Kuehne + Nagel Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 2,390 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift Operator/Warehouse Staff
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 October 2019
Unit 5 Horizon Logistics Park. No different to any other logistics/storage company. Warehouse is the least important section. Staff are all agency..constantly changing, no continuity and no team atmosphere. Pay is poor for all the training and attention to detail expected(they basically want perfection for €11 per .hour. days off are different every week with one weekend day and one week day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Operative/Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Dublin29 July 2019
I work in this company for about 3 years in a warehouse. This is a good place for conscientious and systematic people who are available to handle different types of forklifts. Full-time hours and neat and well-equipped canteens. Possibility of long-term cooperation for employees who carry out their duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs, highest staff turnover I have ever seen
Seafreight Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin6 January 2019
Place is like a revolving door for staff coming and going. Nothing was ever good enough for them. They provide little to no training, overload you with work and responsibility.
Be expected to stay late all the time because they take on too much work but havent got the staff to cope with it because everyone keeps leaving.

They buy all their votes for the great place to work awards but creating an impression to the new employees that is genuinely a nice place to work, it will later be revealed to be most toxic and ruthlessly run company in the industry.

The salary was good but not worth it at all.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The whole experience was nice and joyful even during the busy times
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 December 2018
The place is nice, employees are even nicer and very friendly. The training the company provided to the students was very good. Break time was very reasonable based on the company's location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gen Op
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork15 November 2018
Not the best place to work

was here through agency and while they did train me pretty well

I was training new staff who were being payed more than me
Pros
free coffee
Cons
Poor Salary, poor treatment of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Operations Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin14 September 2018
There is a divide between the directors, senior management and then the day to day operations team. Hence the extremely high turnover of staff from the main operations team on a monthly basis.

I would not recommend this as a place to work. I had been advised not to take the role by previous employee's......I am now learning.
Pros
Bad directors
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and dynamic environment
Seafreight Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 February 2018
I have learned how to work in a busy fast paced environment, how to be multitask and problem solving. Handling with clients, hauliers and shipping liners widen up your array of contacts and the satisfaction of solving their issues was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
I have learned a lot
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with great work ethic and identification
QSHE Assistant (Former Employee) –  County Cork29 November 2017
good company with great work ethic and identification
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best logistics workplace in Ireland
Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Horizon Logistics Park, Swords, Co Dublin26 September 2017
Simply an excellent employer, Kuehne + Nagel ireland provide real career challenge and a dynamic environment. My colleagues are without doubt the most talented cohort in all of logistics in Ireland. It's an innovative customer centric organisation and I'm proud to be in the team.
Pros
Career development, Learning & Development opportunities, Great Colleagues
Cons
Tight for space in head office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work with benifits
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin25 August 2017
great place to work, work hard lot of overtime a typical day in work is meeting in the morning and then load trucks for the rest of the day half hour break and then clean up the warehouse near the end of the day.
Pros
being happy
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
K+N (Current Employee) –  Cork25 April 2017
Kuehne & Nagel might be a Great Place To Work however once in is it totally depends on which division / branch & boss you have. Whilst this is true of any company to an extent there is no consistent company culture at play here whatsoever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin22 April 2017
A challenging/demanding experience as an internship. A good experience for any graduate looking for experience in the shipping industry. However training provided to interns could be improved somewhat.
Pros
working with different types of people on a daily basis.
Cons
Location, distance travelled
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting/challenging/educational/disgusting place to work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Cork14 January 2017
A typical day here is usually busy. To many tasks landed onto one person which mostly requires two men to do but one is expected to lift heavy material and to do the job of two men. Management use a bully style tactics in getting everyday tasks/jobs when unnecessary especially when asked to do over time you can not refuse even if you have completed more than your weekly hours. Money is beyond a joke for the work i do also for my colleges. Co-workers are very friendly and good to work with if it was not for my co-workers i wouldn't stick this job because we all help each other out and if one is out it has an effect on our daily tasks and targets.
Pros
learning new processes
Cons
long hours/short breaks/management/weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard working place, expect a lot from everyone all the time
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Cork5 December 2016
A typical day at work starts with you blessing yourself in the morning so you might be a bit more ready for the hurricane that will no doubt hit you as it does everyday.
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Long hours, very short breaks, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance and great place to work
Key Account Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland1 April 2016
There is a great working atmosphere, very good work life balance, good management leadership team and good career opportunies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork25 February 2016
i would describe a typical day at work as busy, i learned a lot of things working there especially how to keep a working environment safe and clean. the management is well coordinated they would explain everything down to the last details. there is a very healthy relationship between worker which to me is very important.
the hardest part was the physical side of it which includes lifting of boxes but i didn't really mind as i'm used to things like that. the most enjoyable part was having lunch together with boys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No prospects
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork, C15 August 2013
This company only employs temp people and will not give the chance to employ full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everybody works as a team
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  cork3 October 2012
a good work environment where deadlines are always well executed.my co-workers had excellent communication skills which is important when finishing tasks.i learned how to work as a team to meet deadlines which i enjoyed as part of my job.a typical day at work was staging in-bound stock and putting them through the system.out-bound stock had to to be checked and counted.loading and un-loading stock from lorries with power pallet trucks.management were excellent and they always communicated well with employees.
Pros
canteen facilities excellent
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Kuehne + Nagel reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kuehne + Nagel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,390 reviews
5698
4786
3560
2172
1174

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Kuehne + Nagel Reviews by Location