Pat the Baker Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handy job
Bakery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Granard, County Longford17 November 2019
I thought it was a well laid out and good all round job always kept busy and friendly co workers good local job in a small village
And very knowledgeable expirence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst ever
Pat the baker mutidrop driver (Current Employee) –  Galway19 October 2019
They are all very old school people.. Likr ti talk behind each others backs i fkind this out after the first to days of training..
I always think thry need new vans to old and unreliable
Pros
None
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like dirt
Business Development & Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Ireland27 August 2019
Cashed out after knocking your pan in. No uniforms . No health and safety No proper admin . Management don’t care . HR manager anonymous don’t work here . They don’t care about you . Just want you to work silly hours for little money
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General operative
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Longford11 August 2019
Bad pay
Bad hours
Promised full contract but over 30 people where let go as we where only hired for seasonal work at Christmas but wasn't told this in the interview stage only the opposite as everyone was told long contract but it's was a good thing I was let go because it's slave work if you like to have a life outside of work stay away
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management minded and run by idiots
Van Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Northern ireland14 July 2019
Ok so, started a job, went nearly 100 miles out of my way for a heath and safety session, which looked like it had been filmed in the 1960's.

Got the van, utter rubbish, cheapest thing that they could get racks in quickly enough.

Told to go out. First few weeks with a new product in bread you expect returns, but the volume was unmanageable.

Bread never caught on, some folk are set in their ways yes, but this was different, came up expecting to dominate and got right royally shafted.

Set hours were ok, you don't take the job if you don't like mornings.

Training was on the job, handhelds never worked properly. Paper book was your best friend but a nightmare for returns.

End of stock days where your van HAD to be cleared, sometimes wasn't possible.

Pay seemed to fluctuate between drivers.
Pros
The work day ended ( sometimes)
Cons
Bad pay, lack of leadership, nobody really knew what was going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun for a long time
Van Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Monaghan7 July 2019
I enjoyed being on the road with a good product for many years, and being left alone to get on with it, and when I needed assistance I got it when a problem arose my seniors immediately looked for a solution.
In recent years my supervisor would look for fault someone to blame, which of course serves no purpose other than to irritate the driver, the management
Then introduced an unmanageable number of lines which has left the company with no premium products but a plethora of bits and pieces. The company unfortunately don't consult with the people at the coalface, people who could help them.
But they choose not to do so
Pros
Food allowance
Cons
Management won't listen
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job only for management family or friends.
Operations Assistant. (Former Employee) –  Granard, County Longford29 May 2019
You never com to work to this Company when you are not from family or friends,for worker from outside last hard job for the night shift for low wages, Word demage...
Pros
Zero
Cons
Never
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sack drivers at a whim horible company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin26 April 2019
Change route's which have a serious negative impact on all their long term employees.. No matter how hard and how long you work they'll only pay you for 8 hours. You have no chance of progressing and human resource's dont seem to care. Time and time again they prove to be clueless. Buying Irish pride was the nail in the coffin I'll give them two years before they go belly up. Utterly shameless shambles of a bakery.
Pros
Lunch allowance
Cons
Run by idiots
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay long hours no respect. Did get all my last money
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Kerry21 March 2019
Worked for pat the Baker Long hours small pay dropping and picking up vans for no extra pay management who would hang you out to dry no staff loyalty each for their own worst company I ever worked for and I also didn't get my last pay either I wouldn't recommend it
Pros
There isn't any
Cons
Less than minimum wage for the hours you work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Van driver
Van Sales (Current Employee) –  Limerick12 March 2019
Long hours little to no rewards.
After work hour phone calls, no respect for private life.
Over expectation from managers forcing you to exceed your shift and work for free. No overtime unless they are stuck for a driver and them you are bullied into working
Pros
Free bread
Cons
Long hours constant bullying from superiors
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Mind Set
Cover Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Granard, County Longford12 October 2017
Pat's is the biggest Bakery in Ireland . The Directors ruled it there way or the high way.

You were never treated with full respect yr just a number if that they never able to keep staff. You were shifted around without them asking you could have holidays booked tickets got then timetable go up and your down for working your told work r go home


The staff were great everyone got on with everyone but bad working relationship with Management
Pros
free xmas party
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Packaging employee (Former Employee) –  Granard, County Longford20 September 2016
Very physical work,no communication between the management and staff,cut pay. Didnt receive the final wage after leaving the place. Wasnt paid for compulsory training sessions outside of working hours.
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packaging
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Granard, LD15 January 2015
- packaging bread
- packaging crumb
- cleaning jobs
- cleaning machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 20Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyable role
Executive PA to Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Granard, Co Longford15 May 2013
During my Executive PA role with Pat The Baker Ireland I was provided with the opportunity to increase my skill base. Through this roles, Ive spent time liasing with both highly professional personnel and with members of the public. I had an invaluable opportunity to fine tune my PC skills which included detailed working knowledge of Microsoft Excel, Word and PowerPoint, Outlook & Diary Management. I was primarily involved in vital weekly Sales tracking and reporting process and devised spreadsheets and detailed reports which were used as the primary point of reference in weekly/monthly and annual Sales Meetings. Multitasking was a huge part of every day in this role and strict attention to detail; proficiency and professionalism were paramount in maintaining this standard.

A challenging and varied role which I thoroughl enjoyed. I worked in an office with the Director of Marketing and the Marketing Manager and found it very beneficial working as part of a small but dedicated team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 17Report

See more Pat the Baker reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pat the Baker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.1
Based on 16 reviews
51
42
32
23
18

Ratings by category

1.9Work/Life Balance
2.1Salary/Benefits
1.9Job Security/Advancement
1.5Management
2.0Culture