Play YouTube video button

Prepay Power Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Prepay Power selected this as a representative review
Career Development
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Prepaypower12 February 2019
I have worked in Prepay Power for two years now and I love it.

Always new challenges on the horizon with a great salary and commission structure to keep you motivated day in, day out. The management are friendly , enthusiastic and always looking to promote internally.

In all departments everyone works well as a team, working together with your own initiative will take you far in this company and hard work is always recognized .

Rewards and Incentives are a common way of motivating people and the targets are achievable.

If you are looking for a motivating , enthusiastic , fun , friendly team to be a part of I am sure you will love this job.
Pros
Career Development, Incentives, friendly culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work Great office
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 February 2019
I've worked here for over 3 years now and loved every min of it, great atmosphere staff are amazing and management are great. The opportunity to progress or move to new teams is always available and management are very supportive in this.

Would highly recommend to anyone who is ambitious and looking for a new challenge with great benefits.
Pros
great insentives great atmosphere
Cons
NO parking in the office but a car park is 2 mins away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and commission structure
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 February 2019
PrePay Power is a great place to work. The staff are young, enthusiastic and create a culture of motivation and learning.

There is a great opportunity for professional and personal development in PrePay Power. Management encourage teamwork and the excellent commission structure drives employees to work hard every day. The harder you work the more you earn, while management also take notice of achievements and quickly offer opportunities for moving into more senior roles. Targets are very achievable and you receive your first months targeted commission regardless of performance.

Social and sporting activities are a regular part of life at PrePay Power and add to the friendly work atmosphere. Work hours also contribute to a solid work/life balance.

The company is growing fast, expanding their workforce and have brand new offices in Sandyford Industrial Estate. Overall, PrePay Power is an enjoyable place to work and I look forward to going into work every day.
Pros
Atmosphere/Team Spirit, Commission Structure, Career Development, Motivational Culture
Cons
Can be repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staff , fast paced environment
Dublin- Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 January 2019
If you like door to door and a job that really has uncapped commission then this is the place to be , if you prove yourself then you will be rewarded and noticed. You get what you want out of the job
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy workplace.
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 January 2019
I would start the day off by logging into my phone. I would then accept every call coming in and make sure not to miss any, I would repeat this for the day helping people as much as I can.
Pros
Lovely team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and excellent bonuses
Field Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Dublin16 November 2018
As a field sales rep you have to work hard but the bonus and commission is excellent and you always get paid. Managers let you get on with it and don't sit on you if you are getting sales. Fun job over all.
Pros
Salary and commission, incentives, left to work, great teams
Cons
Weather so wrap up but it is field sales so to be expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to grow with Irelands leading energy sector
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin24 August 2018
Working with PrepayPower your are well looked after and valued. My team, management, and colleagues in general created a very friendly and positive atmosphere. While all the while enjoying the perks of spacious open-plan office environment with the latest tech software.
Training is arranged by HR on a regular basis, particularly useful for marketing/sales dept when keen to upskill. You never lose sight of your own personal or business targets which is key to be career driven in any role you go for.

The outside elements of the usual day-to-day tasks, such as birthday celebrations charity events or the regular nights out make the work week sociable and fun.
Pros
Motivating and young team base, social activities, career growth
Cons
No Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As good an atmosphere you could hope for
Sales executive (Current Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin21 August 2018
I've been working with Prepay for 5 months now and I'm very happy with my decision to move here.
The sales team is full of youthful, enthusiastic and extremely friendly and welcoming personalities so taking time to settle in isn't an issue as long as you're willing to get involved.
The supervisors and management are all very approachable and willing to help with whatever queries or issues you may have.
I can only speak from a sales representative point of view and the pay here is very rewarding, as you are given a guaranteed commission of 1250 for your first month on top of your base wage while you are still training in which is the complete opposite to what most companies will do where they starve you of bonuses while in training and incubation environments.
The product itself can seem difficult to sell once you start but as soon as you get comfortable the sales start rolling in, the commission opportunities are great and very achievable once you're willing to put in a bit of work.
All in all, Prepaypower is a great place to work with a very good atmosphere for ambitious people looking to enter into a rewarding sales environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant and fun atmosphere in competitive sales environment.
TELESALES OPERATIVE (Former Employee) –  Dublin Ireland9 August 2018
I enjoyed my time with the company and felt valued as an employee on the sales team. Would recommend this as a positive, fun and educational place to work.
Pros
Free breakfast once a week, competitive salary bonuses.
Cons
Overtime expected to meet targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interpersonal skills
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 July 2018
from going door to door with prepay power this gave me the confidence to stand on my own two feet learning that everyone is not so nice all the time..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin1 April 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin13 October 2017
I like working here. Its targeted and you can just get on with your work and then measured on your results. There is a good social scene and active committees.
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to start your sales career
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cavan Town, County Cavan27 May 2017
Look it's out doors but apart from that it's a good job and loads of reasons to work harder and a friendly easy to talk to management team..
weekly wages
commission is good
Pros
Great career opportunity
Cons
weather buts it's ireland
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepay
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin8 May 2017
Micro managed to within an inch of your life. Not what you know but who you know in the company.Score cards unrealistic Meetings about meetings. No body knows what they are doing. Learned to stand up for myself and get out. Fast to fire people. Some people lovely but others are back stabbers.
Pros
none
Cons
Prepay power
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Advisor
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin30 March 2017
A great sales job with minimal progression available. Management are affable and leave you to work autonomously. That being said, promotion seems to be a closed shop
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Door to door sales (Former Employee) –  Limerick24 March 2017
Really nice place to work some great people in this business learned lots about the company and about the market a very rewarding job lot of hours to put in but pays off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make money and progress
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin22 March 2017
Incentives, commission structure and wages all add up to a great earning potential. Sure, Prepaypower only offers one product but its sales targets are achievable.

Also, it is one of the few utilities provider in Ireland that directly employs their sales staff, so the transparency in the processes, and the way commission is paid makes it so much more appealing than the competitors.

Company is still in its growing phase, so its a great place for developing your career in sales if thats something youre looking for.

As with any other sales job, long working hours during the evenings is a con, but the money to be made is worth it.
Pros
Great earning potential, good atmosphere
Cons
working hours, weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Haed of Field Sales (Current Employee) –  Nationwide22 March 2017
Started in PrePayPower over 3 years ago, and found is as a secure company growing. they have a lot of emphasis with promoting from within. In sales they have a great commission structure, with full visibility on everything thats being sold. it is a tough job, but very rewarding financially.
Pros
Excellent commission structure, plenty of promotions from within
Cons
long hours, unpredicatable weather working in
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarded for the work put in
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin20 March 2017
Good atmosphere in growing teams. Door to door is tough work but they provide great training in head office and then on the field too. Easy product to sell once get used to being on the field.

No car provided but the higher commission covers that easy enough. All about the work you put in and a thick skin. Plus you start earning even before reaching targets.
Pros
Commission, permanent role, paid holidays, training
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  dublin24 July 2016
enjoys my time in prepay power with retention strong management system great staff and social events
Pros
discount
Cons
awkward shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work lots of travelling
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Galway12 July 2016
As i got no product training i found the job very hard and with my manager on holidays for the month i had little help but tried my hardest
Pros
meeting people
Cons
lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prepay Power. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
59
410
35
21
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Prepay Power Reviews by Location