Play YouTube video button
Sky Handling Partner

Sky Handling Partner Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Sky Handling Partner selected this as a representative review
Good career change
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 March 2019
I've been working for SHP for the last year. Coming from a different work sector and in to aviation industry was / is quite a challenge. But they do provide classroom training and on the ramp as well, I also had support from supervisors and a lot of help from other colleagues, which are a pleasure to work with.
There are days when it can be very stressful due to lack of staff or equipment.
Overall I find working for SHP enjoyable and challenging at the same time.
Pros
Payment increase based on work performance, Career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful hours when in college, Team work is great
Flight Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin14 February 2020
I work in the Load Control department. The work ethic of management is inspiring to other staff and establishes a healthy and positive work ethic.
I am studying in college, the rostering department are very accommodating with me for letting me work when is most appropriate.

My manager has always been very responsive and helpful to my requests or issues that may arise.

A great place to work when you apply yourself and willing to work in a fast paced environment. Also a great place to work if you wish to gain hands on experience within the aviation industry
Pros
teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It really is bad
Skivvy (Former Employee) –  Airside30 January 2020
This company is run by incompetent amatures, who would be better off staying at home.
Paid every 2 weeks, 8.5 hours per day. Half hour not paid for break. 30 hours per week@ €13 per hour. Overtime available, but would you really want to after unsociable hours.
HN
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Aircraft Service Agent - Driver (Current Employee) –  County Dublin26 January 2020
Interesting job for sh..t money. New staff every year. The only thing that changes is from bad to worse. Management seems to be blind and deaf. €10.40 - €11.40 is a joke. There are no benefits or bonuses. But there are penalty points
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used and abused
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin18 January 2020
Forget about lunch break, normal working hours, work culture, bank holidays, Christmas holidays, pay rise. Get ready to be used and abused, especially at the beginning 10 or 11 hours shifts of hard labour. Expecting tea break after 4 hours of work - forget that as well. Nobody cares - best description about companys work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin3 January 2020
Posibilities of growing up your career
Staff extremely friendly
Management decent and homourable
Very flexible regarding shift work
Fast-peace environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Is useless
Aircraft service agent (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 December 2019
Management Is useless specialy at the airport, hard or good work is not considered only ball licker's and lazy one's will get respect, benefits and promotion's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay clear it’s the worst run job I was ever in
Ramp service agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin15 November 2019
Faulty equipment no lights no wipers crossing airport aprons in machines that’s not fit for the job. Pulling cargo with burnt out clutches
Dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 October 2019
Horrible company, terrible management. DEPLORABLE PAY. Keep scrolling cause you are throwing away your dignity by applying for this company. No work life balance, they will drain you physically emotionally and mentally.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes
Agent 007 (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 October 2019
I don't have a nice word for that place.its a zoo animals in Dublin zoo have more brain then this.30 menagers and no staff running all day all over the place.al equipment it's broken or ist no equipment at all one word place it a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin26 September 2019
I heard so many bad rumours before i started and i said i will give it a shot but it was a bad decision. Management are rude not welcoming, pay is terrible once you leave before 6 months they take back the training money and uniform which costs so much and they give you useless stuff that you dont need. You will waste your time because the money never goes up specially you work early hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deplorable.
Aircraft and Office Appearance (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 September 2019
Terrible pay for a terrible job we're you basically have no life apart from working there because of the way the roster is set. Some nice people working there but there are too many cons to the job.

Massive turn overs in the company probably due to the nature of the poor management and general work detail. (You can also be expected to work someone else's job such as a baggage handler if they are short staffed and not get the same )
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love it but its not for everyone
Aircraft Service Lead Agent (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin3 August 2019
sky handling is overall a great place to work with great people, great comradery. working at the airport is fantastic and the culture it brilliant. I was promoted fairly quick. if you show and do the hard work you will get rewarded.
but the hours can be hard considering its a 24/7 operation. there are days you get no break and are worked to the bone.
expect a lot of sweating and plenty of bruises!!
but you will have a laugh doing it and on quieter days plenty of time to yourself. you are free to go just about everywhere in the airport when you work on the ramp.
its not for everyone, but you might be surprised and love it
Pros
workplace culture, outdoors, the people. the aircraft
Cons
hard labor, low starting wages, dangerous environment, staffing shortages
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, underpaid, complete lack of enthusiasm.
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin19 April 2019
Company employees are great people but all very negative. Company doesn't pay enough for the responsibility the job entails leading to high staff turnover. Facilities and equipment are run down. Badly under staffed.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Bad pay, long hours, poor facilities and equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatcher
Turnaround coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin28 March 2019
It is a highly dynamic job, within a highly dynamic company.
There are benefits, too, but the best is the accomplishment feeling you get when you do your job at the highest level.
If you have any tougher days, the team is there for you, and you for them.
Pros
Overhours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 25Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun environment
Station Controller (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 March 2019
Fast pace environment, no one day the same. Interacting and meeting different people. Good opportunity to develop skills and advance within the company. Management are conscious to reward and recognise achievements and to promote progression. Strong teamwork culture. Shift work can take a while to get used to but has its benefits too.
Pros
Great experience, excellent training
Cons
Shift work early and late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de equipo, falta de coordinación entre departamentos
Agente de servicios de rampa (Former Employee) –  County Dublin12 March 2019
Si quieres trabajar duro y muchas horas vas a ganar muy buen sueldo al año. SHP no te va a poner límites en estos aspectos.
Si quieres equilibrio entre vida privada y laboral busca en otro sitio.
Puedes conseguir promociones pero limitado a manager, formación y reciclage constante. Si no sufres un contratiempo importante puedes conseguir buena estabilidad laboral.
Suerte
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my few years there
Aircraft service agent (Former Employee) –  Shannon airport28 August 2018
Worked with Sky Handling for a couple of years. Very different from anything I had done before. Nice bunch of lads, enjoyed the banter. Had a few wet early mornings but survived. Back in indoorswork now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 25Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Aircraft Service Sgent (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin28 August 2018
Working with Sky Handling Partner for over 10 years. Great crew to work with.

Great opportunity to progress in the company.

Great work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 48Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career progression
Lead Agent (Current Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin28 August 2018
Started working for this company a little over three years ago as an Aircraft Service Agent and have now worked my way up to a lead agent. This can be thanked to the great and helpful staff that have guided and trained me over my time here and I look forward to my future and further career progression in Sky Handling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 33Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 stars
Aircraft service Agent and Baggage Hall operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin Airport, County Dublin13 February 2018
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sky Handling Partner. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 38 reviews
58
46
33
25
116

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture

Sky Handling Partner Reviews by Location