KFC Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 23,106 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a first job
Team-Member (Former Employee) –  Little Island Roads, County Cork26 May 2019
No appreciation for staff
Staff are blamed for everything
Either too much or too little hours being given
Customers are horrible! Always giving out over things you have no control over
Staff are so lovely, nicest people ever
Management are very easy going for giving days off
Management are very understanding
Sometimes too under-staffed so staff are under-pressure
No opportunities to advance
Pros
Lovely staff
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team member (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 April 2019
I appreciate every type of working, so it was a good experience.
I've learned how to provide great customer service in gastronomy industry and how to train new team members.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinamica
Atendimento ao cliente (Former Employee) –  County Dublin9 February 2019
funcionarios com alto nivel de conhecimento e amigaveis
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible and easy workplace.
FOH & MOH (Current Employee) –  Unit 1 Parnell Street, Dublin 122 October 2018
In a nutshell, KFC is a pretty easy and relax workplace for staff, at the same lack of control and review of all management. No standards or requirement for self-improving.

Poor management for training new staff.

The hardest part of the job is to deal with an emergency for example staff call sick or didn't show up for no reason. Supervisor's poor attitudes and expertise to deal with busy hours.

Enjoyable part of the job is managers are friendly and easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Monaghan17 September 2018
My time working at Kfc was horrible. We were seriously under staffed, the manager didnt care about our health i work 13 days solid 10 to 11 hours a day for those 13 days. The staff get treated horribly.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
under staffed and no thanks for anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier / Counter Assistance (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 June 2018
Serving and assisting customers in a fast paced environment under pressure

Operating tills and processing cash and card transactions promptly

Preparing food as per guidelines and health and safety standards

Stocking fridges and units with stock

Following strict hygiene standards at all times

General housekeeping – cleaning of lobbies and toilets
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours and Monthly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult hard work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blanchardstown, County Dublin12 June 2018
team is great but the hardest part is the customers
hours often too long as staff cal in sick often and management expect you to pick up the slack
not the best secruity especially on night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace to work with Customers
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlestown20 March 2018
The Workplace can be a bit stressful considering you are under pressure from the first customer to the last.
you have to make sure that all your products and display is 100% correct.
The stock is in order and workers are happy.
Pros
Not much really to choose from - some meals a little bit cheaper for workers
Cons
hours of work and moaning workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is was ok to work with
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Liffey Valley Centre, County Dublin30 November 2017
Work there for 12 years don't get along with rgm manager love working with staff I get on with the customer i know everyone there is get on great with people
Pros
Good food
Cons
Depends
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work
Lobbie Host (Former Employee) –  Waterford7 November 2017
typical day involved helping customers if they are having problems with menu. Getting baby chairs for families. cleaning and wiping tables. Collecting trays.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,
Deli Assistant (Current Employee) –  Citywest, County Dublin24 August 2017
KFC City west is good place to work with.Team members help each other. Everyone has enthusiam to do their job, I myself am no exception. I love the working environment, the friendly atmosphere. Although I need more hours since I only work 4 hrs a day or 12 hrs a week ,which I find very short hours.
Pros
Good teamwork, free food
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Clondalkin, County Dublin7 August 2017
Nice co-workers and good management. I learned how to work fast and accurate . I learned the proper procedure to prevent cross contamination. I worked 9 hours 5 days a week.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad for a first step
Team member (Former Employee) –  Galway11 July 2017
Working in KFC cold be hard, you have different shifts throw the week and you have to be very fast and handle with stress.
Onn the other hand is not a bad place to start working. For someone like me, who English is not my first language was pretty good to learn English and meet people.
Pros
International environment
Cons
shifts, stressful, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun
cook (Former Employee) –  Cork7 July 2017
in KFC, worked as a cook. management and staff are excellent. during this period I learned so many things. this job is my first job in Ireland, this is the basic step of customer interaction or service, in KFC sometimes I worked in the drive-through section, at that time I have a clear idea about customer service and what customer needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier / Burger Station
Cashier / Burger Station (Current Employee) –  Coolock, County Dublin4 July 2017
I am responsible to make all the meals in the menu as faster as I can, and help to take the orders in the Till, I hang out all the meals to the customers in the driver thru with all the drinks in the order.
I also with the team, I have to close the store and clean everything to the next day, I replace all the utilities, and foods such as fries, pop corn, juices and soft drinks, I make the sides like, gravy, beans, corn, and organize all the station that we work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best fast food place in the business
Till/ Chef (Former Employee) –  Dublin29 June 2017
I was a cook and worked on the tills at the KFC. I also worked at the drive through. I enjoyed working part of a team and it was my first proper job. I learnt great customer service skills
Pros
Good entry level job in the fast food industry
Cons
It's constantly busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but fun
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterford city, County Waterford10 June 2017
Very demanding job but you didn't always get all your salary when you were meant to, I had a couple of issues trying to get paid for all the hours that I worked and the overtime was hardly paid, good bonuses for mystery shoppers when you passed them
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not always paid your wages properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time working there
Middle of House (Former Employee) –  Cork9 June 2017
I learned about what life in the workplace is about and it is a valuable and applicable experience, the skills I learned while working in kfc are sure to be useful in future jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cajero
Cajero (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 June 2017
Tomar los ordenes de los clientes y darles el cambio correcto
Empacar rapidemente los pedidos sin olvidar nada
Limpiar el vestibulo del los clientes y la cocina de la tienda
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Team Leader & Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Tullamore, County Offaly29 May 2017
Fast working environment in the fast food industry always kept busy
was promoted to floor manager after a cpl months great to work part of a mainstream franchise and a big team friendly staff and managers always worked well together. unfortunately KFC shut down after a cpl of short years and i became unemployed.
Pros
freindly staff and free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 23,106 reviews
56.4K
46.5K
36.2K
22.2K
11.9K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture