O'Neill & Brennan Employee Reviews in Dublin

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 91 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional got placed quick
Crane Driver (Current Employee) –  Dublin24 October 2019
I cannot recommend O'Neill and Brennan enough, they helped me get placed on one of the largest sites in dublin which is a long lasting job and were constantly checking in to make sure I was settling in ok. Would highly recommend.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and loyal
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 October 2019
I worked for O&B for a number of years on sites and in offices.
They looked after me and always made sure that I was comfortable in my work. Cannot recommend them enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and good communication
Teleporter Driver (Current Employee) –  Dublin2 October 2019
Helped me find consistent work after i had gone to other agencies and had been messed around. Staff were very helpful from payroll getting my tax sorted to the labour and trades managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
3 October 2019

Delighted to hear you had a great experience with us ! If you ever need anything else feel free to give us a call.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most helpful agency I've ever worked with
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 October 2019
I worked on various sites across Dublin for a few different agencies and O'Neill and Brennan have by far been the best I've worked for.

They always ensured I was working and happy in my work. The Labour and trades managers were in constant contact with myself as well as my other co workers who were with O'neill and Brennan too.
Pros
Consistent Work and very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
3 October 2019

Great to hear ! Thank you for the comment, our L&T department work very hard to provide support and work for all of our workers.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic to work for
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 October 2019
I got in contact with the O'Neill & Brennan professional & Technical team who placed me in a interview within days and I started the new job the following fortnight.

Very helpful and constantly checking up on me to see if I settled in well. Highly would recommend.
Pros
Really helpful staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
2 October 2019

We were glad to help ! We wish you all the best in the new role and if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to get in touch

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Teleporter Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 August 2019
Great company to work for couldn’t fault them in any way would highly recommend them to any one always on the ball with payments never out off work they make sure ur alri in and out off work place never had any hassle would highly recommended u contact them
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
1 October 2019

We're delighted to hear you've had a great experience with us !

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 June 2019
I contacted O'Neill & Brennan when I returned home from Australia and they where very accommodating and helpful in getting me the right role back in Ireland.

They continue to keep in touch to see how I am doing and would definitely recommend to anyone and especially people making the move home from abroad.
Pros
good personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
1 October 2019

Glad we could help ! if you ever need any other help please feel free to contact us !

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Accountant Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 June 2019
Great agency helping me to find work. Took the time to get to know me and what kind of company I was looking to work for. I am now happy in my new role and would highly recommend
Pros
Staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
1 October 2019

That's great to hear your happy in your new role and glad we could help !

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Site admin (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 April 2019
Lovely friendly atmosphere anytime i need to get in touch . Great help from payroll when I had a small query. Enjoyable place to work and would highly recommend
Pros
Salary, staff assistance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
2 October 2019

Thanks for the kind words ! we are always here to help as best we can

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Conusltant (Current Employee) –  Dublin23 April 2019
Good working culture, Great colleagues with a diverse culture.
Good secure work with a number of office locations both in Ireland and the UK. Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
2 October 2019

Great to hear and we are proud to be supplying Ireland's diverse workforce !

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Good
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin18 April 2019
The people at O'Neill & Brennan helped get me sorted with a job.

The people in the Dublin office were so helpful and kept in contact every step of the way.

Highly recommended !
Pros
Quick
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
2 October 2019

We're glad we could help, if there's any new issues that pop up or even any queries please don't hesitate to get in touch with us !

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their apo
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 March 2019
The app they have is useless it keeps telling me to check my connection as I am typing this I am connected they need to review those apps also they're hard to get in touch with when you want to try and find update in relation to your employment
Pros
Is there one?
Cons
Responding time
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
1 October 2019

We're very sorry to hear that your experience with our app wasn't satisfactory. Our app has been redeveloped since and we hope you will give it another try.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work when they have it
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 January 2019
worked many many years with onb .
when things are going well they are great ..when not going well they don't answer phones or deal with the problem in hand
carpenter rates would be on the lower end of the scale but in all fairness holiday pay and and overtime are paid
saying that they are probably one of the better agenc5
Pros
come and go as you wish
Cons
very hard to get hold of Labour managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
Official response from O'Neill & Brennan
2 October 2019

Thank you for your kind comments and with regards your issues hopefully they have been resolved. We always try to answer any questions or queries the best we can. If you would like to get back in touch please do. Kindest regard.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for employees
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 December 2017
Low pay rates compared to industry in general. They have little or no regard for employees. Letting them go with no notice. They avoid to find permanent position keep people on short term zero hours contracts.
Pros
Free to leave
Cons
low pay rates. Treat employees badly
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin26 November 2017
Day shift work. Very busy,you can work every day if you want,including public holidays also. Lots of job in Dublin and Co.Dublin. Salary is perfect. Work mate is ok,no problem.You can do owertime also if you want and work weekend too.
Pros
All
Cons
Hard job
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 February 2017
my typical day was working with blocklayers
the hardest part was working in cold weather
enjoyable part was payday haha
i learned how to mix cement.
the management were ok
Pros
learnt alot
Cons
saturday work
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 28Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work
Croke Park - Cleaning Staff (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 December 2016
Work in Crock Park is easier than Electric Picnic and the supervisors are kind with the cleaners.

They payed a lot of hours, but with errors and no answered the questions to all cleaners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 20Report

See more O'Neill & Brennan reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at O'Neill & Brennan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 91 reviews
541
47
37
24
132

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture