Kings Laundry Ltd

Kings Laundry Ltd Management reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nut House !!!
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 December 2019
Dirty and smelly place ! For minimum money you lose your maximum health !!! Very very bad smell INSIDE THE PLACE and low low lvl personal and staff ..Its more for slave job !
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at any cost
Industrial cleaning (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 October 2019
Long hours underpaid no human rights poor management.Every week they take more money from tour pay and you have to go and ask where it went.Avoid!!!When you are sick they fire you and so on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Little Island Roads, County Cork25 September 2019
A rewarding environment - fast paced and the opportunity to learn new skills. Gained experience in working with heavy machinery. Strict time-management policies. Good for teamwork and involvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 July 2019
Worked here for 6 months. Brilliant starter job. Great management. Ice cream provided on very hot days. The only con was the grey haired lady at reception!!
Pros
Friendly work place
Cons
Tough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
driver (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin12 July 2019
As a driver i found this place nice and settled in well.
the job is easy enough most days and hours are ok.
mostly driving but some unloading of trolleys involved
Pros
Transport management work well with team
Cons
some physical work involved
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Romanian king
General Operative (Former Employee) –  South Dublin, County Dublin31 January 2019
This is the worst company ever... Really don't go there! They don't have respect to workers and don't treat people serious. They expect from you a lot of stuff but give you minimum salary...
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute KIP!!!
Slave (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin12 January 2019
Took a job here when I couldn't get any other work...
Never have I worked in such suppressive environment
Its actually shocking the culture of this place, most of the managers, team leaders are Polish and are only short of whipping the staff thinking they're great on €12 ph... Lots of Africans here that work very hard but not one Black team leader... Also an under current of racism going on most of staff are desperate foreigners kept in check by their Polish masters... The irony!! This place needs to be on prime time investigations... The machines are treated better... Your just a number!! Canteen is a joke... Free tea bags & coffee but bring your own milk suger and cup... Miserable c u next Tuesdays!! Buy your poxy uniform off them lol its desperate!! Avoid this place like the plague unless you are Polish... I've had many many jobs over the years I will never ever forget this place...
Pros
No
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team working
General operator (Former Employee) –  South Dublin, County Dublin30 November 2018
Rotational shift work with 8 hours a day. The key things that i have learnt include, working fast while paying close attention to detail and time management.The hardest part about the job was that it demanded physical strength, you had to stand for the duration of the shift. The most enjoyable part was team work, everyone was working together to ensure that the work is completed on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin26 November 2018
Clothes store with excelent management. i worked there for 7 years and i really enjoyed. I would recommend everyone to try working overthere. A lot to learn.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Boring sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 35Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and hardwork
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork21 March 2018
If you feel you can stand in the 1 spot for 11hrs feeding items thru machines then this is a job for you, if u suffer with back or leg pains stay away from the place cos it won't help. Owners come in and walk around and look at ya as if ur a piece of dirt on their shoes! The bell rings we all leave to clock out for our 15 min break ( not paid ) it rings again and we all head back to our machines
Pros
None
Cons
Very short unpaid breaks, 15 mins which u clock in/out for
Was this review helpful?Yes 61NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Little Island Roads, County Cork19 November 2017
It doesn't matter are you working on Saturday or Sunday or in evening shift up to 2 am. You still get 9.30. Polish managers always giving easiest jobs to polish people. If a polish person need help he gets it, anyone else doesn't. This was happening during the summer. Maybe something changed now, but I doubt it. Three 15min breaks, absolutely useless.
Was this review helpful?Yes 90No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very boring job
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 May 2017
come in at 6 sign in you will look at the roster and find your machine you learn how to do your own maintenance if machine breaks down management is okay, good quality of safety, thyer is a wide range of foreign poeple working here, standing all day with only 2 15 minute breaks.
Pros
not outdoors
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report

See more Kings Laundry Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kings Laundry Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 28 reviews
53
47
35
26
17

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.5Culture

Kings Laundry Ltd Reviews by Location