Keelings Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Ballymun, County Dublin2 March 2016
typical day at work is , hard work with satisfaction for achievement.
I have learned discipline and communication between management and co workers.
A lots of management, with good communication skills.
Every task is achievable.
Achievement satisfaction.
Pros
Flexible brakes
Cons
Carrier oportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 62Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For my 18 years with Keelings it was a brilliant time in my life
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Dublin North, County Dublin4 February 2016
As a Trainer on site I had the pleasure of dealing with new people and new situations on a regular basis, this ensured I was stimulated and I learned something every day as we had many cultures and nationalities both joining and working on site.
I initially joined as an Operative and advanced to the Trainer Role which I held up the end of 2015,
I experienced management change over those years and learned to deal with and understand the many different management styles and how to take the best steps to ensure good teamwork.
Pros
Great people, Enjoyable work envoirment, well rewarded
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fan working place!
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D1 December 2015
I have a lot of my friends working for keelings and it is a good company to work for. bigiest problem for me is coldnes in side the factory because the fruits and vegetable cant be in worm environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 43Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
General operator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D17 March 2015
I worked there just 2 months. This was on call job, 7 days per week, 3 shifts. when I got job in Fresh Ways I leave that job. So I have not much to tell about working in Keelings.
Pros
close destination
Cons
3 shifts job
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 32Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fmcg
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D25 November 2014
Family owned company and it goes with some advantages and disadvantages.
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 26Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dobrze płatna praca za granicą
Farm Worker (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D9 April 2014
dobrze płatna praca na farmie w ciężkich warunkach fizycznych
Pros
dobre zarobki, normowane godziny pracy
Cons
ciężka praca fizyczna, praca sezonowa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Picker (Former Employee) –  Swords31 March 2014
I learned picking fruits and cutting leafs. Work there was very hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 24Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very cold enviroment
warehouse picker (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D10 December 2013
it would have being a good experience if i had being employed directly by the company as a pamernent staff but i was working through an agent on a temporary bases and lower payment with no real benefit
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good atmosphere of work
team leader (Former Employee) –  saint margarets , swords30 July 2013
Looking after staff and supervisors, after quality of picking fruit and jobs going on at the farm, watching productivity, couching people, train new staff.Working uder pressure , dealing with disciplinary meetings,.Working with large groupe of people, meeting new people every year, learn a lot about growing soft fruit.
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
pack house (Current Employee) –  Dublin28 June 2012
it can get very busy and that the part i love so much, when there is few talking and more busy,i learned to work under pressure. friendly and lovely place with loving people,there was nothing hard about the job.
Pros
free fruits
Cons
balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 35Report

See more Keelings reviews

You may want to try: