Lionbridge Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 610 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Grunt (Former Employee) –  Ireland5 August 2019
90% of managers have no previous experience of this role, promotions follow a 'masons' format - who you know, not what you can do. As a result managers surround themselves with those who can do to justify their position but take all the credit if all going well. Wages, Infrastructure, management are generally poor. Look elsewhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabalho home-office, porém dinâmico, com prazos e mudanças constantes. Reportava-me ao responsável pela região.
Tradutora Freelancer (Former Employee) –  Irlanda14 July 2019
Responsabilidade em traduções da língua inglesa para portuguesa, e vice-versa. Responsável por transcrever versões escritas de livros, documentos e textos digitalizados em geral.
Pros
Home-office
Cons
Sinto falta da dinâmica de sair de casa e me relacionar no dia-a-dia com colegas de trabalho.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa para Trabalho Home Office
Internet Assessor (Current Employee) –  Irlanda, Cork7 July 2019
Excelente empresa para trabalhar na modalidade Home Office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of contract people
Custome Support and Recruiting Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mayo Abbey, County Mayo3 July 2019
Full of contract workers and intern from colleges.
Management terrible. you get the job if you know someone working there.

No one have chance to become permanent.
Very weird place to work.
Pros
Co.mayo is cheap place to live
Cons
No promotion. No chance to become permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muito baixo o pagamento
Map Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irland27 April 2019
Pagamento de Map Analyst muito baixo. Necessário estudar/formação, trabalho complicado, com muitas avaliações da empresa e muito mal pago para Portugal (não vale a pena).
Pros
Trabalho em casa
Cons
Pagamento
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote internet assessor
Remote Internet Assessor (Former Employee) –  Ballina, County Mayo29 May 2018
Remotely: you chose how many hours working and receive only for that.
Some tasks spended more time than they suppose.
Workplace: at home.
The worst part of the job has to do with Brazil more than the company. The tax to receive the money from international companies was very high.
Pros
Work freely
Cons
working more than earning, receive international money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito atenciosa
Assessor de Avaliação Midias Virtuais (Former Employee) –  Irlanda10 April 2018
Gostei muito de trabalhar lá pois recebemos bastante suporte e assistência para aprender e solucionar duvidas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company
Translator/Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 February 2018
I had the opportunity to work with different people in the Courts, Hospitals and Garda Stations. Interpreting is a very challenging job but also very rewarding and offering a good work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adaptable pero impredecible
Evaluador publicitario (Former Employee) –  Irlanda22 October 2017
relativamente estable aunque con variedad de fallos de programa inexplicables que podían retrasar gravemente el horario de trabajo establecido.
Aun así, muy facil de compaginar con la vida personal e incluso con otro empleo a tiempo parcial, y me dió la posibilidad de aprender sobre temas muy variados y sobretodo sobre estructura web y marketing online
Pros
facil de compaginar con la vida personal e incluso con otro empleo a tiempo parcial
Cons
fallos de programa que podían retrasar gravemente el horario de trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project manager
manager (Former Employee) –  Galway29 August 2017
This was another very enjoyable place to work.
it was a new project and had to start from scratch..
So worked with great people and very grateful for that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Interesting job
Freelance Translator (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 February 2017
As a free Vendor, having various projects with translating from English-Armenian-Russian Languages is really pleasure for me.You choose the projects you would like to work on gives you the opportunity to enjoy your job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 June 2016
i liked working here, the people who work here are down to earth. They love spreadsheet so if you do too, this is the place for you.
Pros
good location
Cons
not much opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun work place
Recruitment Administrator (Former Employee) –  County Mayo1 March 2016
I enjoyed my work placement with Lionbridge, it was great and so much fun working with a well dedicated team.

They were very supportive and hard working, it was a great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive with great team spirit amongs co-workers
Recruitment Administrator (Former Employee) –  Emmet Street, Ballina10 October 2013
I enjoyed everyday of my work experience with Lionbridge and added value to its organization or customer that was consistently in excess of expectations.

Working wih Lionbridge helped me realise my true potential as a Recruiting Administrator I had no limits with my degree in Computer Systems and Networking, I accepted the challenge with little experience in Administration work and got a great experience from it.

Management were very supportive and contributed greatly to my work experience.

My co-workers were very supportive and were a great team to work with.

Everything in life starts at a difficult stage but with determination and staying focus on my goals, I finaly made the mark.

Its great to meet challenges because through that we grow and gain the experiences needed. I enjoyed making customers happy.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
translator (Current Employee) –  Dublin2 August 2012
always meet new people, very productive hours, fun place to work
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Lionbridge reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lionbridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 610 reviews
5125
4190
3165
255
175

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Lionbridge Reviews by Location