Lynas Foodservice

Lynas Foodservice Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C U Next Tuesday S
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lusk, County Dublin5 December 2019
Poor Company......Poor pay .....Poor Health and Safety.....Poor Hygiene.....Poor Standards from Management......Poor pest control ....Poor H R ....... Tries to be Brakes but its not ...try Pallas foods much better Company 😁
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job and good pay for a good days work
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Lusk, County Dublin18 September 2019
decent group of lads to work with. was busy but didn't mind because pay was good.i always had plenty to do every night, the boss let us go home as soon as we done all our work. i would go back and work there but live too far away now
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company - getting bigger
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Lusk, County Dublin18 September 2019
This place is expanding so am glad my job will be safe!! It is a busy ware house but the men you work with are good.
Sometimes the shifts are long but some times if the work is all done you can get away early.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Lusk, County Dublin18 September 2019
Its hard work and can be long hours. Wages are good though.
Always busy!
Boys you working with are dead on.
Good time off for holidays. Never had any bother getting days off!
Pros
Well paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Nights very Busy, lot better now
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Lusk, County Dublin11 July 2019
Sunday to Thursday - Night shift, shift sometimes long, but short when busy

Good team spirit, much better now


Management fair but firm - working as a team


Good pay
Pros
Good pay
Cons
wrapping pallets
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work (Lusk Depot)
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lusk, County Dublin5 April 2019
Worked in Lusk for 3/4Months terrible experience left ASAP. Health and Safety non existent. Lads driving machines with no certs or training. Some members of staff was lazy and supervisor and manager tuned a blind eye to it. Wages terrible offers a nice package but when work was finished you where push out the door and wages docked for finishing up early.
Pros
None
Cons
Stay away
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Lusk, Dublin12 February 2019
Good money for nights and great team to be a part of. Night goes in really quik and we get a bonus for doing a good job - I get this evry week. Free tea and coffee available as well.
Pros
Good place to work, breaks and muny
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 15Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place i have worked
Night shift opritive (Former Employee) –  Lusk, County Dublin8 February 2019
Managers collecting staff when they said there out drinking. They say there is a premuim for sundays thats a lie. No one has a ppt ticket. Wouldint recommend this place to work
Pros
What pros
Cons
Long aule night
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace. Still good friends with driver. good pay
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin30 March 2018
Lynas had a good work ethic all around. They paid well and I got on with all there staff. would definatly return. had to leave due to lack of work for me at the time.
Pros
Early start, and when we finished our workour day was done with no loss of wages, fixed daily pay
Cons
sometimes unpredictable, extra drop offs added on last minute
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Delivery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Galway26 June 2017
Very friendly staff , journeys to different destinations for delivery are pleasent and enjoyable , typical day work goes really fast , the pay is very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 31Report

See more Lynas Foodservice reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lynas Foodservice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 40 reviews
510
44
34
26
116

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.6Culture

Lynas Foodservice Reviews by Location