Sanmina Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 1,733 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
I worked numerous positions within sanmina (Former Employee) –  Fermoy, County Cork22 December 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Technician (Former Employee) –  Fermoy, County Cork6 September 2018
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Fermoy, County Cork5 June 2018
The people in the company are good to work with and will look out for each other. There is a lot of appreciation to the employees from the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work environment
production operator (Former Employee) –  Fermoy, County Cork2 May 2017
Enjoyed the work I undertook in the company and gained new skills. Long work hours.
Management very helpful and friendly but professional
Learned about the products we were manufacturing
Pros
Reduced dinner prices at canteen
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality workplace
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Fermoy, County Cork29 March 2017
Sanmina-Sci has an excellent reputation for delivering quality process and products and would have to say my operational experience was learnt primarily during my time in Sanmina-Sci. Unfortunately in the Irish facility there were no opportunities for growth.
Pros
Excellent processes
Cons
No growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work and frendly people
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Fermoy, County Cork18 February 2017
Good teamwork. Working on assemply line.
Manual work taught me many positions and allowed me to learn to perseverance and patience which is useful in everyday life
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fermoy, County Cork1 October 2016
Sanmina, a company with a compact team that is professionally dedicated to supporting it's needs. Quality and delivering to production targets, managing it's yield. Sanmina is a challenging workplace, employees are driven, motivated with every opportunity to get exposed to multiple engineering and supporting roles.
Pros
great teamwork
Cons
Not enough time in the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Fermoy, County Cork3 August 2016
Great environment to progress yourself. Very helpful with additional training. salary varies too much between people in the same position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Operative, Section Leader, Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cork1 June 2016
Morning meeting held at beginning of shift to discuss any issues from previous day and what needed to be achieved today. I learned people management skills, communication skills and computer skills (Microsoft office). Management were always there to help when needed and the co-workers were great to work with. I became friends with many of them and still keep in touch. The hardest part of the job was reaching targets everyday consistently. The most enjoyable part of the job was achieving the targets each day and seeing shipment of product on time.
Pros
Perfect attendance award each year it was achieved
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily duties
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork30 March 2016
Excellent working enviorment created
I enjoyed my day as the duties I preformed kept me busy
I worked with a team that always supported eachother
Switching from day to night shift once a month took getting used to
Pros
Open door policy
Cons
Very little chance for job promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, quick paced work place.
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Mainistir Fhear Maí, C12 September 2014
A typical day would be a 12 hour shift on various stations. Filling in paper work in a certain format and checking quality of product. I work with an amazing group of people, who are easy to talk to and extremely helpful. The hardest part of this job would probably be being inside 11 hours of your 12. I love getting to work with the group I'm with and learning new things on a daily basis.
Pros
Cheaper lunches, outdoor break area
Cons
Not enouhg hours, Shifts could be cancelled last minute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report

See more Sanmina Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sanmina Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,733 reviews
5437
4574
3446
2152
1124

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Sanmina Corporation Reviews by Location