Novartis Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 3,011 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT director
Director- Big data &Analytics (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 February 2019
Very good company
Great work culture
excellent managemnet teams
Global colloboration teams
Always place to innovate
Good technology projects
Good to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy working enviroment
QC lab (Former Employee) –  Cork5 February 2018
Great place to work in part due to the people but also opportunities afforded to associates. A significant number of internal promotional recruitment campaigns have been run in the past that have afforded people like myself the opportunity to expand my scope and grow my career. Big fan of sports and social club, well run and lots of good events, and the flexible working conditions. Great place to work.
Pros
Flexible & good working enviroment
Cons
Parking spaces
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Cork4 September 2017
Typical work day was from 7-3.
Learned how to deal with machinery.
The manage was down to earth.
Dealing with long hours of focus.
The communication with the staff.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Ringaskiddy, County Cork16 August 2017
Friendly staff...Loved working here. Training was provided for buffer etc lifting..fire assemblys carried out regularly..full medicals for staff. Really enjoyed it here until I was put into the labs. I was fine at cleaning...labs not so much.
Pros
Tea breaks with the girls
Cons
Went from part time cleaner to full time in lab
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Always plenty to do and learn.
Electrician/instrument maintenance technician. (Former Employee) –  Rinn an Scidígh, County Cork1 June 2017
All types of maintenance activities, electrical and instrument.
Learned something new everyday.
Management were great.
Great culture of work and targets.
Permitting problems were difficult at times.
Great people. interesting work. Always learning. Never dull.
Pros
Lots of work to do.
Cons
Permitting sometimes difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Day
Level 1 Desktop Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ringaskiddy, County Cork20 April 2017
My working day would consist of setting up new users equipment and dealing with Level 1 incidents on site. Also involved in the installation and repairing of office printers. Imaging new laptop/workstations for new users when they come on site and ensuring they adhere to all relevant IT guidelines within the company.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality company. Great management and loved every minute there.
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Ireland2 March 2017
A company that knows where it's going , as I am only on a mat leave it's a pity I am not staying with them. Really wonderful place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Pharma
IT Application Manager (Former Employee) –  Ireland21 September 2016
Big Pharma good industry exposure working with multinational and undergoing transformation programs in high demanding roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork29 August 2016
Some very good people there, shift work was ok when you got your head around it. Set targets were fair. Benefits and work life balance were good. Always busy
Pros
The People
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Battling uninvested systems to do the simplest things
Application Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin 418 April 2016
Novartis pays well but job descriptions rarely match the reality
I have spent the last 2 years battling systems which have had little investment over the previous years. Doing the simplest things is an uphill battle. Management is by exception which leads to lots inconsistency and poor long term accontability
Pros
good package
Cons
IT systems are developed in isolation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ireland24 November 2015
Challenging environment. Work is very varied. Management are hand s off allowing you to self manage. Good work is recognised.
Pros
Very good compensation and holidays
Cons
Fast paced business means it is sometimes difficult to plan work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Contract maintenance fitter (Former Employee) –  Cork10 November 2015
Health and Safety is good but disorganised which delays production and maintenance tasks, nice people to work with but can be confusing with internal politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Rinn an Scidígh, C26 October 2015
Each day is so different as it brings new challenges, their is a good team ethic as everyone wants a successfull end to each day
Pros
Everyone supportive of each other
Cons
Nobody says no
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Busy,Great Workmates.
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Ringaskiddy, Cork17 February 2015
A typical day at work was always busy.

I learned how to operate million euros worth of equipment across a wide range.

Management were thorough and efficient.

My Co-workers were excellent.

The hardest part were the 12 hour night shifts.

The comraderie and the salery.
Pros
Comraderie and salery
Cons
12 hour night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Workplace
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork, C25 September 2014
A typical day at work involved starting off with a hand over for our process and making out a schedule for our 12 hour shift ahead with my colleagues. Then we would commence our operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 31Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant to the process managers
Assistant to the process managers (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland19 February 2014
-Lean Six Sigma
-Statistical analysis of production and manufacture
-DMAIC approach used
-SMED, OEE and housekeeping projects
Pros
-Applications of Lean Six Sigma
Cons
-6 month placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for and unfortunate its only a contract!
Marketing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Clonskeagh7 November 2012
A great company with a belief in working hard and supporting their employees in the best way they can.
A company with a general happy atmosphere and a place where you can work on your initiative as well as part of a great team

Hardest part of the work is finding the time to fit it all in!
The most enjoyable part of the job is being allowed and trusted to use my skills sets to the best of my ability and knowing I'm an addition to the team
Pros
great colleagues
Cons
contract not long enough!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Novartis reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Novartis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,011 reviews
51.3K
41K
3457
291
187

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Novartis Reviews by Location