Radisson Blu Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 1,535 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Bar man full-time (Former Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath7 September 2019
Very fast and busy environment. Good training provided. Big turnover in staff due to high amount of hours required to work. Friendly comradery between staff. Enjoyable experience overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience and fun
Hotel Porter (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 September 2019
Working at the Radisson hotel was a great experience for me working with alot of people from different nationalities and the different guests i mate there everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Food and Beverages Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin29 July 2019
I felt very fortunate to work here as I gained valuable experience by working in different areas in the hotel and by getting to work with many guests at different events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes we have good colleagues but management are very poor
Food and Beverage Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin20 July 2019
I work nearly 2 years not really that happy with the system but is a job .
nearly 2 years I work for Radisson and I asked for a pay rise and nothing so far .
Pros
30 minutes and sometimes we work through our break to finish our jobs
Cons
sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Accommodation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 July 2019
The work load was far to much.
We worked on a credit basis. The job was stressful and physically hard.
No benefits.
10 people left before I took the job as the new system was physically tough and tiring.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
The time given to complete the work was too little
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in the Radission
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Stillorgan, County Dublin19 June 2019
I felt that I was a replaceable as there was no care for workers. Free lunches at the canteen were a perk and free parking at the hotel car park was an advantage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hard to work for
Linen Porter (Former Employee) –  Limerick21 April 2019
Some managers and staff dont appreciate what you do at times
Meet alot of famous people from Ireland
Learned communication skills
Workplace culture is great
Pros
Hotels worldwide
Cons
Pay for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Starndards
Stewarding (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 March 2019
5 Stars Hotel with a high demand of services. Helping Chefs, attending to Managers, organizing stock and keeping all the stations of work clean and tidy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
M&E (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 February 2019
The Radisson is fun to work because you meet people from different backgrounds. You get free lunches. The events are organised so there is never any confusion when working there.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family like atmosphere with negative workers
Kids Club Member (Former Employee) –  Limerick11 January 2019
very busy and under staffed but had the best 18 months of my working life due to the fellow co workers and the amount of time spent within the job you develop a sense of family
Pros
use of gym
Cons
charged for lunch even if you dont eat it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Duty Manager (Current Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath22 November 2018
Amazing place to work I have loved it since the first day I started Great team atmosphere and culture to work in. Management and staff go hand in hand
Pros
Love it
Cons
Love it
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change of company
Chef de partie (Current Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath18 August 2018
it has become so tiring about company to change from actual radisson group to this and that and managers or Head of departments starting to change the way things worked in hotel before according to their own benefits more than considering staff . I have been working there 4 years now and We have great head chef and some good kitchen staff but kitchen has been segregated from other departmants and people actually dont have respect for the hard work we do
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal place to work
Meeting & Events Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 August 2018
The job was really hard if I didn't finish on time they treat me very badly and didn't pay me the extra hours. I got injured three times and I have had to quit because I got several dermatitis on my hand.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff and we all pulled our weight
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Limerick Junction, County Tipperary25 July 2018
I enjoyed working in the radisson blu hotel because I wanted to work somewhere that kept me busy and the radisson kept me busy every day with different jobs to do.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great & fun workplace
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Limerick14 June 2018
A typical Day would open at 16.00 First person in for 15.00 setting up the place. Next person in at 4 food served Monday to Friday 16.00-21.30. Saturday & Sunday food served noon - 22.00. Bar would be divided into sections 1. Bartender 2. serving tables 3. Runner for the kitchen.

I learnt an awful lot from my colleagues and management definitely every part of me improved from my communication skills to my interpersonal skills and my team player skills improved too. I also learnt an awful lot on how to deal with certain customers and how to handle any complaints if they arose.

The hardest part of the job was the long unsociable hours during the busy season you could work 40 hours in 4 days depending on what functions are on. Also the hardest part too was the wages I found the money not very good and very hard to get a pay increase.

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting different people everyday and making new friends. I also got great enjoyment and satisfaction when a customer left really happy with there food & the beverages and most importantly there waiter/waitress was of the highest of standards.
Pros
Free Lunches great work colleagues
Cons
Long & unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly Staff
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin19 March 2018
Check in's & departures arrange taxi if needed & take payments.
Friendly staff & management
enjoyable part of job is meeting new people on a daily bases.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
unsociable hour/ shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly changing
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Sligo23 January 2018
this high intensity industry kept me active which i loved, i loved the role i undertook i also loved my colleagues management however was not fair when delegating roles to each employee but nonetheless it was an eye opening experience to work for this company and create a deeper understanding of the high standards of this hotel
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long days not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Environment
Meeting & Events Co Ordinator (Current Employee) –  Cork14 January 2018
Wonderful Team who work together to exceed goals.

Customer orientated and also Employee orientated.

Fantastic General Manager and Management Team.

Every day is an opportunity to learn something new.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Limerick8 January 2018
Really enjoyed working here with a fun and hard working team. Good location and work environment. Lovely hotel to work in close to city center. Lunch included
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 December 2017
my position was a linen porter and i very much enjoyed my time , is a very physical and demanding positions , the customer interaction was important and i very much enjoyed interacting with guests .i learnt a lot about working in the industry and gained a lot of experience.
Pros
free lunch and breakfast
Cons
tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Radisson Blu Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,535 reviews
5721
4501
3225
246
142

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture