liffey meats Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disfuctional routine
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Ballyjamesduff, County Cavan10 December 2019
Lots of crazy people, bullies,twisted slave drivers,stupid supervisors.overworked and underpaid.only culture life you will get here is talking to a foreigner!

Tip- More you do....
More you are asked to do..
So don't đź‘»
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get experience,get out!!!
Slave line (Former Employee) –  Everywhere22 November 2019
There really isn't much good to say about this place. The work isn't too bad but it's a very backwards thinking company and management appeared to be clueless in just about all aspects of how to move forward. The company was run with an iron fist which led to a blame culture and an environment that can only be described as toxic. Salaries are below average and there were very few benefits, flexitime bring the main one. Staff turnover here is mad and the company lost so many good people due to the fact they just didn't care about their staff or treat them with any respect. 40 minutes break in the day which you have to start 20 mins early for and then finish 20 mins late to ensure they get their 8 hours out of you. The only advantage to this place was that you work with great people and will make good friends but they will inevitably leave due to frustration and annoyance.
In short if you accept a job here keep looking for work as you will be wanting out pretty quick after you realise how bad the place is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bolox
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Baile ShĂ©amais Dhuibh, County Cavan7 November 2019
Bad company stressed about 13 years put me out no reasons uncomfortable people is not good ask for your rolles not brake on time no English length is good for policy of company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exploited...
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Everywhere25 October 2019
HR lie to get you in...
I came in back of truck!
Put foreign people in house & take their hard working wage!
lots of fake promise's...
Womenulously stressful environment.
Pay very poor..No benefits, me find better job..Most of the management are particular rude womenizing pri*ks and only care about the fu*king penny!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic workplace
Sales (Former Employee) –  Office25 October 2019
Liffey consists off....
You're told to feel “lucky you have a job.” ...
Workers always sick.overworked,stress through the ROOF...
Everyone has a bad attitude. ...
There's always drama.gossip,rumours ...
Dysfunction reigns. ...
You have a tyrannical boss. ...
You feel in your gut something is off..
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brainwashed robots...
Slave (Former Employee) –  Ztyup20 October 2019
Stressful atmosphere and management are like brainwashed robots who will just keep pushing and pushing every worker not caring about they're welfare at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brainwashed robots...
Slave (Former Employee) –  Ztyup20 October 2019
Stressful atmosphere and management are like brainwashed robots who will just keep pushing and pushing every worker not caring about they're welfare at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather be in prison...
I was only a number! (Former Employee) –  Killfloor20 October 2019
Absolute slavery of a place to work...would not recommend working for this company to anybody not even my worst enemy.. get treated like a piece of dirt from the minute you start till you leave ... take a day of over been sick and get shouted at because you took the day off ...full of old fashioned twisted slave drivers wearing red collars...
Spiteful grudges with too much power... if I say anything more about this company i would be in trouble...
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place with shallow minded people
Liffey slave 8866643 (Former Employee) –  Painestown24 August 2019
Monotonous and mundane work. Management structure bad with a lack of communication!Lie to you at interview on what a great place to work.My advice never give your life to liffey it will kill you.so much STRESS!
they will recognize your mistake that you did once than your hard work that you gave the company they will throw you like a garbage!
Pros
Free tea & coffee
Cons
Bad pay.cold harsh environment, rude bad mannered eastern Europeans
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to be
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Ballyjamesduff, County Cavan6 June 2019
Liffey Meats in Ballyjamesduff has bad managers with poor management skills plus lack of respect for workers. The crowded spot with rude foreigners...
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy place with crazy people
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Ballyjamesduff, County Cavan8 May 2019
It is a company where you are not valued, with supervisors and companies that exploit you, it is full of 95% foreigners, this is how the Irish do not like it.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everthing
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concentration camp
Burger slave (Former Employee) –  Ballyjamesduff, County Cavan13 February 2019
Full of foreigners that are rude & only their to make money to live like kings back home.
Ran by i. D. I. O. T. S & clueless supervisors.
Cold & unwelcoming pretty much like a N. A. Z. I concentration camp.
Pros
Free coffee, tea
Cons
Low wage. To many bullies
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous place.
General operative (Former Employee) –  Cavan24 January 2019
I lasted 2 weeks there.
The staff are all brought in from abroad.
Hardly anyone speaks English and the general feel of the place is depressing.
It really is only a job to take if you are really desperate.
Managers are inept and lie just to get you in , then there’s the insufficient breaks and general rudeness of most people there , being treated by management like the poor animals they slaughter.
My advice , don’t do it.
Pros
Paid work.
Cons
Almost everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
BUTCHER operations, general operations, Handyman (Former Employee) –  Cavan30 June 2017
It pays a little but works a lot.
For me personally, it disturbs me for the cold that can cause health problems.
Very good company, pays on time, stable in the field of operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 31Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fair place to work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Ballyjamesduff, County Cavan24 March 2017
Was at the company for 14 years and in that time i learnt alot and progressed nicely hard work but worth it the management are fair and could talk about anything
Pros
free equipment
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 39Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work
Administration (Former Employee) –  Cavan13 November 2015
It was only OK, it was office based but the atmosphere was not good and everyone seemed to be over worked. It was only part-time and I was glad when I found something new.
Pros
time flew by
Cons
leaving this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liffey Meats
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cavan, CN15 October 2015
I worked in the production line in Liffey Meats this was very fast paced which thought me how to work under pressure.

This job helped me to work as part of a team and how deal with working under pressure with tight deadlines.

I feel that this developed my ability to be a team player and how to take ownership.

The hardest was the work/life balance because I worked night shifts.

The most enjoyable part of the job was team work and being able to support my team under pressure as well as knowing they would support me also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 23Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well maintenanced
Production supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ballyjamesduff, Co.Cavan Rep of Ireland26 September 2015
Typical shift started off at 7 am to 5 pm with overtimes available. The hardest part of the job was definitely long hours.I very recommend that company to the others
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
12 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 25Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Worker (Current Employee) –  Baile ShĂ©amais Dhuibh, CN19 February 2015
Every morning work starts at 7am and finish at 6pm.. there is two breaks, the first break is 20 min ant the second break is 30 min. The hardest part is on the mornings and the days when we get lot of orders to do. Most enjoyable part is when there is not too many of production being made and of course when u finish work and it's time to go home...
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Small breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Baile ShĂ©amais Dhuibh, CN3 November 2014
A typical day at work: would start at 7: 30 on the production line packing and packaging various meat products.

What I learned: that hygiene is a big factor in the meat industry and to work to the best of your ability and to a tight deadline.

Managenent: Kind and looked out for you and what was best for the business.

Co- Workers: Friendly and helpful from a mix of different nationalities and we all worked well as part of a team.
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 24Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at liffey meats. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.1
Based on 23 reviews
53
42
32
23
113

Ratings by category

1.8Work/Life Balance
1.7Salary/Benefits
1.9Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
1.9Culture

liffey meats Reviews by Location