Northern Trust Corp. Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 1,100 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Limerick27 August 2019
productive and fun workplace .it was very good in all aspects. for example it was good in the aspect of being good. I'm going to miss the good aspects of it being good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Limerick23 August 2019
Without a doubt the worse job I've had in my +20 years working.

All about what you've done wrong and never about what you do right.

Very negative environment
Pros
Health care
Cons
Negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op education
Co-op education (Former Employee) –  Limerick4 February 2019
Terrible experience here. I was taken on for Co-op education and I received no training and very little help during my time here. It was my first role in a accounting firm and it completely turned me off the line of work I was studying for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Control
Control Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 October 2018
I worked with NT for many years. In my Control position I had contact with many aspects of the business and I found that It is the people no matter where you go who make the experience for you
Pros
People
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work-life Balance
Assoc. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Ireland23 August 2018
Very flexible for working families, allows part-time work and provides great support. As a woman they really pushed me to move up rank and provided huge recognition for my efforts and were very quick to promote where necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work life balance
Global Custody Technical Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 May 2018
Very good work-life balance, Management is very helpful with training and flexible working hours. Full-time employee encouraged to work from home.

The only problem is that not that much full-time job around their Dublin office.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Not many full time role
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor company
Senior fund accountant (Former Employee) –  Limerick8 December 2017
Stay clear of this company as the culture there is to work all hours even through lunch breaks to meet deadlines which are overwhelming at times ;no appreciation for working long hours and hard work and where career advancement is non existent. Weak management that look their nose down on you and offer no support whatsoever . No wonder there is a very high turnover of staff
Pros
Healthcare benefits
Cons
Low pay, long hours and weak managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pass on working here
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Limerick9 October 2017
Don't treat staff well, looked down on my management with a "just get the job done at any cost" culture. Didn't appreciate hard work or effort. Easily the worst place I have ever worked and most staff talk openly about leaving. No work life balance, pay was poor and no office atmosphere. Advancement nonexistent here
Pros
Hard to find
Cons
Very Poof atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low wage long hours high staff turnover
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Limerick10 August 2017
Poor pay .massive staff turnover.seriously overworked till stressed and you leave.poor training and severe constant monitoring.Management culture dismissive of staff turnover as a employers market at the minute.
Pros
Warm
Cons
Long hours/poor pay/zero staff amenities/one shop for 500 plus staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor training offered
Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Limerick24 May 2017
Worked as a pricing analyst in Northern Trust. Most miserable job I ever had. No team spirit between different departments. It felt like we were working for different companies. Interview process takes half a day and very little training offered apart from reading the company policies handbook.
Pros
Healthcare provided
Cons
Poor training, n
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull workplace.
Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Limerick20 May 2017
Didn't treat interns well, looked down on for the most parts. Didn't appreciate hard work at all but were willing to pull you up on the smallest mistake.
No work life balance, pay was poor and no office atmosphere mixing etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Financial Reporting, Associate Accountant (Current Employee) –  Limerick29 November 2016
NT are a great company to work for management are very polife an understanding. Very professional company TO WORK FOR. You have options to start early finish early . They are a very understanding company but unfortunately there pay isnt great hence i am looking else where
Pros
Work to life balance
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 19Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Senior Fund Accountant (Current Employee) –  Limerick21 September 2016
Come in and do what you're allocated. If this means you work late/through lunch then so be it. You will not be rewarded for these efforts in the long term.

Look Elsewhere
Pros
Not sure
Cons
Salary is awful for permanent staff. Great for Contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
PMO Analyst (Current Employee) –  Limerick26 June 2016
From my first day I felt very welcome I would think this is a good place to start your career. It is not a very fast paced but everyone is very understanding,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 21Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant place to work
Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  Limerick11 January 2016
Northern Trust is my dream company to work for. I just cant say enough pleasant things about it. I really love working with all my co-workers in tax department and I will really miss them when my contract ends in February 2016 each and every person has helped me so much in the tax department including my line manager and it's because of them that I have really started to gain a nice bit of self confidence which is something I totally respect all of them for and always will.
Pros
Nice people to work with
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, demanding
Finance (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D11 March 2015
Deadline driven. Processing trades and commission payments to tight deadlines on a monthly basis. Answering queries and corresponding with other departments, fund managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D24 March 2014
Nice organization ,they provide good training and nice benefits.
Pros
Continuous training
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 16Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Senior Training Consultant (Current Employee) –  Limerick, LK19 March 2014
It is a good place to work, the Company endeavours to look after its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 26Report

See more Northern Trust Corp. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northern Trust Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,100 reviews
5326
4446
3244
235
149

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Northern Trust Corp. Reviews by Location