MCR GROUP Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst company to work for
Security Officer Full Time (Current Employee) –  Limerick16 October 2019
I've worked in a lot of security companies and this is definately one of the better ones. Sites are quite good and have good variation. Always get paid on time and in full. Management are good and don't interfere unless there's an issue or work related checks. All in all I would recommend them to anyone. I've worked with them for over 2 years and work for them at present. quite happy to continue doing so
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  County Westmeath8 September 2019
all is good , I will be back if I need it, thank you for all, people is nice and friendly, allways explain the duties and salary is good , they put a bit extra finaly and this was great, I was happy to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplacement
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin South28 July 2019
I have done work placement with them, which wasn't good as they won't pay you even cent. Security officers with whom I worked complained as they didn't pay properly and I believe the culture wishes to be a lot better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Agency to work for !
Banksman (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 July 2019
I work for them a few years ago and never got what they own me,
there was a dispute between my hours I worked and hours that were sent to the office. Of course, they didn't match. When I went to the site office I got my hours but MCR told me they have a different and refuse to solve the problem.
When I took longer and more of my worked hours were deducted I was let go by them because I start to complain to my foreman and he rang MCR.
They don't pay on time!
And try to robe you from every hour you work...
They are very bad agency just stay away from them.
Stay away from them or you get the same experience as me.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Robers
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will Rob you blind
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Ireland30 June 2019
They expect you to work every hour under the sun
While ignoring overtime and Sunday allowence that is covered in your contract . They pay you a lesser amount than you are due for bank holidays and holiday pay
Your contract and ero legalisation governing security they ignore it all

When you question your wages payment ECT
You have a meeting with a deluded operations manager who is full of lies

They might start paying you the right wages but then you have to fight for back pay and you receive no more overtime and your work hours are less

Great company to get a start on security industry as they employ any person even people who can not speak or have the ability to write

If you have a choice stay clear
Pros
You will get a start in security
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miss management and behaviour
STATIC SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 May 2019
i worked in this company from sep 2016 but i did't get any fix roaster. miss management late in paying .reduction in pay with out telling .pay less work more .they did,t give easily holidays pay.
Pros
no any thing free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and I learnt alot
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Galway2 May 2019
A typical day at work would be come in early and then work till late without much of a break but i also learned how to deep clean a house. Management over there were quite tough but they were still easy to communicate with and i had a very good time at work.
Pros
Long Breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 August 2018
I worked with this company and they promise you this and that but they dont do it. I worked in the city centre from them and they cut my hrs down as i was out sick and filled my position with somebody else.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big construction agency
Operative (Current Employee) –  Dublin15 June 2018
Great company for construction with jobs all around Dublin and surrounding counties. Money is very good and plenty of overtime about if you are looking.
Pros
Good money
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 25Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all okay experience
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  North Dublin, County Dublin8 February 2018
Foiund it very hard sometimes to get in contact with office other thatn that was good work plenty of jobs and sites on offer and fair enough hours an pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Common job
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Dublin21 October 2017
The work is ok. Its a good company, the salary is paid properly.
I do cleaning in hotels and offices, I have all materials to do my job. It is fine all most days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 98No 53Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Limerick17 July 2017
Im to long in this place i like night work.No like security and cleaner job in same time.Salary must more for that job.I hope found night job for my self.
Pros
Security and cleaner
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 29Report

See more MCR GROUP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MCR GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 29 reviews
59
46
36
20
18

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture