Keelings Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dump
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 January 2018
I never had a job as bad , a lot of racism towards Irish people and all managers are European and very much take care of there own.
Glad to be out of it
Pros
Isn't any
Cons
Have to wait till you are told to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for start in Ireland
Cleaner, Packaging, Maschine Operator (Current Employee) –  County Dublin30 January 2018
I was employer in Keelings per 3 year.
I start my job there in hygiene team
I was responsible for tidy and safety packhouse.
I meet there a lot nice people , who help me to accustom
in this company. Keelings give me a chance to grow.
I grow fast. Later i was Maschine operator
i get better money and i learn a lot about company,
our product. They give me nessesary training.
Lern me to work fast and safety.
Management was always helpful and nice for every one
I meet people from Every country, i learn new language
I really liked to work at this place.
Pros
close to place where I life
Cons
organization on work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 27Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 January 2018
i loved working for keelings at the time, you can gain experience, knowledge and friends, can always build up your hours. but i simply didn't see my self in this job, i always loved fashion and hope i can build my career in fashion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin23 December 2017
There is good money, but condition its hard. U have to working in chill where temperature is 1°. A lot of friendly people. Roster week by week. Salary up to 11€
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
PPT Driver (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 December 2017
Good production. meet new people from different countries, really nice and good experience working with the company. they give support to every one that want to learn a new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 23Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Team leader (Current Employee) –  St Margarets, County Dublin22 November 2017
A stressful yet family like company where we are being pushed to the limit in order to learn about production and to grow in the best version of our selves.
Pros
Working with friends
Cons
Managing different people every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keelings have a lot of problems inside.
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  County Dublin26 October 2017
To long in this company. People need more than minimum salary after 8 years work in one company. Work as quality controler was very difficult and stressful.
Cons
no drinking water and food
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
General-Scanner Operator (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 July 2017
Its a verry good company of course some things to change but otherwise is good, you can make some goods positions after time so that is good thing. and good company for first time workers in Ireland.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 38Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job but not god
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 June 2017
Is so cold inside the packhouse, to many managers, bad organisation, very hard to improve yourself. All employes are just number and the rules is not same for everybody.
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produktive
Lack of opportunity for personal development. No opportunity for personal development. After 6 years salary is going to be unchanging what discourages, atmosphere of work - good, work requiring very good organization and coordination boss - employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
General Operative (Current Employee) –  St Margarets, County Dublin4 April 2017
The most problem i see is the team leaders..they lack communication...and as a team leader you should be giving examples of others...they should treat people the same way and they are very picky unless you are friends with them and work will be easy for you..team leaders URGENTLY need training on managing people
Pros
Clocking out
Cons
Clocking in
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosfere
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 February 2017
Very busy environment,with very strict rules and norms , but I liked the job very much . I gain new experience and skills . Colleagues the team have been very supportive and helpful . Working hours great , no overstaying . The canteen might have been nicer place and better choice in food and beverages might have been provided .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drab place to work.
Worker (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin23 January 2017
not a place that would be good for your stress levels.The place was so busy you hardly got your breaks, expected to stay late everyday off the clock, no shift pay paid.....management very unprofessional.
Pros
none
Cons
hardly any break time, expected to work late with no overtime paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring.
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 October 2016
It is a boring and monotonous job. There is no buses, or other public transport to that job, and company do not provide anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 94No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Farm Worker (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin3 October 2016
This is very hard work, and the salary is poor. This is not good place to work. This is my opinion. But most of us tell the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 75No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good For Start in Ireland
Flower Preparation / Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Saint Margaret's, County Dublin7 July 2016
Working there was really good for me, gave me a lot options to try a lot things. Good place to get to use live in Ireland. I learn how to hard work and do huge amount of overtimes, learn how to drive pallet truck and electric pallet truck, to use my creativity in work.
Pros
free 15 min break
Cons
0 appciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 44Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Hand packer (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 July 2016
The salary is not too good, Is a need please to work if the salary is better than the one I am getting now 9.15 is not good. All the staff are good and we always worked together as one family,enjoyable part of the job is when going home
Pros
long hours
Cons
Too busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every years is getting worst...
forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin5 July 2016
on beginning day I go to charging room collect my forklift ,then after collect and check forklift I drive on warehouse for order or packing list.After manager confirm order together with my team I start loading truck.
Pros
30 min break
Cons
low temperature
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin9 May 2016
Some of the people I worked with on the floor of Keelings did not speak a good level of English and it was hard to work in an environment where you can' fully understand someone. The office staff were very respectful and would be very accepting of any requests you had in the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Operation
General Operation, Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dublin Town, County Dublin9 March 2016
Working in line production with flowers, necessary speed and agility and efficiency. Hard work.A good work by working with plants and flowers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport