Kepak Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy canteen in meat factory
Canteen Chef/Manager (Current Employee) –  Clonee, County Meath30 January 2017
Worked as chef.manager in factory canteen for 14 months cooking creating and serving about 300 factory staff for a breakfast and lunch everyday. I definitely gained an experience to run places like this and serving high volume of staff in short time manner. Worked closely with office employees with strict budgets for the canteen.
Cooking was the most enjoyable thing in the canteen serving factory workers was not the experience of a life time very unpleasant, especially taking the fact food was free.
Pros
free food and uniforms provided
Cons
Factory workers, very unpleasant experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
storeman/forklift driver. (Former Employee) –  County Meath28 January 2017
Very Stringent daily procedures , which are understandable given the nature of the business .It was a fast paced Environment. The management are under a lot of pressure.
Great Work Ethic among the workers which showed in the high quality of the finished products.
Pros
Parking and subsidised lunch
Cons
Management pressure passed down the Line very quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm apprenticeship for nothing
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Cnocán na Biolraí, County Cork20 October 2016
Looking for any job I am learning fast...But I have a problem of English do not speak it very well ...if I found something in touch with me as soon as possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
general operative (Former Employee) –  Ballybay, County Monaghan9 July 2016
I enjoyed working Kepak group. it led a very great leaders. there is a good work schedule. well-paid job. saunus working collective.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a job .nothing special about it and to be honest i would like to change it
Packing/Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Roscommon24 March 2016
almost the same thing everyday and cold everyday and it,s the most stresseble job i ever had ...for the moment is just a job to pay bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supply Chain Project Management
Supply Chain Project Management (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 February 2016
Nice environment for work.
Good leadership
Strong Culture
Nice place to improve professional skills
Good support for changes
Leadership is open for changes
Pros
Open to changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kepak
Health and Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Cork27 September 2015
Key Responsibilities:
Investigation of all accidents and near misses
Control of contractors
BBS program
Advise on safety aspects and design of new equipment
Detailed monthly audit program
Manual Handling Training
Develop ergonomic advances in machinery and rotation policies
Pros
Purchase of Meat Products
Cons
Long Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effective work place
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  Glasnevin, D24 September 2014
Unfortunately this place closed and workers were made redundant.
Pros
Good canteen
Cons
Long hours, shift work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compny to get experiance
- (Current Employee) –  Rostella, Kepak Kilbeggan13 April 2014
This job brings you new challenges every day.
It learns you to manage & solve the problems on a daily basis, how to manage your time and work to deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive, energetic, enthusiastic place to work
Quality Assurance Tehnician (Former Employee) –  Ballybay Co Monaghan8 November 2013
Kepak Ballybay is a newly established site for the company. Although only up and running for the last 6 months the company have recieved many awards, i.i Bord Bia approval, BRC approval and has been working hard to gain as many customers as is possible.

It is a Quality driven factory which ment everybody was enthusistc, hard working, and through with they're work responsibilities. Discipline was stict.

The downfall to the job was the lack of notice of you're hours for the week as this prevented me organising things in my own personal life.
Pros
Working days were Monday to Friday.
Cons
The Rota was not always available in advance, sometimes only 12hours before you're shift comenced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report

See more Kepak reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kepak. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 48 reviews
513
47
314
24
110

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
2.9Culture