Next PLC Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search See all 3,114 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  ireland14 November 2018
great place to work great staff and fiendlt rewarding work and great for meeting new friendys
always busy and something to do great for learning and meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Limerick10 September 2018
There is always training and learning available to develop yourself in the business. you can develop yourself in all areas of the business. this is how i knew i would enjoy my accountancy course.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company who does not care about its staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  County Dublin9 August 2018
Always felt out of touch with the management and even more so with those who were in control of the whole company. The worst part, though, was that I let myself be bullied by those who were meant to have my best interests, and I found that a lot of people on the team felt the same way.
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
30 min breaks for 8 hour shifts, bad management, unrealistically high expectations for low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 February 2018
Sale was hectic and mental, good if you want to be busy, but not great any other time of year. Rather quiet and hard to find anything to do. Grand for retail experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dublin ireland7 February 2018
a typical day at work would be on the cashier tills for me, dealing cash and customers throughout the day. I learned to work as a team, how to deal with all sorts of customers. the management was very good always very helpful whenever you had a problem or needed assistance. Everyone got on the work environment was good and peaceful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High street fashion retailer. Fast moving environment.
Operations / Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dundrum10 January 2018
Customer service is the drive behind this business. Fast pace environment with short window turn around. Competitive and target driven .
Was a wonderful company to for. They provided alot of development and opportunities to develop yourself. Currently 11 year in the company and we have investrd alot of time and money into developing our technology . Through these advances we have been able to increase productivity, sales and replenishment.
Pros
Progression
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Temporary sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork27 November 2017
Was payed late despite trying to contact numerous of times.

Next only ever seem to advertise for temporary jobs and when they are temporary it's you coming in on sales .e.t.c. to do the long and early mornings..which I didn't mind.

Staff friendly,got my lunch break as promised and so on but the hassle of being payed late turned me off.
Pros
Staff are friendly and your shown the ropes
Cons
Long hours and late payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good positive work environment and fast moving.
Sales (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 September 2017
Sales assistant and administration role: Resolving customer queries, remerchandising, and marketing of products, managing online orders queries, investigating stock turnover and store surplus, and operating daily store banking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environment
Sales Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  IE22 September 2017
Really well run company. training methods and operational processes are outstanding. staff bonus system is really fair. really felt like part of a team
Cons
Next Sales are too much. zero need to open at 5am.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stockroom Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dundrum, County Dublin29 August 2017
It can be very productive at times and can be a really good enviroment to work in , i think they need to up their game on the management side! They also do a lot of things backwords
Cons
Having to work stephens day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and straightforward
Floor assistant/ stockroom (Former Employee) –  Limerick11 August 2017
Job was straightforward and easy, staff and management were all friendly and good to get along with. A small bit hectic but once you get into the groove of things it's very easy and relaxed
Pros
Good staff and breaks
Cons
Always on you're feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to improve your skills
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Douglas10 August 2017
Good atmosphere and great team to work with.
If you willing to learn you can go up onto the ladder very quickly.
Performance review with managers had to go through store manager for authorization.
The culture depends of the type of the store manager.
The most enjoyable part of the job was when I realize this was my second family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun busy
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath18 June 2017
Fun and busy work environment always something to do
Learned many new skills including how to work a till
enjoyed the management and staff i worked with very friendly work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't finish paying me
Temporary sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Blanchardstown, Dublin21 May 2017
I didn't work in the blanchardstown outlet very long but the didn't even pay me a third of what I was meant to earn! I called numerous times and the problem was never resolved. The team are very nice and welcoming but this left a bitter taste in my mouth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal16 May 2017
I worked in Next during one of its busiest periods - for the summer sale. I found that even in such a busy climate, the staff maintained a calm demeanour and ensured that all of their workers were looked after and working to the best of their ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick9 May 2017
I frist got here straight from school. I loved the busy hectic way of the shop. You got to meet different people from all walks of life. Our busiest time was christmas when the sale was on.
Pros
Busy
Cons
Long
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Galway6 May 2017
It was a very welcoming and friendly environment, we were all treated fairly and with respect. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Limerick18 April 2017
Working temporarily at next was a wonderful experience. I have learned a lot and never was I bored or without something to do. Its was an amazing experience and i really enjoyed it.
Pros
Lunch discount
Cons
Lunch hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arklow, County Wicklow29 March 2017
Staff and management very easy work with and all hard working. Great atmosphere in the workplace and everyone is always willing to lend a hand to either a fellow worker or customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork23 March 2017
I learned a lot about busy hours in the shop and how to deal with difficult tasks. I really enjoyed helping the customers when they were stuck and also meeting the new people as well as getting a good experience of working in retail.
Pros
nice people
Cons
long time on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Next PLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,114 reviews
5818
4940
3699
2278
1379

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture