KSG Catering Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 33 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork4 September 2017
Typical work day was from 7-3.
Learned how to deal with machinery.
The manage was down to earth.
Dealing with long hours of focus.
The communication with the staff.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 25Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 August 2017
I have a great oportunity in KSG to learn all I know about catering as I had chance to learn everything from mt manager.
I learned how to manage staff, problems etc.
It's a great company to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 29Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with varility of tasks
I.T. Support (Current Employee) –  Finglas, County Dublin23 December 2016
Great place to work, very busy and a lot of multitasking and prioritising jobs for both onsite and remote clients.
The hardest part of the job would be the commute.
Pros
People
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 25Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 September 2016
No support from managers or supervisor and the attitude towards staff is awful. There are no chances of progression and no such thing as on going training.
Everything revolves around money. Favoritism and attitude towards staff and no cooperation. No one is happy working for this company and management don't care as they know they will get new staff. A lot of people leave after a year tops.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Exploitation, You have to ask for your holiday pay and overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Barista, Hospitality Assistant, Floor Staff (Current Employee) –  Dublin6 September 2016
Dealing with customers and students in very busy coffee shop,
handling the pressure, working in team. Lot of different nationalities, different languages, and personalities
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 21Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin24 August 2016
I work in the kitchen for wash kitchen stuff and I work to improve and practice my english. It was a good experience to me.

I wash dish in the breakfast and luch.

I work full-time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 42Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice course I gained a lot of skills
Trainee Chef (Former Employee) –  Finglas, County Dublin22 August 2016
Really nice course I gained a lot of skills, I met a lot of really nice people in the training centre and on the the two days I was out working in kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 32Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Team leader (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 August 2016
Don't work here
It's all about money doing 9 days in a row they don't care about staff it is all money most staff leave afterm a year. No one is happy working for this company and management don't care as they know they will get new staff. Also you don't get paid for the hours you work and have to fight for what you are owed week in and week out
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect towards staff
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 March 2016
Not a nice place to work at all. There's no support from managers or supervisor and the overall attitude towards staff is disgraceful. There are no chances of progression and no such thing as on going training.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
favoritism and attitude towards staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not nice place to work
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cork City Centre, County Cork3 December 2015
No support from the management and supervisors.
All is about the numbers, Everything revolves around money. There is no cooperation only competition.
Pros
free lunches.
Cons
no chances for development, favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 91No 12Report

See more KSG Catering reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KSG Catering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.1
Based on 33 reviews
52
46
34
21
120

Ratings by category

2.3Work/Life Balance
1.8Salary/Benefits
1.9Job Security/Advancement
1.7Management
1.9Culture