Pfizer Inc. Employee Reviews in Dublin

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 5,355 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company to Work For!!!
Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin28 November 2019
Positive Workplace Culture;
Supportive & Friendly Management;
Good benefits; Good canteen; Salary is ok;
Busy environment but enjoyable place to work for!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
FRI General Ledger Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 October 2019
Same as answered previously.
I must add that I have learned new tasks and that having a good Management makes a difference on how you take on new chalenges.
Pros
Work Life balance
Cons
team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top company to work for
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin29 August 2019
Pfizer healthcare provides Excellent conditions, salary and benefits such as healthcare and pension. Focus on employee culture. Opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good choice
GCO, M&E Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Citywest Dublin27 June 2019
Great place to work!
Super experience, lovely people and a very good place to gain new knowledge.
If you will have an opportunity to work there do it!
Pros
Free canteen
Cons
very complex processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good option of financial shared services
Sales Allowance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin9 June 2019
Pfizer Global Shared Services is a really good chance to get knowledge and experience of how things run accounting wised in a massive company such as Pfizer. Good work life balance, quite convenient location with a positive atmosphere in general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where bullying is not punished
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Ringsend Dublin8 June 2019
I'm currently working in this company, and all I can say is if you are bullied by an employee, the company will back the bully and will do-nothing to help you ! An absolute disgrace in a company like that. I do not recommend this place at all, besides there are no opportunities to advance in your career and the interesting roles are only distributed to a little circle of people.
Pros
None
Cons
No action from managers against bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Ireland - Intercompany Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 December 2018
Pfizer is one of the best place to work. they created a lasting impression on me. Never a dull moment. very good management and highly multicutural environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 July 2018
A typical day at work was always fairly relaxed, the workload was never too heavy. The management was very supportive and helpful, and delegated challenging and enjoyable tasks throughout the placement.
Pros
Subsidized lunches
Cons
No windows in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive experience
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin3 January 2018
Very good company to work. I have learnt a lot, and people at Pfizer are really professional and also they really care about employees.

I have really no complains at all about my period working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in
Warehouse Technician Duties (Former Employee) –  Dublin26 September 2017
great place to work, very fair and treated well the only problem I found was the security of the job it is very hard to be made permanent it can take up to 2 years and u may be let go at any point
Pros
great canteen and hours
Cons
hard to be made permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super bedrijf
procurement coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 August 2017
Fantastisch bedrijf om voor te werken! Prettige werkomgeving, leuke collega's en menselijk management. Zeer goed voor hun personeel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Labratory Technician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 July 2017
Duties: Responsible for a wide variety of tasks whilst assisting chemists in the labratory.
Responsible for monitoring chemical processes and testing products as part of quality assurance.
Performing a wide variety of repetitive lab activities, such as setting up lab equipment and preparing chemical solutions.
Conducting a wide variety of tests, interpret and analyze data, compile results, prepare reports, and present their conclusions.
Pros
Learned a massive amount of information
Cons
only work experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 April 2017
A fantastic place to work - thoroughly enjoyed every minute working in Sodexo. They reward and value their staff at every opportunity and are more than willing to help staff in any way.
Pros
Free Lunches, Free Uniforms, Overtime
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Senior Analyst Role - 2x 12month contracts (Former Employee) –  Grange Castle Dublin25 February 2017
Good environment, plenty of collaborative opportunities. Shift work became a problem and i had to leave this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Statutory Reporting & Analysis GL Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 February 2017
Pfizer is a great company to work for,
I have really enjoyed my time working for them.
I would definitively recommend this company to anyone who wants to work in a multinational.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Accounts Receivable Associate for Wholesalers (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 November 2016
Very busy environment with poor management at Team Leader level. Howver it was a great working place. Very good co-workers and also learnt a lot through out the period
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work, great experience
Procurement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dublin17 November 2016
Work Monday to Friday semi-formal environment with casual Fridays. Come in start work at 7:30 early shift or 8:30 normal. 8 hour days and you go home an hour early on Fridays. You get a 45 minute lunch break between 12:00 and 14:00.

I learned a lot about Procurement and the Procure to Pay (P2P) process while I was here including the tools Ariba and SAP.

The work was repetitive but the colleagues make the working environment pleasant and the salary is decent.

There is a canteen but the food is not subsidised.

There are a few company days spread throughout the year to promote the company culture.

the work is mostly outsourced by agency on 2 year contract basis.
Not much chance for Advancement/Permanency.

Overall great experience
Pros
colleagues, salary, comapny days
Cons
pricy canteen, very slim chance for Job Advancement/Permanency
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Project Manager-Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 October 2016
I joined Pfizer on an exciting project. I really enjoyed the experience and learned a lot on the pharmaceutical industrie . Great people and great company to work for!
Pros
great team culture
Cons
Cantine
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely work envoirnment
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin,Clondalkin, Grange Castle,21 September 2015
I loved working here, full of great benefits, lovely people, never any hassle, we always got the work done and all round great place to work
Pros
free lunchs, events
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goos start
Technical Support Analyst for Pfizer (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D20 January 2015
• Customer Technical Service Support by email, inbound and outbound calls for Italian and Spanish Market, troubleshooting hardware or software issues
• Investigating for possible solutions or dispatching tickets to higher levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pfizer Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,355 reviews
52.6K
41.7K
3770
2150
1144

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture