KFC Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 26,607 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Clondalkin, County Dublin7 August 2017
Nice co-workers and good management. I learned how to work fast and accurate . I learned the proper procedure to prevent cross contamination. I worked 9 hours 5 days a week.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad for a first step
Team member (Former Employee) –  Galway11 July 2017
Working in KFC cold be hard, you have different shifts throw the week and you have to be very fast and handle with stress.
Onn the other hand is not a bad place to start working. For someone like me, who English is not my first language was pretty good to learn English and meet people.
Pros
International environment
Cons
shifts, stressful, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun
cook (Former Employee) –  Cork7 July 2017
in KFC, worked as a cook. management and staff are excellent. during this period I learned so many things. this job is my first job in Ireland, this is the basic step of customer interaction or service, in KFC sometimes I worked in the drive-through section, at that time I have a clear idea about customer service and what customer needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier / Burger Station
Cashier / Burger Station (Current Employee) –  Coolock, County Dublin4 July 2017
I am responsible to make all the meals in the menu as faster as I can, and help to take the orders in the Till, I hang out all the meals to the customers in the driver thru with all the drinks in the order.
I also with the team, I have to close the store and clean everything to the next day, I replace all the utilities, and foods such as fries, pop corn, juices and soft drinks, I make the sides like, gravy, beans, corn, and organize all the station that we work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best fast food place in the business
Till/ Chef (Former Employee) –  Dublin29 June 2017
I was a cook and worked on the tills at the KFC. I also worked at the drive through. I enjoyed working part of a team and it was my first proper job. I learnt great customer service skills
Pros
Good entry level job in the fast food industry
Cons
It's constantly busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but fun
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterford city, County Waterford10 June 2017
Very demanding job but you didn't always get all your salary when you were meant to, I had a couple of issues trying to get paid for all the hours that I worked and the overtime was hardly paid, good bonuses for mystery shoppers when you passed them
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not always paid your wages properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time working there
Middle of House (Former Employee) –  Cork9 June 2017
I learned about what life in the workplace is about and it is a valuable and applicable experience, the skills I learned while working in kfc are sure to be useful in future jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cajero
Cajero (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 June 2017
Tomar los ordenes de los clientes y darles el cambio correcto
Empacar rapidemente los pedidos sin olvidar nada
Limpiar el vestibulo del los clientes y la cocina de la tienda
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Team Leader & Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Tullamore, County Offaly29 May 2017
Fast working environment in the fast food industry always kept busy
was promoted to floor manager after a cpl months great to work part of a mainstream franchise and a big team friendly staff and managers always worked well together. unfortunately KFC shut down after a cpl of short years and i became unemployed.
Pros
freindly staff and free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, gaining experience in fast food industry. However management is poor.
Cashier Duties (Current Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin11 April 2017
Nice place to work it was something to start with for me as it as my first ever job. I enjoyed dealing with customers and made really good friends with colleagues. The only negative aspect was how it was managed.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Roscommon21 March 2017
its fast pace enviorment to work and the other side very fun at work i love to work with my tean and incourage them for complete their tasks and always help to improve their skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really nice store and nice customers there
General Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Saggart, County Dublin23 January 2017
I start there as a cashier but I promote very quickly. it was really hard but was achievable. I learn hard work , pressure , complains, fun. The management wasn't bad the just could more thankful and pay better. In overall I was happy bee there and thankful for job opportunity.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours, not paid overtimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Arklow, County Wicklow18 November 2016
Management is really bad. No job securities. Long hours, treating people like s...Management doing whatever they want. Sitting in the office all day. Pushing to the new employees so much just to get on them.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with good team
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland2 October 2016
Every day there's new challenge. I get to meet new customer with different attitude. I like to meet new people as u get more experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like a pawn with no job security
Cook (Former Employee) –  Ireland12 September 2016
This company have one thing in mind and that is to make money, I know that is most companies but it is drilled into you from the moment you get in the door to the moment you leave. you are bombarded with negativity on how you perform and how the company can replace you at an instant. you dont feel like you are contributing and are constantly reminded that you are very dispensible. KFC on their website pride themselves on staff retention but from my experience and i worked here for over a year and there is constantly staff leaving from such issues as stress, bullying, unrealistic expectations for staff who are only making minimum wage. This company needs to realise. if you want a good staff and you are a multi billion dollar industry that you pay your staff better if you expect the world and give them nothing in return other than minimum wage
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Bad Management, mistreatment, low wages, main focus on profit and no staff welfare
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok
Donegal, sale assistant (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal5 September 2016
I was ok job, sometimes busy sometimes not.
Learnt to work as a team member and customer service. Working as a team was great.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Okay
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cork29 August 2016
Very friendly staff. never didn't want to go into work. loved the experience and loved to work as part of a big team. loved the staff and the customers everyday was different and more exciting
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 July 2016
everyone is friendly, and nice place to work, but the work was less chanllenge, good and clear management procedure, hard work but easy to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with.
Fast Food Staff (Former Employee) –  CorkCity3 May 2016
Typical day of work would involve cleaning, engaging customers and working well with others. I learned a lot from working there. I learned how to work in a high stress environment ensuring customers were happy and satisfied with their service. I also learned how to work off my own initiative and become my own person. The management were all very nice and approachable. My co-workers were brilliant. I learned a lot from them and became good friends with a few. The hardest part of the job was the hours. I could be working anything from 35 to 45 hours a week. I'd have to work late nights and would not return home until midnight at times. I found it hard to balance life and work as a wouldn't have much time to do things I enjoy, such as, playing music, going to gigs or hanging out with friends. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the customers. Although there were a few difficult ones, the majority of which were lovely and i joyed getting to know some of the regulars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 April 2016
loved this job so much sad i had to leave due to no space at the store i was working i knew most of the employees and they were so ice to help me out learn everything
Pros
free lunches
Cons
cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26,607 reviews
57.4K
47.3K
37K
22.5K
12.3K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture