Smiles Dental Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 42 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Ireland, Dublin22 January 2020
Highly recommend working here if you like to keep busy. City center location, easy to get to. Staff and management are very welcoming and helpful. Can be stressful at times but with such a good team it makes it easier. Handy working hours, rota done in advance so you know your schedule for the month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here!
Receptionist/Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dublin21 January 2020
I have been with Smiles for many years and have worked in numerous roles over that time. Very flexible working hours and great work life balance. Shifts are busy and fast paced which suits me as there is zero time to get bored. A lot of the team have been here for a long time which is great for staff moral. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive working environment
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 March 2019
I have been with Smiles for over six years, the company supported me through my dental nursing exams both financially and practically and again when I decided to progress into Practice Management. The shift work suits me as I have a young family and I can either be finished work by 14.30 each day or not start work till 13.30 which works really well in my personal circumstances. The team in my practice regularly organize social gatherings and the employee of the month and Bupa Perks is proving a big hit. The hardest part of my job is recruiting qualified nurses, our entry point rate of pay is not enough.
Pros
Practice Manager Academy, Bupa Perks, shift work, Employee of the month, further education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak management and draining atmosphere
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Galway30 December 2018
A weak and inexperienced manager who the younger staff walked all over - issues never addressed or resolved to keep the peace.
No teamwork on reception just blame game when error would arise
Seldom get a break on reception.
No structure or format for efficient running if the clinic. Atmosphere draining- alot of talking behind backs.
I would advise anyone to watch their back of the youngest dentist working there (disingenuous and sneaky).
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated everything about it
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Dublin26 July 2018
Terrible place to work. The management do not care about the staff at all. Everything is about the money coming in and gross misconduct, bullying and lies are everywhere due to this. They offer staff cash incentives but they never actually pay them. Hours are changed at a moments notice. The managers just vanish whenever there is a problem. I was luck if I saw mine twice in a week.
Pros
Free dental treatments
Cons
constantly changing hours, bullying, terrible management, lying to staff, misconduct
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awfully run practices
Dentist (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 March 2018
There are worse places to work but Smiles is extremely low down on the list of desirable employers. Often underpaid and when issues are raised they are never solved. Equipment frequently broken and not fixed correctly. Several times I was be expected to see patients with broken chairs. I would advise any dentist to stay away if you can and find a smaller practice (ie not a corporate) to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful awful people to work for.
Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 October 2017
Awful place to work so money focused, zero regard for patients or staff. I would not add to my CV.
Pay is a joke, management is a joke, training is a joke, circus really
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy practice
Dental Nurse (Current Employee) –  Blanchardstown, D15 June 2014
- I observe the dentist
- I provide chair-side assistance for the dentist
- Interact with patients
- Prepare the surgery in the morning and closing at night
- Sterilisation and cross infection control - Manage instruments and materials
- Ensure excellent patient care
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 55Report

See more Smiles Dental reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Smiles Dental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 42 reviews
59
46
32
27
118

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.4Culture

Smiles Dental Reviews by Location