PayPal Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start and learn
Employee (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 May 2018
PayPal is very good at developing people. As Long as you're willing to show your best self at work, you'll get an opportunity to do more and learn new skills.
Cons
Salaries are on the low side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin15 May 2018
very bad manager she lied to me at the recruitment interview, threat to sack me and harassement every day- HR is very bad as well - very bad experience
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente dinamico, multiculturale, giovane
Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  DUBLINO - IRLANDA29 April 2018
E' un ambiente giovane, moderno, altamente tecnologico, multilingue, permette una crescita professionale a chi aspira a lavorare nel mondo finanziario, fornisce continui training e aggiornamenti, dispone di molti benefit aziendali, quali assistenza sanitaria, pensione, palestra interna.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are not looking for quick promotion
Business Intelligence Developer (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 April 2018
Pros:
good work life balance, benefit package, salary, atmosphere, colleagues

Cons:
Promotion process is not clear. Make sure to have friends at the right level.
Pros
good work life balance, benefit package, salary, atmosphere, colleagues
Cons
Promotion process is not clear. Make sure to have friends at the right level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  Dublin1 March 2018
- Providing a fully outsourced compliance function
- Conducting a compliance review to highlight areas of non-compliance
- Implementing a plan to correct areas of non-compliance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for entry level
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth13 February 2018
Ideal place to start your career in Financial services, good experience to earn.
Easy to enter if you have a second European language added to your English
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with lots of benefits
UK Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 February 2018
PayPal is a great company for those looking to kickstart their career. The relaxed atmosphere is welcoming and there are a large variety of jobs to learn from. Progression can be made with hard work and good networking but can be sometimes frustrating to get off a base level job due to high competition. Management are usually very good but some red tape can be involved which is understandable for a large company. Work/Life balance is normally very reasonable and for most jobs, you're able to switch off completely once you go home. Salaries are not the highest but benefits are good like gym, pension and healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, empowering.
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 January 2018
PayPal was a wonderful working environment with great opportunities for career advancement
It was a fast paced environment where we had to learn on the fly
Management was fair to all, empowered the employees and promoted a healthy work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair hiring practises, favouritism and no way to process in your career
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth21 December 2017
You wait 3 months for feedback, just to get a standardised text. You are loyal and constantly get slapped in the face, the constantly demotivate, preach about behaviour which only applies to you as a CS agent but not management because it is okay for management to treat you like a number. Avoid. The company destroyed me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une entreprise où il fait bon travailler
Conseillère clientèle pour le marché francophone (Former Employee) –  County Dublin5 December 2017
Un cadre agréable, des collègues très sympathiques, une culture d'entreprise à l'américaine à la recherche du bien-être de ses employés et surtout un perfectionnement de la langue anglaise. J'ai réellement aimé travailler pour le groupe PayPal
Pros
Cantine / réunion une fois par semaine avec son responsable pour faire le point sur ses compétences
Cons
un salaire inférieur à d'autres entreprises
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PayPal overall
Compliance and EDD analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 November 2017
PayPal gave me the opportunity to learn different aspects of the products by learning the overall knowledge of each department .
I had the opportunity to grow within the company to my desired position which was Compliance and EDD analyst by vetting all potential risks linked to customer and business accounts making sure these adhered with PayPal Compliance and EU Regulations against Money Laundering.
PayPal is a great place to work thanks to its multicultural experience and environment .
Pros
Company benefits (Company shares - Health Care policy )
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business Orientated
Compliance Agent (Current Employee) –  Blanchardstown, County Dublin16 November 2017
Working on cases for Account Managers ensuring that there customers are providing the relevant documentation so that they can open a Paypal Account. They are very supportive in the workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strong company who look after their staff
Account Protection & Fraud Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 November 2017
Very good environment, with a sense of local and international at the same time.

There have always been a lot of hard working people to make sure the product is at its best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid and stressed with stats
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth24 October 2017
Paypal is a very good company but the area I worked in everyone is highly underpaid. All other departments got grade increases yet we haven’t. What we got recently was redundancies! Management is triable and so is the pay! It’s extremely stat driven. If you don’t meet them you will go on warnings and be got rid of within 3 to 6 months. The staff I worked with are lively people and make it a job to work here. It’s just a pitty the pay is so so low for fraud agents. I’ve since left and moved to a company that will pay correctly. Considering we stoped fraud we where almost the lowest paid in the building! That will tell you how much they care about stopping it! They just want it to look like they are trying!
Promotions and pay increases are all about who you know! Working hard gets you no where. I see one man their almost 3 years and best worker and still in same position :-( sad to see it
Pros
Vhi, bus to work, costa
Cons
Underpaid, bad management, horriable shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drukke maar leuke omgeving
Callcenter medewerker outbound (Former Employee) –  ierland22 October 2017
Werken bij Paypal heeft mij veel genoegdoening gegeven.
Je werkt op een afdeling met veel nationaliteiten.
Daardoor leer je veel culturen kennen.
Een van de leuke ervaringen die je opdoet is dat je verschillende samenstellingen van voedselbereiding leert kennen.
Hierbij moet je soms oppassen dat je geen gewoonte maakt van teveel eten omdat het zo lekker is.
De taken die je uitvoert voor PayPal zijn altijd interessant, soms eenvoudig, soms juridisch met aan de phone een advocaat maar dankzij mijn oplossend vermogen heeft dat meestal tot een goed einde gebracht.
Het moeilijkste van deze baan is eigenlijk dat je niet in je eigen kring van vrienden en familie bent maar totaal in een andere wereld terecht bent gekomen.
Door mijn avontuurlijke karakter.is dat geen probleem.
Pros
Leert nieuwe talen kennen.
Cons
Huis huren in Dublin is erg duur.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Inclusive, challenging
North America limitation's agent (Former Employee) –  Dundalk20 October 2017
PayPal is an excellent place to work, it isnt like a typical call center, however it is a very stat driven environment and performance matters from very early on in the career. They offer a large range of company support from mental health issues employee's might be having, to coaching to help you improve performance and better your chances of getting promoted into a different department.

I enjoyed my time at PayPal and I made a lot of good friends and connections with the people there, if you feel like you could do well in a challenging environment that gives equal opportunity to people from every walk of life then it might be the job for you.
Pros
VHI health care, bike to work scheme, wellness breaks.
Cons
long hours, usually start on night shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair multicultural diversity loyalty environment
Global Internal control (SA&E)- Quality Analist (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 October 2017
Great values such as wellness, collaboration, innovation. Multicultural environment with opportunities to develop yourself and promote and chances to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
SAR and STR Analyst (Former Employee) –  Blanchardstown, County Dublin9 October 2017
PayPal is a good place to work, encourages you to move up the ladder and find what you are good at. Working for PayPal gave to me the possibility to grow up personally and professionally. I've acquired knowledge about the product and what does mean working for protecting personal and private data.
Pros
Good benefit package
Cons
Long shift working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth2 October 2017
Enjoyed meeting peers.
Work individually and in a team.
Multicultural company.
The hardest part of the job is to work 10 hours (4 days) but afterwords you have 3 days off. That was enjoyable.
Pros
free gym
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and safe environment
Customer Solution Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 September 2017
Working for PayPal gave to me the possibility to grow up personally and professionally. I've acquired knowledge about the product and what does mean working for protecting personal and private data.
The environment is really quite and the safety around the area one of the best I have seen.

Overall I have been very proud working for the Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PayPal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 881 reviews
5317
4304
3156
260
144

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

PayPal Reviews by Location