everything really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 June 2019
Good staff team, friendly manager.
Getting time off was easy, they are flexible around your personal life.
Pay is not good, no bonus for working Sundays or for remaining loyal to the company for two years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a first job
Team-Member (Former Employee) –  Little Island Roads, County Cork26 May 2019
No appreciation for staff
Staff are blamed for everything
Either too much or too little hours being given
Customers are horrible! Always giving out over things you have no control over
Staff are so lovely, nicest people ever
Management are very easy going for giving days off
Management are very understanding
Sometimes too under-staffed so staff are under-pressure
No opportunities to advance
Pros
Lovely staff
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team member (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 April 2019
I appreciate every type of working, so it was a good experience.
I've learned how to provide great customer service in gastronomy industry and how to train new team members.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinamica
Atendimento ao cliente (Former Employee) –  County Dublin9 February 2019
funcionarios com alto nivel de conhecimento e amigaveis
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible and easy workplace.
FOH & MOH (Current Employee) –  Unit 1 Parnell Street, Dublin 122 October 2018
In a nutshell, KFC is a pretty easy and relax workplace for staff, at the same lack of control and review of all management. No standards or requirement for self-improving.

Poor management for training new staff.

The hardest part of the job is to deal with an emergency for example staff call sick or didn't show up for no reason. Supervisor's poor attitudes and expertise to deal with busy hours.

Enjoyable part of the job is managers are friendly and easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Monaghan17 September 2018
My time working at Kfc was horrible. We were seriously under staffed, the manager didnt care about our health i work 13 days solid 10 to 11 hours a day for those 13 days. The staff get treated horribly.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
under staffed and no thanks for anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier / Counter Assistance (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 June 2018
Serving and assisting customers in a fast paced environment under pressure

Operating tills and processing cash and card transactions promptly

Preparing food as per guidelines and health and safety standards

Stocking fridges and units with stock

Following strict hygiene standards at all times

General housekeeping – cleaning of lobbies and toilets
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours and Monthly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult hard work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blanchardstown, County Dublin12 June 2018
team is great but the hardest part is the customers
hours often too long as staff cal in sick often and management expect you to pick up the slack
not the best secruity especially on night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace to work with Customers
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlestown20 March 2018
The Workplace can be a bit stressful considering you are under pressure from the first customer to the last.
you have to make sure that all your products and display is 100% correct.
The stock is in order and workers are happy.
Pros
Not much really to choose from - some meals a little bit cheaper for workers
Cons
hours of work and moaning workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is was ok to work with
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Liffey Valley Centre, County Dublin30 November 2017
Work there for 12 years don't get along with rgm manager love working with staff I get on with the customer i know everyone there is get on great with people
Pros
Good food
Cons
Depends
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work
Lobbie Host (Former Employee) –  Waterford7 November 2017
typical day involved helping customers if they are having problems with menu. Getting baby chairs for families. cleaning and wiping tables. Collecting trays.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,
Deli Assistant (Current Employee) –  Citywest, County Dublin24 August 2017
KFC City west is good place to work with.Team members help each other. Everyone has enthusiam to do their job, I myself am no exception. I love the working environment, the friendly atmosphere. Although I need more hours since I only work 4 hrs a day or 12 hrs a week ,which I find very short hours.
Pros
Good teamwork, free food
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Clondalkin, County Dublin7 August 2017
Nice co-workers and good management. I learned how to work fast and accurate . I learned the proper procedure to prevent cross contamination. I worked 9 hours 5 days a week.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad for a first step
Team member (Former Employee) –  Galway11 July 2017
Working in KFC cold be hard, you have different shifts throw the week and you have to be very fast and handle with stress.
Onn the other hand is not a bad place to start working. For someone like me, who English is not my first language was pretty good to learn English and meet people.
Pros
International environment
Cons
shifts, stressful, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun
cook (Former Employee) –  Cork7 July 2017
in KFC, worked as a cook. management and staff are excellent. during this period I learned so many things. this job is my first job in Ireland, this is the basic step of customer interaction or service, in KFC sometimes I worked in the drive-through section, at that time I have a clear idea about customer service and what customer needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25,304 reviews
57K
47K
36.8K
22.4K
12.1K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture