Keelings Employee Reviews in Dublin

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this company
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 November 2019
Avoid Keelings if possible...try to find anything else than this.
You'll get no respect from anyone, especially not from management.
They'll tell you all kinds of ferry tales just to keep you working, but in the end you will fill miserable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at All Costs
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 May 2019
Don't take my word for it, I strongly recommend you reach out to past employees on LinkedIn and by other means before you accept a job offer at this company.

You will be glad you did.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a company of good opportunities
General Services (Current Employee) –  Dublin13 March 2019
I really enjoy working at keelings, it is a flexible company that gives many opportunities for immigrants and students. the work is easy, this company follow the standard of safety, being a company that is always willing to help and provide the well being of the employees, prioritizing the quality of products and services.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Is not fixed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold and disorganized place to work
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 March 2019
Very chaotic management that cares only about themselves. There is no plan put in place, everything changes in a minute. That's why the most used sentence on the floor is "who cares". The culture is awful there. If you don't have to don't go there to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Management, human resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Forklift Driver order picker (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 February 2019
My review on Keelings is that while I was there I found that the level between management and employee was good as there was a union presence on site which made for a fair working environment and a happy work force for the most part.
Pros
Good salary and good conditions.
Cons
Roster changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 February 2019
Toxic place to work, without security and they don't care with the workers. Wrong place to work if you aren't European or if you want improve your career.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun Workplace
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 January 2019
Good Team leaders, they ever help everyone to do a good job. I make a lots of friend of different countries.
I learned everything about work in group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 September 2018
This has to be one of the worst jobs ive ever had, the people are racist the managers dont do anything about work place bullying and they even join in on it.

DONT APPLY HERE
Pros
None
Cons
Awful hours, BAD MANAGEMENT Overall a bad work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin24 August 2018
lasted a year an a half but with my qualification i was told that i wouldn't progress.
I know that i can achieve better in a different environment.
having a degree in the food industry is great but I'm not getting anywhere in keelings so i need to move on for new challenges.
Pros
seldom social events & free fruit
Cons
hours, management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place, but with nice relations within staff
PRODUCTION TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  Dublin9 February 2018
24/7 business, 3 shifts.
Very busy, fast paced and sometimes intense place to work.
Atmosphere among staff is very nice.
Weekly roster so it's hard to have major plans for the coming week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dump
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 January 2018
I never had a job as bad , a lot of racism towards Irish people and all managers are European and very much take care of there own.
Glad to be out of it
Pros
Isn't any
Cons
Have to wait till you are told to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 January 2018
i loved working for keelings at the time, you can gain experience, knowledge and friends, can always build up your hours. but i simply didn't see my self in this job, i always loved fashion and hope i can build my career in fashion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin23 December 2017
There is good money, but condition its hard. U have to working in chill where temperature is 1°. A lot of friendly people. Roster week by week. Salary up to 11€
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
PPT Driver (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 December 2017
Good production. meet new people from different countries, really nice and good experience working with the company. they give support to every one that want to learn a new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 23Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
General-Scanner Operator (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 July 2017
Its a verry good company of course some things to change but otherwise is good, you can make some goods positions after time so that is good thing. and good company for first time workers in Ireland.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 38Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but not god
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 June 2017
Is so cold inside the packhouse, to many managers, bad organisation, very hard to improve yourself. All employes are just number and the rules is not same for everybody.
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosfere
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 February 2017
Very busy environment,with very strict rules and norms , but I liked the job very much . I gain new experience and skills . Colleagues the team have been very supportive and helpful . Working hours great , no overstaying . The canteen might have been nicer place and better choice in food and beverages might have been provided .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring.
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 October 2016
It is a boring and monotonous job. There is no buses, or other public transport to that job, and company do not provide anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 94No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Hand packer (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 July 2016
The salary is not too good, Is a need please to work if the salary is better than the one I am getting now 9.15 is not good. All the staff are good and we always worked together as one family,enjoyable part of the job is when going home
Pros
long hours
Cons
Too busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin9 May 2016
Some of the people I worked with on the floor of Keelings did not speak a good level of English and it was hard to work in an environment where you can' fully understand someone. The office staff were very respectful and would be very accepting of any requests you had in the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Keelings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 58 reviews
512
412
314
212
18

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Keelings Reviews by Location