Noel Recruitment Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search See all 59 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible agency
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin21 November 2018
Noel recruitment is one of the worst agency I came across the staffs are soo rude they never answer the phone when your ringing thom I’ve been unemployed for about 5 months and when I did get a job they weren’t paying me properly and mixing up my hours they don’t care about there staff at all avoid avoid !!
Pros
Nothing Terrible Agency!
Cons
Payment incorrect mixing up my hours never answer the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Kitchen Porter (Current Employee) –  Cork5 July 2018
the company is not bad to work in if in college, however full time it is unrealible and hours are maxed at 20 to 24hrs a week which at this point only helps college kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Lounge Girl/Waitress (Casual work) (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 April 2018
Good employers - enjoyed my time there. I also received contracts from Noel Recruitment and I got to learn different skills in different jobs. I had a very good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Chef Manager or Chef (Current Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth12 March 2018
irregular hours from week to week
no I D cards which would be beneficial for meeting security on varying sites when you work as relief chef so companies know who you are and who you work for.
Wages and holiday pay is good
no assessment of chefs for skills and knowledge.
Good company,just needs few tweaks to make it great.
Pros
free Lunch.daytime hours, social life, friendly staff.
Cons
irregular shifts and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 December 2017
Found that they were very messy when it came to rostering people in waiting weeks on work let short everything on payroll and rude when a issue accurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Kitchen porter/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Galway29 October 2017
nice work environment with opportunity for development. provides opportunities for working in different environment as i work at different companies in galway
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e com potêncial
Supervisor de Eventos (Former Employee) –  Dublin - Irlanda18 October 2017
Uma boa empresa de se trabalhar para quem quer fazer muitas horas de trabalho, a Noel é uma das terceirizadoras mais solicitadas de Dublin.
Pros
Organização do RH
Cons
Transporte para os locais dos eventos
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job ever
Loading team (Former Employee) –  Ballitore27 September 2017
Worked for 2 months in Nampak in Ballitore. Horrible management especially the production end. AVOID at all costs. Very poor pay for shift and night work
Pros
None
Cons
Bad pay, horrible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa desorganizada.
Assistente de Eventos (Former Employee) –  County Dublin18 September 2017
Meu primeiro trabalho em Dublin, fora da Europa. Agência muito desorganizada, e a gerência não tinha postura para liderar. Fazia inúmeros trabalhos, a maioria na cozinha ou como garçonete.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
handling if you are student
Deli Assistant / Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bezirk Zürich, ZH12 September 2017
Help me a lot, when I was in holidays, and it stills help me, now that i started college.
I just i think it can help more if they had more available courses, it doesnt matter if we need to pay.

Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never go there
Bartender/Sommelier/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 August 2017
These guys have NO idea, what they are doin' . After working for them for years still calling me with questions, like; Do you have a car? Can you do silver service? Through those years I worked with 12 different agents , who - looks like- never talk to each other. I do not offer that place to anybody.
Pros
none
Cons
Hours, communication, organisation, everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work with
Agency chef freelance (2 years 11 months) (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 July 2017
Probably the best recruitment agency to work for in Ireland. I worked in many different types of restaurants while working for this company and learned allot which was great
Pros
experience
Cons
traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
noel
Noel (Current Employee) –  Dublin16 June 2017
The work was hard but we have all the support necessary, and the people working was great. we worked in guns and rose concert piking the trash of the lane.
Pros
a lot of working time
Cons
work is really hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Galway7 June 2017
I really enjoyed working with them. People who work in the office are very attentive, I had all the necessary support of work. Were the only ones who gave me an opportunity while I did not find a fixed job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect oportunit
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Galway3 May 2017
My opinion of this company is really good, it gave me the first opportunity to work and I am really grateful for it and for the courses I got as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of talk but very little action
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Galway Bay, County Galway12 April 2017
they offer loads of promises often jobs they are advertising are already gone and filled so they seem to have a load of jobs but actually none, by using them to get u a job you are bringing down your gross salary so beware if u wondering why you aint getting your wage, done some relief for them a few months back wasnt great again promise u loads of work but realistically very little so take this as another beware,fair enough the idea of relief is in emergency which might be a day or more but do take the offer of loads of work with a pinch of salt, and be prepared for low wages . So all in now you cant depend on them they are an agency......
Pros
promises
Cons
could be waiting a while
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working
cashier (Current Employee) –  dublin2 February 2017
Work at the till
taking care of the money and costumers.
Organization of the delivery
Open and close the shop
Take out rubbish
Cleaning tables and floor
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy & rewarding
Relief staff (Former Employee) –  Dawson street Dublin15 January 2017
I was grateful for the time I worked in Noel recruitment. It enabled me to work mornings and attend IT college in the evenings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 January 2017
Constantly meeting new people and working with this agency i was in different places all the time. I enjoyed working here and i made a lot of new friends .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noel agency is a joke
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Variety of locations11 December 2016
Never paid on time , moving to different locations constantly, when leaving not recieving p45 on time. And the Noel Recruitment staff are nothing but rude, no help whatsoever. Really dont recommend working for this agency!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noel Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 59 reviews
516
413
314
25
111

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Noel Recruitment Reviews by Location