Novartis Employee Reviews in Cork

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 3,460 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Site SCM Data Manager & Operational Excellence (Current Employee) –  Cork10 October 2019
An amazing Employer. Excellent Compensation and work life balance. A wonderful employer .
Great place to gain valuable Pharma experience and opportunities to expand career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Quality Expert (Current Employee) –  Cork14 May 2019
No future advancement for technical people. Need to be a people manager to move up the ladder. Good work life balance. Bad re politics. Good job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy working enviroment
QC lab (Former Employee) –  Cork5 February 2018
Great place to work in part due to the people but also opportunities afforded to associates. A significant number of internal promotional recruitment campaigns have been run in the past that have afforded people like myself the opportunity to expand my scope and grow my career. Big fan of sports and social club, well run and lots of good events, and the flexible working conditions. Great place to work.
Pros
Flexible & good working enviroment
Cons
Parking spaces
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Cork4 September 2017
Typical work day was from 7-3.
Learned how to deal with machinery.
The manage was down to earth.
Dealing with long hours of focus.
The communication with the staff.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork29 August 2016
Some very good people there, shift work was ok when you got your head around it. Set targets were fair. Benefits and work life balance were good. Always busy
Pros
The People
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Contract maintenance fitter (Former Employee) –  Cork10 November 2015
Health and Safety is good but disorganised which delays production and maintenance tasks, nice people to work with but can be confusing with internal politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Busy,Great Workmates.
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Ringaskiddy, Cork17 February 2015
A typical day at work was always busy.

I learned how to operate million euros worth of equipment across a wide range.

Management were thorough and efficient.

My Co-workers were excellent.

The hardest part were the 12 hour night shifts.

The comraderie and the salery.
Pros
Comraderie and salery
Cons
12 hour night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Workplace
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork, C25 September 2014
A typical day at work involved starting off with a hand over for our process and making out a schedule for our 12 hour shift ahead with my colleagues. Then we would commence our operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 31Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant to the process managers
Assistant to the process managers (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland19 February 2014
-Lean Six Sigma
-Statistical analysis of production and manufacture
-DMAIC approach used
-SMED, OEE and housekeeping projects
Pros
-Applications of Lean Six Sigma
Cons
-6 month placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Novartis reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Novartis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,460 reviews
51.5K
41.2K
3518
2109
1108

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Novartis Reviews by Location