O'Neill & Brennan
3.2 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

O'Neill & Brennan Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 46 reviews matching the search
See all 117 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Worked for O'Neill & Brennan for a few years was kept in regular work. was placed on a John Sisk site in Dublin city center labouring and got a good run out of it, the pay was good and the overtime was great even got some of my friends jobs with them, got on well with the foreman and he brought me along to the next job would defo reccommend them as they are a much better agency that most out there, paid on time every week, if there was any mistakes the labour manager would have it sorted next week but that was rare, definitely recommend
Pros
kept in regular work and good overtime
Cons
no parking on site but expect that in city center
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked with this company for nine years and now am back after 8 years havent changed much still old reliable agents they pay the proper rates, overtime and listen to your concerns and queries if you want to work and are reliable you will be kept in work.
Pros
Proper rates, agents that answer phone
Cons
No travel
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Found O'Neill and Brennan to be excellent company to work for. Interviewed in the office and within a week i was working in a factory close to where I live. Any time I needed to contact them they was always someone avaiable to speak with and any issues I had were resolved quickly.
Pros
Graet communication and weekly pay
Cons
No sick pay
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have worked for these lads a few times and have never had any major issues. Every now and then there are things that come up but once you tell who ever you are dealing with they sort out quickly. One thing I like was that they always tell you how long the work is for. They seem to be one of the better agencies.
Pros
Honest and always someone available to speak with
Cons
It can take a few weeks to get into long term work sometimes.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
8 April 2021
Thanks for your comments, we always ensure to resolve any issues straight away that may occur. Honesty has always been key to building long term relationships.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
On starting with this company few months ago I was immediately made feel welcome and valued. My ability was tested but the training provided was of top quality, it wasn't long before I was up to speed. The culture within the company is great. It is a great place to work and one of my favorite aspects about the company is it puts all its energy into providing the best service to its clients and candidates that it can.
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great company to work for. Never had any issues and whenever I needed something I could always get in contact with my labour manager. Always kept me working whenever I needed to change site.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
8 April 2021
Our Labour managers are always on hand to ensure everything runs as smoothly as possible for both our clients and our site workers. It's important that each site worker is well informed about the work they are doing as well as the logistical side of getting to and from the site.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I did three days work for these jokers and took me at least two months to get paid and when I did they sent a cheque that never arrived at my house so I had a big rigmarole trying to get my money, it was very very hard to contact anyone on the phone at any time and everyone who I did contact was full of it
Pros
Full of BS that would give an idiot a confidence boost
Cons
Everything about them is a con especially alan from Cork
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
7 April 2021
Hi there, we are sorry to hear the about the delay in getting your cheque to you. We hope it is resolved and if not please contact one of our offices to get this resolved straight away. Thank you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
It’s a very professional organization which is employee oriented. The working hours vary from very short to very long. Remuneration is fair and you get holidays
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
7 April 2021
Thank you for your review we are glad to hear such positive feedback
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Job security is poor. Site agents can get rid of you at any stage with little to no excuse, even if you have executed your your tasks to your ability.
Pros
Hours were okay. Money wasn't bad. But money wasn't always right.
Cons
As mentioned above.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
30 January 2020
Hi there, great to hear you gave it your all whilst on site working for us. Unfortunately, if it is temp work it would mean not long term work. However if you done well on site and those in charge on site are happy we will always look to get you more work. We always adhere to correct seo rates too. Kind regards
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I will recommend this company for all my friends. In all this time that I was working for them I had a good experience and I learned a lot of new things.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
30 January 2020
That is great to hear, we are delighted to hear you had a good experience with us. Thank you for the review
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I cannot recommend O'Neill and Brennan enough, they helped me get placed on one of the largest sites in dublin which is a long lasting job and were constantly checking in to make sure I was settling in ok. Would highly recommend. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
30 January 2020
Great to hear ! Delighted you had a good experience with us. If you ever have any issues or queries we are always happy to help.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
O'Neill and Brennan is a progressive and rewarding employer. Rates and working environment are above average on all jobs. Overall, this company deserves top marks.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked for O&B for a number of years on sites and in offices. They looked after me and always made sure that I was comfortable in my work. Cannot recommend them enough
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
30 January 2020
Great to hear ! Thanks for recommending us, make sure to stay in touch
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have reached warehouse work with office work In the financial sector, there is not much difference with the previous work. There is a lot of business and achievement in business. With the help of the social network, I filled the jobs in the warehouse position. Managers are quite nice and honest with this he is demanding and with dedication. I will work with full force and confidence. I would like to work with candidates from overseas and throughout the European Union.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
21 October 2019
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.If you ever need anything else in the future please don't hesitate to contact us.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Always had work. When a site had finished up I was moved on to another very quickly and accommodated me with jobs close to home. Helped me get my manual handling cert
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Happy working for O'Neill & Brennan they have kept me in regular employment and pay proper union rates of pay and on time! would recommend them to anyone looking for consistent work
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
3 October 2019
Thank you for the comments ! We work very hard to ensure all of our workers are looked after in all areas
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Helped me find consistent work after i had gone to other agencies and had been messed around. Staff were very helpful from payroll getting my tax sorted to the labour and trades managers
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
3 October 2019
Delighted to hear you had a great experience with us ! If you ever need anything else feel free to give us a call.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I worked on various sites across Dublin for a few different agencies and O'Neill and Brennan have by far been the best I've worked for. They always ensured I was working and happy in my work. The Labour and trades managers were in constant contact with myself as well as my other co workers who were with O'neill and Brennan too.
Pros
Consistent Work and very helpful
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
3 October 2019
Great to hear ! Thank you for the comment, our L&T department work very hard to provide support and work for all of our workers.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I got in contact with the O'Neill & Brennan professional & Technical team who placed me in a interview within days and I started the new job the following fortnight. Very helpful and constantly checking up on me to see if I settled in well. Highly would recommend.
Pros
Really helpful staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
2 October 2019
We were glad to help ! We wish you all the best in the new role and if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to get in touch
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great company to work for couldn’t fault them in any way would highly recommend them to any one always on the ball with payments never out off work they make sure ur alri in and out off work place never had any hassle would highly recommended u contact them
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
1 October 2019
We're delighted to hear you've had a great experience with us !
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I contacted O'Neill & Brennan when I returned home from Australia and they where very accommodating and helpful in getting me the right role back in Ireland. They continue to keep in touch to see how I am doing and would definitely recommend to anyone and especially people making the move home from abroad.
Pros
good personnel
Was this review helpful?
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
1 October 2019
Glad we could help ! if you ever need any other help please feel free to contact us !
  1. Employee reviews