KFC Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 26,744 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dull
Cashier, taking orders and serving customers (Former Employee) –  Waterford30 December 2019
nice job, good environment, safe workplace, training is provided, i dont think the pay is good enough for the amount of work involved in the job, you get free food for break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kfc
Till Operator (Former Employee) –  Arklow, County Wicklow10 September 2019
It was my first job and it was decent, salary was terrible some weeks you wouldnt even get paid for what you worked, staff are nice, manager was a bit ignorant couldve been nicer, got let go because there wasn’t enough hours but i find that hard to believe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganised management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Monaghan18 August 2019
Management were unprofessional, often checking up on cameras to ensure employees were carrying out tasks properly. Invasion of privacy and insulting to say the least. Minimum wage, understaffed, long hours.
Pros
Good training, free lunch, good incentives such as employee of the month prizes.
Cons
Bad management, lack of teamwork, long hours with not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 June 2019
Good staff team, friendly manager.
Getting time off was easy, they are flexible around your personal life.
Pay is not good, no bonus for working Sundays or for remaining loyal to the company for two years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Monaghan17 September 2018
My time working at Kfc was horrible. We were seriously under staffed, the manager didnt care about our health i work 13 days solid 10 to 11 hours a day for those 13 days. The staff get treated horribly.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
under staffed and no thanks for anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace to work with Customers
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlestown20 March 2018
The Workplace can be a bit stressful considering you are under pressure from the first customer to the last.
you have to make sure that all your products and display is 100% correct.
The stock is in order and workers are happy.
Pros
Not much really to choose from - some meals a little bit cheaper for workers
Cons
hours of work and moaning workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,
Deli Assistant (Current Employee) –  Citywest, County Dublin24 August 2017
KFC City west is good place to work with.Team members help each other. Everyone has enthusiam to do their job, I myself am no exception. I love the working environment, the friendly atmosphere. Although I need more hours since I only work 4 hrs a day or 12 hrs a week ,which I find very short hours.
Pros
Good teamwork, free food
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Clondalkin, County Dublin7 August 2017
Nice co-workers and good management. I learned how to work fast and accurate . I learned the proper procedure to prevent cross contamination. I worked 9 hours 5 days a week.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad for a first step
Team member (Former Employee) –  Galway11 July 2017
Working in KFC cold be hard, you have different shifts throw the week and you have to be very fast and handle with stress.
Onn the other hand is not a bad place to start working. For someone like me, who English is not my first language was pretty good to learn English and meet people.
Pros
International environment
Cons
shifts, stressful, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but fun
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterford city, County Waterford10 June 2017
Very demanding job but you didn't always get all your salary when you were meant to, I had a couple of issues trying to get paid for all the hours that I worked and the overtime was hardly paid, good bonuses for mystery shoppers when you passed them
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not always paid your wages properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really nice store and nice customers there
General Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Saggart, County Dublin23 January 2017
I start there as a cashier but I promote very quickly. it was really hard but was achievable. I learn hard work , pressure , complains, fun. The management wasn't bad the just could more thankful and pay better. In overall I was happy bee there and thankful for job opportunity.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours, not paid overtimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Arklow, County Wicklow18 November 2016
Management is really bad. No job securities. Long hours, treating people like s...Management doing whatever they want. Sitting in the office all day. Pushing to the new employees so much just to get on them.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
cashier (Current Employee) –  cork18 February 2014
i love working in KFC my boss is so nice and you get recognised for everything you do. its all about praise for everything good you do and also discipline for the bad you do. I Learned how to be patient with people, how to treat them with respect and to listen to what they want and deliver it with no problems. There is no hard part of this job. I enjoy working with people and satisfying their needs.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short and long hours i dont mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cleaning/casher (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D20 September 2013
positino'im good in serving customer and also good at english
i got skills in cleaning/ tidy up the table
and i got alot of expirience and i know how to use till
my first exp' is in mcdo'nalds phillipines 2007/2008 partime
also worked at st'andrews college block'rock kitchen'porter 2010/2012 partime
and also i work in vissual cleaner/cleaning
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report

See more KFC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26,744 reviews
57.5K
47.3K
37.1K
22.5K
12.3K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture