Noel Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good part was meeting other staff in the hospirals and clients. Management are so rude
Domestic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carlow Town, County Carlow25 April 2018
Most ignorant people I've worked for especially the"Male" management who would pick favourites and tell you there was no work when there was as I would later find our from the clients I would work for! Very demeaning management
Pros
Wages
Cons
Noel group should treat staff like people not animals
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too bad
Catering / Kitchen ssistant (Current Employee) –  Limerick16 March 2018
not too bad if you wanna work mon-fri daytime hours...to me its a second job to make up hours and I cannot complain much about it. the biggest disadvantage the company does not cover for training (manual handling, food safety) and safety shoes/uniform..so that's additional expenses..and sometimes hard to reach locations but that's it.
the job is busy and you must be hard-working.
however, management is nice.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
small hours, no cover for courses and shoes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No effort no progress
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Naas, County Kildare14 March 2018
Noel group in my view find you jobs and send you to various places, it's up to your individual self to impress prospective employers who will ask you to come back again and again, it's not Noel groups job to spoon feed jobs to you, it's a pathway you create for yourself, get off your bikes and stop blaming the company, work hard, be noticed and progress from there on...of course they make money from us but if you keep a steady flow, you.ll make money for you...No is no in this company and you can leave anytime to join a company you lie full time with no questions asked.
Pros
Flexibility and text contact with manager
Cons
No ID badges, no constant contact or newsletter
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad please avoid this company
kitchen porter (Former Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin18 December 2017
I was a kitchen porter for this company..they were very bad to work for and the abuse i got of them was unreal//please stay clear this is a warning from me
Pros
sometimes free dinners
Cons
Treat you like dirt
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Chef (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 October 2017
A recruitment company who do not care for anyone except on how they can pay you terrible and keep all your private information on record even though you ask for it to be deleted.
Stay well away from them unless you are really desperate.
Pros
In City center
Cons
Will not answer emails and also hold on to your private information
Was this review helpful?Yes 112No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin30 August 2017
This is the worst company to work and the worst position to work. Management of Noel is terrible, they treat you like garbage on this position and you work 24/7, working long hours until 7 or 8 in the evening, no paid overtime, you need to work weekends for no extra money, terrible conditions and you need to reply emails and phone calls all the time, even when you are at home. If you want to have a normal life, please dont apply for this job.
Pros
Ok salary
Cons
Long hours, low bonus, terrible conditions, no overtime, weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 118No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Employer
abused Temp (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 November 2016
Terrible company with no consideration for staff used like sheets of paper , bad ethic's and no procedures. no duty of care for staff or clients just use to get money out of them. Very unprofessional organisation and would truly not recommend client or staff to use
Pros
There is no Pross if you wished to be used and abused
Cons
Worst employer in Dublin
Was this review helpful?Yes 167No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Multi task assistant (Current Employee) –  Waterford25 October 2016
Noel Group provide hours at your availability which means it's up to you how to adjust to the right level of work life balance. A great rate of pay and extremely friendly and helpful staff and management. The only down side to agency work is it's not guaranteed and can be very short notice. But overall I would highly recommend them
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Short notice for shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 114Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company Ever - high turnover of staff
Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 September 2016
Worst company I have ever worked for in all my life. Uses unpaid Jobs bridge interns to do the jobs of paid employees.....nothing good about this company
Pros
Central location
Cons
High turnover of staff...poor Directors
Was this review helpful?Yes 147No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
General operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 July 2016
Noel recruitment are a bad company to work for as they don't care about the employees only how many hours they can squeeze out of you in the week
Pros
Getting a day off
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 195No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working nice company
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D6 December 2015
Noel Group are the best to work with very supportive management and fun work place.light lunch and breakfast support the worker for personal care.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
30mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 119No 184Report

See more Noel Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noel Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 26 reviews
58
45
32
21
110

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture