Maldron Hotel

Maldron Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 65 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Tallaght12 February 2020
The maldon Hotel is a very. Good place to work. The hours can vary and u can work late. But would be great for someone who wants to get in ri the hotel industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cook Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin6 February 2020
It's a busy place to work, you have to be fast. Nice people, nice food on duty. I think it's good place to work nice experience in a 4 stars hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick27 January 2020
I found the Maldron to be a really productive place to work and a overall healthy and safe work environment. Really clean and hygienic place top work, Take very good care of all their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement très agréable
Serveuse en restauration (Former Employee) –  County Galway27 January 2020
Poste avec possibilité d'évolution et une très bonne équipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hotel
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin30 December 2019
This is a great hotel group to work for and managmemt are fair with all staff no body is any different every body gets the same treatment. I recommend this hotel group to everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disaster company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Dublin29 December 2019
NEVER AGAIN. Salary was too low, management poor and disgraceful, it was very stressful job and they will require from you to be a superman because building is in bad condition and plenty of tasks needs professional skills and more people to solve some maintenance issues. Don't go there folks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a 3 star hotel or treatment of staff
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin4 December 2019
Hotel doesn't respect managers and managers are not respected by employees. They let 18-21 year olds tell how they want to be treated even if wrong and you have to go with it. Any wonder the hotel is trash. Some managers are in everyone's business even when they have no idea about the hotel business.
Pros
The day you leave for good!
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
nothing (Former Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin17 November 2019
it was fun to be in control and making sure things are right.I didn't get paid because I just did work experience due to my forth year curriculum. But over all it was really enjoyable it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The passion is real.
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  Tallaght13 September 2019
There is always room for improvement with this company. The staffs are friendly and hardworking. The environment is conducive for a special dining experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only care about making money
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  County Galway7 July 2019
Worked in a Maldron in co galway few years ago, the management only cared about cutting hours and over working the people that were on duty. Very poor place overall. General staff were nice to work with but thats where it stops!
Pros
Free gym
Cons
Long hours no overtime pay, meals taking out of wages even if you didnt get a break or lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hotel porter (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 May 2019
Management were very friendly and everyone helped each other as best they could was a nice place to work. The quests were nice even when you made a mistake here and there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but good place to work
Accommodation assistant (Former Employee) –  Galway15 May 2019
The work was hard. Lots of rooms. 30 minutes for a departure and 15 minutes for a stay over. Lunch breaks are unpaid but lunch is provided. My manager was fantastic. Always trying to help you have your rooms finished on time. Would work there again.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Maldron11 May 2019
I have worked as housekeeping. We had 16 outs and more few stays everyday. Less than 20 minutes for each room. It wasn't enough time and the supervisor was complain all the time. We didn't have enough hoover, mop... When we went to the restaurant to try to eat some food, the chef started screaming in front of the guest saying: "I don't have food for you", "we are expecting a big group", "you cannot eat it, you cannot eat that". We paid for our lunch and we even could eat without be humiliated.
Pros
no pros
Cons
long hours, terrible salary, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Waitress/Barista (Former Employee) –  Galway28 April 2019
I was only there for a short time because I was only there for work experience for school. But I learnt a lot of good skills I will use in the future.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Working with new people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad managers
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Galway sandy road2 April 2019
Every day you give something, Extra work
Rooms are late for work guests leave at noon from the room, losing time.
There is no time for a break.
Poor organization.
Everything has to be fast
in a couple of hours
  to clean 16 Rooms.
Teach our supervisor of a woman who does the tricks
Bad training
And then the manager is angry as we do,
Nobody is doing their job properly
They do not respect housekeeping.
Menader housekeeping She's always angry
and nervous.
Poor hotel management
There are no guests throughout the year
They're taking new people
And there are no working days for old people.
Pros
Porr food service
Cons
Overtime unpaid, must be helping people, doing additional jobs that are not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Receptionist and Waitress (Former Employee) –  County Dublin5 March 2019
He aprendido mucho y tomado experiencia en los diferentes puestos y areas de trabajo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
siempre hay puestos
experiencia en Acomodador (Former Employee) –  dublin6 February 2019
le doy un 6 sobre 10 por el trato y la falta de estabilidad en los días libres ya que siempre los ponen cuando ellos quieres pero por lo demás bien ahí se va a trabajar te dan puestos de trabajo sin saber mucho ingles lo que va bien por si quieres mantenerte allí y aprender el idioma y buen trato pero muy fríos a la hora de hablar
Pros
amables
Cons
muy fríos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing working place
Night Porter (Former Employee) –  Port Laoise, County Laois5 February 2019
Everyone is amazing , always helpful and making sure that everything is done right. Every day was a blast one of the places that u can really enjoy working
Pros
Free Lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabalho normal
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  County Dublin26 December 2018
Ambiente estavel e boa equipe de trabalho com gerentes atenciosos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low salary and long hours
TRAINEE MANAGER / RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin15 December 2018
- low salary
-good management
-free staff meal
-long hours
-only 30 minutes lunch break (UNPAID)
-no breaks in between
-free staff training and educations
Pros
free lunches
Cons
low salary and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maldron Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 65 reviews
525
414
314
25
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture