Mr Price Branded Bargains
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Mr Price Branded Bargains Employee Review

Not great

3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
13 December 2019
Pay is terrible if you're 18 they'll pay you 7 something an hour. All the mr prices stock rooms are disgusting and full they get about 5 pallets of stock a day (monday-friday ) and you have to clear all of them. there is zero communication between store management and buying department. Key holders are basically mangers they get way to much responsibility. There is about 15 shops without a manger at the current moment because no one wants the jobs. its an okay job for sales assistants but for key holders its absolutely pointless.
Ratings by category
2.0
Work/Life Balance
1.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job security/advancement
1.0
Management
1.0
Culture
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mr Price Branded Bargains
2 January 2020
We are sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your experience working at Mr. Price. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the company. Your feedback has been noted if you wish to discuss it further please email people@mrprice.ie.
Similar reviews
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
24 February 2020
Same role
Key Holder (Former Employee) - Dublin
Treated like dirt (even if you’ve worked there long term). Workplace injuries played down or ignored. No clear plan, just a lot of contradicting ones. Stock comes in rusted and covered in black mould, and food comes in out of date.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mr Price Branded Bargains
27 February 2020
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time working in Mr.Price. If you wish to discuss any of your review further please email hrsupport@mrprice.ie
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
30 January 2020
Same role
Keyholder (Current Employee) - Dublin
This has to be the most horrific, unprofessional, underpaid, over-stressed and ridiculous company to ever work for. I have never, in my professional life seen a more selfish company. No concern for staff safety/mental health. Only concern is profit. No regard for staff, keyholders in particular, who are paid less than manager/goodsin but still expected to do their job a small well as their own . Store rooms are a joke. All in the same situation. Not safe to work in. Stock all covered in black mound , even around food items for sale. AVOID THIS COMPANY OR RISK YOUR MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTH!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mr Price Branded Bargains
31 January 2020
We are sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your experience working at Mr. Price. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to review our company. Your feedback is important and it has been noted. If you wish to discuss or address your concerns with the company further please email hrsupport@mrprice.ie.
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
17 October 2019
Same role
Key Holder (Former Employee) - Dublin
Very bad place to work Head office sleep all day they don't care about staff or management!!! The money is very bad for the work you have to do and they even expect more...
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Mr Price Branded Bargains
8 November 2019
As a company, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience while working with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Mr Price. Your feedback has been noted if you wish to discuss it further please email people@mrprice.ie.