Kings Laundry Ltd Employee Reviews in Dublin

Ratings by category
2.6Job Security & Advancement
2.5Culture
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nut House !!!
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 December 2019
Dirty and smelly place ! For minimum money you lose your maximum health !!! Very very bad smell INSIDE THE PLACE and low low lvl personal and staff ..Its more for slave job !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at any cost
Industrial cleaning (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 October 2019
Long hours underpaid no human rights poor management.Every week they take more money from tour pay and you have to go and ask where it went.Avoid!!!When you are sick they fire you and so on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 July 2019
Worked here for 6 months. Brilliant starter job. Great management. Ice cream provided on very hot days. The only con was the grey haired lady at reception!!
Pros
Friendly work place
Cons
Tough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
GENERAL OPERATIVE (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 February 2019
Mainly activities:

Sorting linen .

Feeding linen into machinery .

Packing linen for customer etc .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very boring job
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 May 2017
come in at 6 sign in you will look at the roster and find your machine you learn how to do your own maintenance if machine breaks down management is okay, good quality of safety, thyer is a wide range of foreign poeple working here, standing all day with only 2 15 minute breaks.
Pros
not outdoors
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D 2410 November 2015
General Operative in a industrial laundry services (line to restaurant, hotel, hospital, spa,
etc), working as part of team and individually with target, practical skills to operate
machinery and computer, good attention to detail, ability to count and measure printing
labels accurately, checking the items to keep the high quality standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 46Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and fast work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D244 November 2015
We worked on three alternating shifts. The company operates 24 hours a day. I worked on all shifts. Generally we worked 10 hours per day. Each shift had approximately 150 employees of various nationalities, but in its most Poles. People are helped because we had targets to achieve. The work was hard and had to be done very quickly so we could deliver the products on time to our customers. It was a good and relevant experience. I am very grateful.
Pros
To learn and have new experiences and be rewarded for it
Cons
short time for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 38Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun
General Oprative (Former Employee) –  dublin21 April 2013
i liked my time there at give me a chance to learn more skills.
i also made life time firends.
Pros
free laundry
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 14Report

See more Kings Laundry Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kings Laundry Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 26 reviews
53
46
35
25
17

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.5Culture

Kings Laundry Ltd Reviews by Location