Pfizer Inc. Employee Reviews in Cork

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 5,354 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience
Transition Year Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Cork1 February 2019
It a great learning experience at Pfizer. I learned that you don't have to do science in order to work there. the company requires many people in and out of the place to work smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
OpEx Student (Former Employee) –  Cork27 August 2018
working in pfizer was a great learning experience
the company has a great atmosphere and the management were always friendly and helpful.
i really enjoyed working in OpEx as it gave me a great overall view of the company and the many different areas of the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Cork8 June 2018
Learned a lot about future careers with Pfizer through my training course. Enjoyed doing experiments in groups to learn about health and safety while working with pharmaceuticals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i ever worked
Supply Chain Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork22 May 2018
I loved working at Both Pfizer Little island and Ringaskiddy. The people there are just one big family, I loved the high safety expectation and the fact that they wanted everyone to go home safely at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture among colleges
Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  Little Island Cork23 January 2018
A good company to work for with a good rewards package. All employees have a good work culture, deadlines are always met.
12 hours days are long. work is procedure driven.
Pros
sports and social club
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
HVAC Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cork4 April 2017
Great place to work , very ambitious company with plenty of different fields to work in , company van with paid lunches and a healthy contribution to pension , all round great company to work for.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
weekend work without much notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting to work for. Introduced to a lot of analytical equipment daily.
Quality Analyst Student Internship (Former Employee) –  Cork3 September 2015
This was the first company who introduced me to most of the laboratory equipment I can use today such as HPLC and GC. I was also allowed to get involved in the validation and automation departments where I was exposed to document control and the DeltaV automation system.
Pros
Everyone in Pfizer is on the 'one team' attitude which makes the work environment very pleasant.
Cons
The plant was a fairly long drive from my home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Science field of work
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Cork28 May 2014
Assist other employees in the Quality Operations laboratories
Performed general office duties and administrative tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable place to work with good inhouse support.
Production Support (Former Employee) –  Cork22 January 2013
*Start at 7.00 am.Review solvent levels for the site.Meet with Procurement to discuss and order Solvent deliveries and also factor in any changes to the Production Plan.
*Production plans are not exact and you need to be flexible and dynamic to meet sudden changes.
*Management are always supportive.
*Co-workers are extremely co-operative.
*Forecasting is difficult in a daily changing enviornment.It needs constant monitoring to ensure supply is available at all times for production.
*Dealing with countless suppliers and inhouse departments gives great variation.
Pros
excellent conditions and opportunities within
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Pfizer Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pfizer Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,354 reviews
52.6K
41.7K
3770
2150
1144

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture