Pramerica Systems Ireland Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Good company to work for would return easy going relaxed workstyle great opportunities to progress both through internal training and subsidized degrees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twice per year
Director IT Service Management (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal13 December 2019
Yes, my review.....I would recommend Pramerica as a place of employment for career growth, opportunity, talent Development, mentoring and continued learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  IE7 November 2019
A good company that invest in your learning and career progression. They allow you to progress your career even if it means you wish to move to a different sector within the company. They allow flexible working hours which works well for families.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal4 October 2019
There is a bad work ethic culture in pramerica, if you have a problem you can't grasp there is no one to turn to for help. I worked there for nine weeks and from day one I was bullied so I got up and left, I always got the impression that I was not wanted by my team lead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place for freshers
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal19 August 2019
Work Culture is good and the management will hear the employee problems. I have learned to improve my interpersonal and presentation skills. The hardest part of the job is lot of meeting that not related to your role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level opportunities but not for seasoned professionals
Employee (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal24 April 2019
Excellent opportunities to start your career if you don't mind low pay but limited professional development as management layer have little to no external experience so exist in a bubble
Pros
Training Opportunities
Cons
Have to follow the company line even though most employees regard it only as rhetoric
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy productive environment
Productive and interesting, no two days are the same and constantly learning new things.
I have learned a range of new skills such as managing people, influence and negotiation skills and ethics in the work place.
Pros
Recognition Awards
Cons
Short Staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Analyst
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal29 November 2018
A typical day is 9.30am to 6pm but this can vary between departments. You are permitted 55 mins of breaks during the day and these can be taken at any time.The company embraces the American corporate culture and so there are numerous Town Halls,Village Halls and other meetings that you have to attend - even at high workload times.
Many tasks can be repetitive but workloads can also be unrealistically high. Overtime is expected but unpaid. Strict deadlines must be met and so this can often lead to a very poor work/life balance.
The pay structure is ridiculously poor for new recruits and low level employees. Take home pay is on a par with the current minimum pay levels. The company promotes financial wellness programmes but this is not reflected in the salaries been offered. The company also offers an attractive pension but such incentives are not always affordable to all and that is disappointing.
Career progression can also be problematic and frustrating. There are many training courses on offer but selection for these courses appear to be run with a very ad-hoc approach. You can apply for a course on offer but never hear anything back. Other courses take a more formal approach - interview and presentation - and this can be off-putting for some.
Depending on your department, you may be on American bank holidays. This leads to having days off when others are working. You then have to work Irish holidays - such as St Patrick's Day. This again can be frustrating.
In many departments your christmas holiday entitlement is restricted to just christmas day thus resulting in having
  more... to work christmas eve and boxing day (depending on the days that they fall on). You are also expected to work weekends when required and this overtime is unpaid. Such working conditions leads to frustrated employees and is a factor in the turnover rates of staff in certain areas.Annual leave is on a par with other companies but there can be restrictions depending on where you are deployed. Some staff can take leave at christmas but others are not permitted to. In a calendar year, some are entitled to take leave at any time over the 52 weeks whereas others are restricted to take their annual leave within particular windows - this can be limited within 40 weeks during the year.
This is a good company to work for if you use it to your advantage. Work hard and gain the necessary experience in your field. Having Pramerica on your CV can help to open doors for future opportunities. If you are willing to accept the low levels of pay and poor work/life balance for 18/24 months, then working for Pramerica can definitely benefit your career prospects - but outside of Pramerica and not within it.
  less
Pros
The people who work there.
Cons
Minimum wage, workloads, unpaid overtime, poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Innovative Workplace
Senior Data Analyst/Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal9 November 2018
As a senior data analyst I specialize in Data Analytics, mostly using the format of visualization, producing interactive dashboards and reports. My role entails receiving raw data that I must question, clean, manipulate and therefore provide insight on. This may be in the form of R (for Big Data) or excel and subsequently delivering findings via Tableau, Power BI and a wealth of other reporting platforms.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Limitations for progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff, but not very competitive
Cyber Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny15 October 2018
Nice new building and area to work in. Talented and well educated staff. Depending on the type of position, this company tends to lag behind the competition in terms of a competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to advance
Sr. Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal21 August 2018
I've been at Pramerica for 13 years and have found it consistently difficult to advance in my career. Work is varied and interesting, management styles can be mixed and not always supportive. The pay is well below the national average for my field and now that I'm PMP certified, the company is not making any effort to help me move to the next level in my career despite excellent feedback from customers and colleagues.
Pros
Great people, good infrastructure
Cons
frustrating micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pramerica
Devops Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ireland17 June 2018
Pramerica Systems Ireland LTD, Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland. At Pramerica, we provide a vast range of business and technology services to our parent company, Prudential Financial, Inc.
Pros
Pramerica Systems Ireland LTD, Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland.
Cons
Pramerica Systems Ireland LTD, Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and amazing people
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, Co Donegal, Ireland16 February 2018
Loved working for Pramerica and I advanced my career. The projects were challenging and managed properly. The team is very supportive. The culture throughout the company was outstanding.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great perks
OCC Server Web Analyst (Current Employee) –  IE29 December 2017
Great work atmosphere, Great perks, Great staff,Work from home option, Trips to Us, Great office, new building, plenty of scope for promotions, relaxed office working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big opportunities with this company
Senior Associate Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny27 September 2017
Enjoyable company to work for.
Friendly office environment.
Fast pace environment meaning there is always opportunities to up skill your profile.

Great Job satisfaction as working product can be seen regularly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal24 September 2017
Good company to work and great work life balance, Diverse work force

A typical day includes meetings with US counterparts and discussing the status of ongoing projects.
Pros
Scope to learn new things
Cons
late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance and great place to work
QA Systems Tester (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny14 September 2015
Excellent work life balance and great place to work. Excellent people and super career progression opportunities and training opportunities available.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give everyone a Chance
Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Donegal5 April 2015
Work is extremely varied

The company support multiple arms of the parent company

Pramerica take on people from non tech backgrounds
Pros
Great opportunity's to up skill
Cons
long hours, glass ceiling
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start in IT.
Associate Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Letterkenny, Co. Donegal20 October 2014
Pramerica is a good place to gain skills in phone etiquette and to the taste for a career in IT. It offers a lot of opportunities to advance your career with various in-house courses, all paid for.
It generally has a great atmosphere with a lot going on at the one time, but this constantly increasing workload can have a strain on morale, as well as management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good work colleagues, excellent training
SENIOR CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, Co Donegal, Ireland25 June 2014
When I first got a job within Pramerica (Prudential Insurance Company of America). I was brought in to process customers checks into their personal retirement account. I constantly met my targets and when I finished in that department three months later I had the highest accuracy of 98.9%. Seldom did I make mistakes, attention to detail is one of greatest attributes. I then moved to the Technical Support Call Centre, I did so because I noticed there was a way to further advance my education and also move up the ladder.
Year one, We provided general maintenance on customers policies, as well as updating their information or providing customers information of the latest products available to them. I also provided technical support for three of the company's websites. We gave our customers product advice, and also dealt with customer complaints. We where also the whole of Prudential's worldwide switchboard.
Year two; I did all the same as year one but I developed my skills within the company, by taking a Team Leader course I advanced to a Senior Customer Representative. Now I was responsible for the learning and development of both existing and new employees. I was the link between the management in the United States and the employee in the front line. Because i was the trainer I was often trying to develop ways to expand current training, while monitoring and reviewing the progress of new hires.
Management within Prudential are fantastic. They provide you with the skills to do your job to the highest standard while also providing you with further information that may help
  more... you advance within the company.
My Co-workers always helped me, I was the trainer therefore it was essential I had respect of my colleagues. We all had a good working and social relationship, I'm a very sociable person and love the company of others.
Often the hardest part was having to learn then teach new aspects of the Websites, for example three months before I left the company, they redesigned the whole website. So it was my job to take all aspects of the new website, and make an easy to read guide to navigating the new system. It was hard but I succeeded and I know that the training guide I put together is still in use today.
The most enjoyable part is always with the customers, I pride myself on being polite, honest, caring and I will do my very best for any customer. No matter the question or query I go above and beyond my duties to help satisfy the customer, and fellow employees.
  less
Pros
Advancement within the company
Cons
Unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 46Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pramerica Systems Ireland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25 reviews
56
49
36
23
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.8Culture

Pramerica Systems Ireland Reviews by Location