Keelings Employee Reviews for Associate General Counsel

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious
General Operative (Former Employee) –  St. Margaret's, County Dublin22 December 2019
This is a soulless job. If you are a person who hates being bored this is not the job for you. The training doesn't prepare you for the job at all and the management doesn't care about you.

On the other hand some of the people who work there are nice and are great to talk to. It makes the job easier sometimes. But you can also work with a lot of people who don't know English very well so you get stuck by yourself.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the end of the work day and going home.
Pros
People
Cons
Remote location, no free meals, cold, uncomfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General operative
General Operative (Former Employee) –  St Margarets, County Dublin22 January 2019
Monotonous and mundane work packing soft fruit. Management structure bad with a lack of communication team leaders on shop floor never introduced themselves or even asks you name.
lie to you at interview on what a great place to work. If you happen to be Irish or speak English avoid at all costs. all floor managers Eastern European so never speak English and chatter amoungst themselves.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 September 2018
This has to be one of the worst jobs ive ever had, the people are racist the managers dont do anything about work place bullying and they even join in on it.

DONT APPLY HERE
Pros
None
Cons
Awful hours, BAD MANAGEMENT Overall a bad work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dump
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 January 2018
I never had a job as bad , a lot of racism towards Irish people and all managers are European and very much take care of there own.
Glad to be out of it
Pros
Isn't any
Cons
Have to wait till you are told to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 January 2018
i loved working for keelings at the time, you can gain experience, knowledge and friends, can always build up your hours. but i simply didn't see my self in this job, i always loved fashion and hope i can build my career in fashion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 20Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but not god
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 June 2017
Is so cold inside the packhouse, to many managers, bad organisation, very hard to improve yourself. All employes are just number and the rules is not same for everybody.
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
General Operative (Current Employee) –  St Margarets, County Dublin4 April 2017
The most problem i see is the team leaders..they lack communication...and as a team leader you should be giving examples of others...they should treat people the same way and they are very picky unless you are friends with them and work will be easy for you..team leaders URGENTLY need training on managing people
Pros
Clocking out
Cons
Clocking in
Was this review helpful?Yes 90No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring.
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 October 2016
It is a boring and monotonous job. There is no buses, or other public transport to that job, and company do not provide anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 94No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin9 May 2016
Some of the people I worked with on the floor of Keelings did not speak a good level of English and it was hard to work in an environment where you can' fully understand someone. The office staff were very respectful and would be very accepting of any requests you had in the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fan working place!
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D1 December 2015
I have a lot of my friends working for keelings and it is a good company to work for. bigiest problem for me is coldnes in side the factory because the fruits and vegetable cant be in worm environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 43Report

See more Keelings reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Keelings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 60 reviews
512
412
314
212
110

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Keelings Reviews by Location