MCR GROUP Employee Reviews in Dublin

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Housekeeping/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dublin25 October 2019
Cleaning offices, doing deep cleaning in apartments, flats and even in construction sites, keeping it all in the high standards to satisfy our clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with excellent opportunities for staff development and growth
CLEANER-PART TIME (Former Employee) –  Dublin25 September 2019
Productive workplace with a dynamic team and management. Excellent opportunities for staff growth and development with flexible working hours for part time staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Agency to work for !
Banksman (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 July 2019
I work for them a few years ago and never got what they own me,
there was a dispute between my hours I worked and hours that were sent to the office. Of course, they didn't match. When I went to the site office I got my hours but MCR told me they have a different and refuse to solve the problem.
When I took longer and more of my worked hours were deducted I was let go by them because I start to complain to my foreman and he rang MCR.
They don't pay on time!
And try to robe you from every hour you work...
They are very bad agency just stay away from them.
Stay away from them or you get the same experience as me.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Robers
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fast placed workplace
Personnel Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 September 2018
Prodcutive and fast placed workplace, funfilled workplace with enjoyable work culture and great mangement and leadership in place. long days where hard work was rewarded
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 21Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 August 2018
I worked with this company and they promise you this and that but they dont do it. I worked in the city centre from them and they cut my hrs down as i was out sick and filled my position with somebody else.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Contractor to JLL (Current Employee) –  Dublin24 July 2018
A very fast paced roll which I thoroughly enjoy. I get to meet so many interesting people from all backgrounds. Lovely positive working atmosphere and very friendly work colleagues.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
The day can be long
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big construction agency
Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin15 June 2018
Great company for construction with jobs all around Dublin and surrounding counties. Money is very good and plenty of overtime about if you are looking.
Pros
Good money
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 25Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seriously professional
Security and general labourer (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 December 2017
I am an expatriate from the european union, I did a little tour with the employers in dublin, often I met problems of remuneration and misunderstanding, but not at MCR, a solid group with a staff at the listen and super serious in work assignments, correct pay and pleasant work.
Pros
courtesy
Cons
nothing to report
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 43Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Common job
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Dublin21 October 2017
The work is ok. Its a good company, the salary is paid properly.
I do cleaning in hotels and offices, I have all materials to do my job. It is fine all most days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 98No 53Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relax workplace
Private security Guard (Current Employee) –  Dublin24 May 2017
mostly work in construction and static sites.. petrol all over the site and keep on eye on the premises and work night shifts learn in security aspects and having great experience management is ok workplace is indvidual
Pros
no luch
Cons
one hour break whole shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 47Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soley responsible for tidying and cleaning for a small local firm
Facilities (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 April 2017
I worked 1800 - 2000. I cleaned and tidied the office, including the kitchen area and WCs.
I learned to be independent and solely responsible for this role.
As I enjoyed this role, I am unable to list anything under the title, 'hardest'.
I enjoyed two hours working in a clearly defined role. I found this a pleasant break from life in a relatively busy city!
Pros
Time out, defined role, no surprises
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 48Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
plasterer (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D19 November 2014
well i was only working with MCR for a year and most of the work i did with them was plastering so i didnt really learn much as i already new how to plaster but ya met some great people working for these a typical day at work would involve plastering slabbing keeping my work place clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 55Report

See more MCR GROUP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MCR GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 29 reviews
59
46
36
20
18

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture