PwC Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 7,228 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Summer intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 September 2019
-Good structure to summer internship with friday programme, social events etc,
-Great way to get exposure in the workplace and see if your role is what you would like to do in the future
-Great way to meet new people/ friends and a good opportunity to network.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Cyber Security and Data Privacy Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dublin21 August 2019
Pros:
- Fast paced environment so you learn a lot on the job.
- Get to experience a range of different client environments.
- Constantly on new clients keeping the work interesting
- The culture of the company.
- Social events are amazing, great way to make real friends.

Cons:
- Learning and development for graduates is poor.
- Can be placed on jobs outside of the area you were hired for extended periods of time
- They don't seem to invest in individuals careers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graphic Design Studio
Supervisor / Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 April 2019
worked as part of a graphic design team
work was sometimes pressurised but that was the environment we worked in
colleagues were very easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 March 2019
Great place to work - learned a great deal from some really smart people. Interesting and challenging work with people who want you to succeed at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and Pleasant
Shadowed an Accountant (Former Employee) –  South Dublin, County Dublin21 December 2018
I went to Pricewaterhouse Coopers for work experience, I was unpaid, shadowing an accountant. It informed me on the process of being an accountant which was my intended goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable workplace.
Audit & Assurance Intern (Former Employee) –  Galway10 September 2018
Typical day at work was spent either at my own desk working on audit files or out on client site in a board room with audit team members working together at once.
Pros
Plenty of team day & nights out to build morale.
Cons
Being stationery at a desk for the most part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but rewarding workplace
TAX AND LEGAL ANALYST, PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS (Former Employee) –  Cork9 April 2018
An exciting and career driven place to work if you have a clear outline of the industry you wish to work in. career progression is clearly outlined and senior management are never too far away to provide advice. study leave is a major bonus for those wishing to pursue a chartered accounting profession.
Pros
friendly atmosphere, modern workplace
Cons
progression dependent on exams and not workplace proficiency
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Team Lead System Support (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 January 2018
A good place to work was fun. Not much career progression so had to move jobs to get promoted into a managerial role with GOA. I would recommend other to work for PWC.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
No Career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive / Fun
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin3 November 2017
Enjoyable company to work for / good work life balance
Enjoyable culture
Hardworking and helpful staff
Staff nights out are covered by the business and hapen on a regular basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Cork1 September 2017
One of the best employers out there. People make the place. Amazing team and a great learning experience. The work - life balance is spot on. Even if you have to work sometimes over time all the extra hours can be transferred as free days. If the salary will be a little more competitive I would not find any fault with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Cork24 August 2017
Friendly, hardworking staff.
Good location with city amenities within walking distance.
Good working environment with opportunities to progress.......
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for the CV
Purchase and Deployment Financial Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 May 2017
great company for the cv and great experience as it is one of the big four.
learnt administration skills and work as part of a team.
busy enviroment and targets to achieve.
Pros
first steps to improve in the financial sector
Cons
lack of opportunities of promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 April 2017
At PwC i was constantly busy, always working and had something to do. I learned how to use excel word and power-point. The hardest part of the job would of been the very early mornings and long hours. The most enjoyable part of the job would of been learning new ways to use many databases i didn't know existed
Pros
Lunches paid for.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and training
Senior Tax Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 March 2017
Enjoyed my time in both PwC Wellington and PwC Dublin. Great culture. Significant time investment but payoffs in addition to just salary.

Fantastic training and mentoring programmes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly
Data Services Intern (Former Employee) –  ireland23 August 2016
Data Services Intern
PwC Dublin Data Services
Testing of financial data to identify fraudulent transactions and auditing of IT General Controls. (I was offered a permanent contract after this placement)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized global company
On-Site Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 November 2015
Classic huge global office company where everything is done by procedures. Not a very exiting to work in, but it's a good start if you like to work in office environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Engaging workplace
Analyst Consultancy (Former Employee) –  Cork, C13 October 2015
I worked there as a Summer intern for 2 months. In that short space of time I learned a lot about the values and work ethic PWC has to offer. Everyone was extremly friendlt and willing to help me learn and making me feel like I was not a burden on their day.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Long hours Thurs-Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PwC Tax Specialist
Tax Specialist Human Resource Services (HRS) (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D30 March 2015
Providing income tax services to domestic/international corporate and private clients as part of PricewaterhouseCoopers’ Global Human Resource Services (GHRS) network. Gained experience in team work, working to deadlines, managing client’s tax affairs/expectations, risk management. Completed numerous professional and business development courses at PwC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Trainee
Trainee Accountant (Auditor) (Former Employee) –  Limerick, LK23 March 2015
Auditing clients, bank and cash, Property Plant and Equipment, Salaries, VAT & PAYE and operating expenses. Included traveling to Limerick, Galway, Sligo and other parts of the country to audit clients in the mid west region.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Contract
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Cork, C26 May 2014
I enjoyed working for PwC. I was trained in as a receptionist, I worked Monday to Friday nine to five. A typical day included answering and forwarding calls. Keeping an up to date record of staff whereabouts and upcoming meetings. Getting mail couriered and booking boardrooms for meetings. My managers were friendly and approachable but I found working in a quiet office environment to be quite boring and mundane.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Very quite office environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PwC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,228 reviews
52.7K
42.6K
31.4K
2345
1196

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

PwC Reviews by Location