Keywords Studios
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Keywords Studios Employee Review

Easy job, good as a starting job

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 April 2020
Recommended as a starting job, very nice people working there and great team leads, but there is no way to grow in the company. low salary.
well environment in the office as there is no way to grow.
Ratings by category
3.0
Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
4.0
Culture
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Keywords Studios
20 April 2020
We appreciate your feedback, thank you. We wish we could refer you to the local HR team to discuss your concerns about growth opportunities. We do wish you the best in your next endeavor.
Similar reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 June 2020
Whilst I did enjoy my time at Keywords, the longer I stayed the more I could see the split ends and cracks in the corners. The salary is disgracefully low, I was earning more behind a shop counter! Management is inefficient and poor at communicating with themselves and employees.
Pros
Nice people, interesting work if you like games
Cons
Poor pay, 0 benefits, unstable contract
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Keywords Studios
15 June 2020
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are disappointed to hear of your concerns and will take them all to heart as we continue to do our best to improve our employees' experience. Thank you for your time with us. We wish you the best!
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 March 2020
There is a collaborative and relaxed environment. I would work with them again if I had a chance. I got fairly paid on time. Also had a very nice interview experience.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Keywords Studios
23 March 2020
This is great to hear, thanks for sharing! We appreciate the time you spent with us and do wish you the best!
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 February 2020
Same location
For someone that lives in the gaming industry, I can say that this company provides a great overall experience of this type of market. Keywords also have a great environment to work, gives the employees the space to be able to balance a healthy day and the natural stress of the job.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Keywords Studios
9 March 2020
Thanks so much for your review and for all you do at Keywords. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your time here and that our efforts to take care of our teams is coming through!