KFC Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search See all 26,725 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 April 2016
loved this job so much sad i had to leave due to no space at the store i was working i knew most of the employees and they were so ice to help me out learn everything
Pros
free lunches
Cons
cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cork, C21 December 2015
Kfc is a very underestimated job. Fast food jobs take a lot of work. There are many different experiences I have from working there some I love and some I dread.While working here , i gain customer service experiance as well as working in a fast paced enviroment . Enjoyed coming to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginner's job
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Cork, C19 September 2015
It is my first job in Ireland, I couldn't be too picky.
I started working in kitchen, making various chicken meals, cleaning "back of the house" area, after one week I began working in burger station, making various burgers, sandwiches, tortillas etc. After that, I began working in "front of the house" as cashier, serving food, taking orders, cleaning toilets and restaurant area. Most enjoyable part of the job where my coworkers, many of them became my good friends.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Didn't feel well working at fast food restaurant
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D28 April 2015
Issuing work orders, working in team
Import/export of goods, Storage products
Preparing fast food
Working with papers and delivery
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced and steady workload
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Wexford16 March 2015
This was an enjoyable job, and I quickly learned what was involved in my role.
- I worked on tills most of the time, as I was efficient and happy to work with the customers. I also helped count stock, clean the premises, check everything was functioning properly, closing down the tills, and preparing food.
- I learned a lot about food hygiene, and remembering orders and recipes ect.
- the hardest part of my job was dealing with the long hours.
- the most enjoyable part was getting to work with people all the time, and being consistently occupied.
Pros
Free lunch to the value of €6.00
Cons
long hours, always an your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fun place
supervisor (Former Employee) –  limerick15 September 2014
it was a great place to work. and working with great team.
and it is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Newbridge, KE3 September 2014
Great job to improve team work skills, communication skills..
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, Understaffed makes closing a nightmare
Burger Station Cook (Current Employee) –  Ballybrit, G4 August 2014
Staff are great, cleaning is horrible, Always understaffed
Pros
nice staff
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Challenging, Enjoyable.
Sale Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dundalk, LH16 June 2014
Working in KFC is always enjoyable. The smell of the freshly cooked chicken, the banter between fellow workers. But overall the most enjoyable part is serving the customers and meeting there expectations.
Pros
Reaching targets
Cons
Standing on feet all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace.
Restaurant Work (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, TA21 April 2014
I started in KFC in December of 2013. I enjoyed the job but it included a lot to do in it. I enjoyed the staff a lot as they were comfortable to be around and great to work with! .A typical day at work would be cleaning the restaurant, cooking , refilling machines ,helping in the drive thru, cleaning bathrooms and cleaning the kitchen area. In my overall time working in KFC I've learned and experienced what its like to work in a fast food restaurant and what it includes.
Pros
free lunches.
Cons
short hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D9 March 2014
I like working at KFC because it has allowed me to gain neew skills. I never get bored of working there. The managers and shift-runners constantly coach team members and reassure us when we are performing well. Co-workers are friendly and team-work is one of our first principles.
Pros
Free meal, part-time and full-time, constant training and coaching
Cons
Too little hours for both part-time and full-time workers, no transportation availability for night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rule is smile :)
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D8 March 2014
I worked on till. So I used to take order and serve to the customers. KFC has a rule that you have to be happy infront of customers. That rule works always. Sometimes I go to eat in some other restaurant and I can feel that a smile from staff to customer can make a lot of difference.
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
cashier (Current Employee) –  cork18 February 2014
i love working in KFC my boss is so nice and you get recognised for everything you do. its all about praise for everything good you do and also discipline for the bad you do. I Learned how to be patient with people, how to treat them with respect and to listen to what they want and deliver it with no problems. There is no hard part of this job. I enjoy working with people and satisfying their needs.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short and long hours i dont mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa séria e agradável
Supervisora de Atendimento (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D23 October 2013
Trabalho dinâmico onde aprendi a ser paciente, rápida, raciocínio lógico e a tratar o cliente como ponto principal dentro do estabelecimento.
Atingimento de metas em 95%, desenvolvimento de atividades juntamente com a gerência.
A parte mais difícil - conviver com as diferenças culturais de muitos países diferentes.
A parte mais fácil - o tipo de trabalho desenvolvido em equipes
Pros
oportunidade de crescimento
Cons
sem contras
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cleaning/casher (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D20 September 2013
positino'im good in serving customer and also good at english
i got skills in cleaning/ tidy up the table
and i got alot of expirience and i know how to use till
my first exp' is in mcdo'nalds phillipines 2007/2008 partime
also worked at st'andrews college block'rock kitchen'porter 2010/2012 partime
and also i work in vissual cleaner/cleaning
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meets all standed and fun place to work
manager (Current Employee) –  cork11 October 2012
Enjoy working with the well co-ordinating Team members

Learnt about Managing the Staff properly

Serving the customers is the interesting part and we meet different nationalities so we should serve them as per their requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Team member (Current Employee) –  Leitrim (Carrick-On-Shannon)2 October 2012
My typical day at work in K.F.C is serving customers to my best ability. I learned how to work as a team,On my own and under pressure. The management in K.F.C are helpful and constructive from showing me the ropes to aknowledging me as a friend not only an employee. The co-workers are quite helpful and make the workplace a friendly and comfortable place to work. The hardest part of the job that I find is taking on a co-workers job i.e, (when we are short of staff). The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to have a laugh with the people I work with.
Pros
free meals for lunch
Cons
not enough hours in the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Blanchardstown20 June 2012
Lots of back stabbing and the manager is a bully!!!
Some of the co-workers were really nice, the hardest part of the job was trying to deal with the manager and the most enjoyable part of the job was when the manager was off!
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good day
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Louth, Dundalk11 May 2012
A typical day at kfc was quite interesting as new skills were learnt everyday. The most valuable skills were communication skills as this was a big part of the job tile because we had to attend to customers daily. The hardest part of the job was to keep yourself busy at all times even when you felt like there was nothing else to do. The most enjoyable aspect was gaining a new experience from the job and also more self confidence.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report

See more KFC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 26,725 reviews
57.5K
47.3K
37.1K
22.5K
12.3K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture