MATER PRIVATE HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient satisfaction
Clinical Nurse Manager - 2 (Current Employee) –  Cork19 September 2019
work place culture is very positive. quick turnover of patients. great working challenge. excellent learning opportunities everyday. quality based best nursing care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding place to work
Finance Director (Former Employee) –  COrk18 September 2019
Strong Caring Culture
Friendly management team who were engaged with staff and patients
A very can do attitude in delivering services to patients
Met the challenges of a strong growth period very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional and passionate team
Theatre Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork31 July 2019
Each member of every department demonstrated care, compassion, and professionalism towards fellow co-workers.
However, for the level of work required in my respective departments, the salary wasn't as rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin30 July 2019
Management wasn't efficient. You could end up doing 11/12 days in a row and would only find out your shift the night before. The people who worked there were the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very socially accepting
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin3 July 2019
The mater hospital is a fantastic place to work. Work environment is always clean, tidy and safe. My day usually involves preparing samples, ordering deliveries, working on IT. Its quite challenging at times but very enjoyable. We have a very good team that always gets the job done. Most enjoyable part of the job is the variety and challenges that comes with working in a hospital. Least enjoyable part is that we are dealing with sick people. It can play on your heart strings.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Canteen is expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace but expect a lot of work
IT Intern, GDPR (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 April 2019
Worked with Both IT and Heart and Vascular and was such a great experience, management are kind and easy to talk too. Colleagues are just amazing and can guide you. Team work is vital to working here.
Pros
Great Life/Work Balance, Salary
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of my job
Advanced Scrub Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Dublin10 November 2018
Mater Private Hospital is a nice place to work at but I am not able to develop in my role. I am pioneering in this new role.
I am looking for somebody who is able to see my potential in bringing something new in patient healthcare.
Pros
Healthy boundaries
Cons
Extremely flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 September 2017
Workplace is fun and enthusiastic. The people are really nice and are willing to help and co-operate with others. The enthusiasm throughout the workplace is fantastic.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Small office
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support from team members
Health Care Assistant (Bank Staff) (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 April 2017
1.Days usually starts at 7 am till 7 pm.
2.New techniques in manual handling.
3.Good team work.
4.Good interpersonal relation with staff, patients and relatives.
5.Enough brake times
6.Work satisfaction
Pros
Free meals optional
Cons
Adequate break times
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20yrs with company
Clinical Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 October 2016
People are what make the company a good place to work.Full of hardworking people who do their best every day to take excellent care of their patients. No work place is perfect and there will always be stressors, but everyone here tries to work together like a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Ward Attendant / Special Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D10 August 2015
Good wage.
Easy job.
Friendly staff.
Busy but big team to help out
Enjoyable at decent pace.
Good holiday pay

Frequent training provided
Pros
Opportunity to develop
Cons
Sometimes stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice pace to work
VHI Direct payments (Former Employee) –  Mater Private Hospital, Eccles Street7 April 2014
This was some time ago now but working within this way provided good job security and good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the mater private hosptial was a great place to work
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin 711 March 2014
i served patients there food at each meal time and i would also serve morning and afternoon drinks. i have 12 years experince in my old job . the management always made sure staff where in and up to standard with all there training. the hardest part of the job was working with cancer patients but i learned something no matter what pain they where in they would always have a smile on there face. the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and getting to know about the job its self.
Pros
i got my lunches for free and a discount on crisps sandwichwes and drinks
Cons
working til six at night then staright back into work at 7 the next morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 January 2014
A typoical day at work would include answering phone calls, arranging appointments, having a clinic, arranging surgeries, dealing with the public and queries regarding healthcare claims, filing, typing. I learnt quite a lot regarding how the hospital works, how to deal with all sorts of people and be able to help them, how to use the hospital systems. Really enjoyed getting the job done especially with regard to deadlines each week and any challenges that arose.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report

See more MATER PRIVATE HOSPITAL reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MATER PRIVATE HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 29 reviews
511
411
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

MATER PRIVATE HOSPITAL Reviews by Location