Kings Laundry Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nut House !!!
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 December 2019
Dirty and smelly place ! For minimum money you lose your maximum health !!! Very very bad smell INSIDE THE PLACE and low low lvl personal and staff ..Its more for slave job !
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work there is not bad but it’s just hard work
General Operator (Former Employee) –  Litl16 November 2019
It’s fine but it isn’t good to work there for a longtime because you can maybe get sick in the future. They pay well as a good salary like less then 500€ per week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at any cost
Industrial cleaning (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 October 2019
Long hours underpaid no human rights poor management.Every week they take more money from tour pay and you have to go and ask where it went.Avoid!!!When you are sick they fire you and so on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Little Island Roads, County Cork25 September 2019
A rewarding environment - fast paced and the opportunity to learn new skills. Gained experience in working with heavy machinery. Strict time-management policies. Good for teamwork and involvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operator machine
Full-time job as a Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork10 September 2019
It performs drying of clothes, separating them according to the type of material and degree of dirt.
Weighing, regulating and operating drying machines. Performs a review of washed clothes, checking
stains and washing quality. Opera of low complexity equipment. Centrifuge the clothes, separate
damaged clothes, and direct them for repair.
Pros
payment
Cons
discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin23 July 2019
You operate machines with linen - repetitive and sometimes boring
people from many different nationalities work there
easy but may be hard - standing in one place for long hours (8 / 10)
15mins breaks unpaid
roster every thursday
work 4 or 5days a week, depends on the time of year
sunday is off
Pros
sunday off, free coffe milk tea, fixed roster
Cons
long working hours (10h on sat), unpaid breaks, sometimes boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 July 2019
Worked here for 6 months. Brilliant starter job. Great management. Ice cream provided on very hot days. The only con was the grey haired lady at reception!!
Pros
Friendly work place
Cons
Tough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
driver (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin12 July 2019
As a driver i found this place nice and settled in well.
the job is easy enough most days and hours are ok.
mostly driving but some unloading of trolleys involved
Pros
Transport management work well with team
Cons
some physical work involved
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mind numbing
operative (Former Employee) –  little island cork25 April 2019
you might very well go mad with 8 hours straight of repetitive physical actions with a screen constantly telling you to go faster. . . . . . . . . . . . .
Pros
easy to get
Cons
full of simpiltons
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
GENERAL OPERATIVE (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 February 2019
Mainly activities:

Sorting linen .

Feeding linen into machinery .

Packing linen for customer etc .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Romanian king
General Operative (Former Employee) –  South Dublin, County Dublin31 January 2019
This is the worst company ever... Really don't go there! They don't have respect to workers and don't treat people serious. They expect from you a lot of stuff but give you minimum salary...
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute KIP!!!
Slave (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin12 January 2019
Took a job here when I couldn't get any other work...
Never have I worked in such suppressive environment
Its actually shocking the culture of this place, most of the managers, team leaders are Polish and are only short of whipping the staff thinking they're great on €12 ph... Lots of Africans here that work very hard but not one Black team leader... Also an under current of racism going on most of staff are desperate foreigners kept in check by their Polish masters... The irony!! This place needs to be on prime time investigations... The machines are treated better... Your just a number!! Canteen is a joke... Free tea bags & coffee but bring your own milk suger and cup... Miserable c u next Tuesdays!! Buy your poxy uniform off them lol its desperate!! Avoid this place like the plague unless you are Polish... I've had many many jobs over the years I will never ever forget this place...
Pros
No
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team working
General operator (Former Employee) –  South Dublin, County Dublin30 November 2018
Rotational shift work with 8 hours a day. The key things that i have learnt include, working fast while paying close attention to detail and time management.The hardest part about the job was that it demanded physical strength, you had to stand for the duration of the shift. The most enjoyable part was team work, everyone was working together to ensure that the work is completed on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin26 November 2018
Clothes store with excelent management. i worked there for 7 years and i really enjoyed. I would recommend everyone to try working overthere. A lot to learn.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Boring sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 35Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best for first time workers in Ireland
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin18 July 2018
ok for first time workers in Ireland, good for getting PPSN, bank acc and revenue but minimum wage and long hours. progress is fast but even with promotion, the wage is bad bad.
Pros
free tea, coffee
Cons
constant repairs during working
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin9 April 2018
Sorting linen, feeding linen into machinery, packing linen for customer, receive goods at the loading/receiving dock, store received goods in the appropriate locations within the warehouse, Keep careful records of everything that comes in and goes out of the warehouse and lean the space and ensure that goods don’t get damaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 16Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and hardwork
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork21 March 2018
If you feel you can stand in the 1 spot for 11hrs feeding items thru machines then this is a job for you, if u suffer with back or leg pains stay away from the place cos it won't help. Owners come in and walk around and look at ya as if ur a piece of dirt on their shoes! The bell rings we all leave to clock out for our 15 min break ( not paid ) it rings again and we all head back to our machines
Pros
None
Cons
Very short unpaid breaks, 15 mins which u clock in/out for
Was this review helpful?Yes 60NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Little Island Roads, County Cork19 November 2017
It doesn't matter are you working on Saturday or Sunday or in evening shift up to 2 am. You still get 9.30. Polish managers always giving easiest jobs to polish people. If a polish person need help he gets it, anyone else doesn't. This was happening during the summer. Maybe something changed now, but I doubt it. Three 15min breaks, absolutely useless.
Was this review helpful?Yes 90No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its plase bad organized .
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork29 October 2017
I'm worked in that place one week and must say have bad experiences.I ask for mask for face I did not get it. I was very upset when come to work and I saw the work that I did yesterday alone made 2 girls the slower the machine was moving. Mu hands were swollen and my legs ached after that day.
After 5 days work it turned out that i got off after 8 working days.Same payment on Sundays. No microwave
Pros
Free cofe /tea
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't a nice place to work for
General operative (Former Employee) –  Little island cork25 May 2017
Rang in sick one day explained why but they wanted me to go in even says in there policy but they don't go by there own rules. And very demanding to work for
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 72No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kings Laundry Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 26 reviews
53
46
35
25
17

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.5Culture

Kings Laundry Ltd Reviews by Location