Sodexo Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 13,259 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible people to work for. Soul destroying.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 August 2019
Stay away from this company. They lie about everything. If you want to be exploited this is the company for you. The managment is non existant. They pick people for those positions who are uneducated and ignorant. The objective of this company is to place both your phyisical and mental health in danger. They are a disgrace.
Pros
NO Pros
Cons
Bad wages, Bad managment, Poor working conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunatic asylum
Cook/Fsa. (Former Employee) –  Ballina, County Mayo15 August 2019
The main problem was management. It was like working for a schizophrenic. You never knew what person you would meet each day. No support from HR. She turned staff against each other. The turnover on staff was shocking but when I addressed this fact I was told it wasn't high. (20 plus in 3 years and still going) I was often reduced to tears whilst working
Pros
Free food
Cons
Management and paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for.
Food service assistant (Former Employee) –  Swinford, County Mayo29 July 2019
Overall I enjoyed my experience . I learned so much especially how to work well as part of a team. I learned the importance of communication while working as part of a team for it work at full potential.
The importance of how to work well under health and safety and working safely Can have an impact on work collegues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limerick current employee
Food service assistant (Current Employee) –  Limerick5 May 2019
Sodexo is joke they only do best pepper work all are fake low salary more work no support from manager treating staff like dog everyday extra job no money to
Pros
Free leftover food
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and learned alot
catering chef manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 March 2019
this was my first job as a chef manager and i learned alot about running a unit and budgets and also looking after the client and their staff needs. i moved from unit to unit covering other managers and also having my own unit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff are great just the management were i work she needs to lay off a bit
Kitchen Porter / Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Limerick3 March 2019
I love the job no problems only the management is the problem.the food is great the staff are great great place to work short distance from the city centre to work.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long week
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Cork21 February 2019
It's the worst company I have ever worked for, expect so much from us in a building of over 800 and only 4 cleaners.. Theres no thanks for anything you do just more and more grief
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn
Customer Service Staff (Current Employee) –  Galway21 December 2018
Productive and fun workplace. Sufficient training and guidance provided to strenghthen customer service skills. Good payment benefits, ambient work surroundings. Learnt time management, work station cleanliness and manual handling skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible mostly
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth10 November 2018
Its a circus. In worst way. Main thing paperwork have to be perfect, horrible managment. Poor communication and if have something thats mostly given out. Looks like they mission to keep emloyers very down. Cut hours, less money, more and more expectation.Really i could not tell too many pros. Maybe the cheap warm food and free gym.Faulty and old equipments, people who are living, (often happen, might have reason)will be not be replaced.Jobs will shared between remained workers. Bad treatment, bullying etc... as much as you work harder as much as they gives you more and more jobs less pay and no thanks. If you are a great actor, actress you can work pretending, its your place and you probably will like it for a while.. Otherwise keep yourself away.
Pros
Cheap warm food, free gym
Cons
Not enough place to tell
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sodexo has high expectations and flexiabilty from its employees
General Services Manager (Current Employee) –  County Limerick19 September 2018
Working for Sodexo, you gain a wide range of experience, stretched to your limits, you'll learn on the job everyday. The workplace culture varies according to where your posted and your contract your tied into. The most enjoyable part of the job is that no two days are the same and the hardest part of the job is the expectation that you can fix everything for the client while cutting costs and making savings which they couldn't make for themselves when they were managing the service directly. Hours can be long
Pros
Variety of work, learn lots
Cons
Work is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trrabajo
Asistente de cocina (Former Employee) –  Irlanda7 September 2018
En mi caso la relación con mis compañeros fue excelente
Pros
horario
Cons
lo tipico de cualquier empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 June 2018
Very good company for job,security at the job.I have a good management,contact with another employes.Sodexo have a very high security standard for employes.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carer
Carer (Former Employee) –  Cork20 April 2018
So called "Business Manager" practically begged me to attend for job interview (and not go to another location/manager) then didn't even know my name when I got there. At one point in the chat (not what you might consider an interview) was offering me the job for day or nights but then thought of another job she thought I could do but then remembered she had offered that to someone last week! Then she said no position for me cos no FETAC cert and if she had even read the CV would have known that and it was not specified in the advert. for the online job. Got the impression no genuine respect for their staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa de trabalhar e dinâmica
Caixa (Former Employee) –  County Dublin16 March 2018
Empresa com ambiente muito bom de trabalho, não possui muitos benefícios.
Pros
Respeita muito a vida pessoal dos funcionários, ambiente bom de trabalho
Cons
não possui muitos benefícios.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable place to work
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ireland2 March 2018
Very bad management.
Poor communication with staff.
Sodexo are more concerned with filling out their paperwork than the welfare of their staff.
Too much emphasis on ticking boxes than doing the right thing by their staff.
Kitchen porters treated very badly.
Although the staff try to create a good atmosphere to work in most of the time the morale is low.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Management, salary, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 32NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
fsa (Current Employee) –  Limerick20 January 2018
dont work for sodexo for all year of hard work you will get a box of sweets that are 3€ and no thank for your hard work and all its mathers are the money not the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place for my first ever job
Food Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin13 January 2018
For my first job ever being Sodexo was brilliant, my colleagues were fantastic, I was given the experience to move on to more things, earned my qualifications to work in catering plus made some great friends and memories.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, supportive
Business Manager catering and FM (Former Employee) –  Galway20 December 2017
Excellent training systems. Food quality average. Managerial support good but could be improved Employee development excellent. Salary reviews needed , good bonus schemes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sim
copeira (Former Employee) –  hospital samaritano12 December 2017
queria muito volta a fazer dieta empreza de responsabilidade
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just dont
Food and Beverage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick13 November 2017
Employees cleaners, security and porters fantastic.. The chefs not so much. Constant arguing and talking behind each other's backs. Not allowed to be sick, getting calls on your days off. Sometimes working 10 nights in a row. Called in to cover a morning after working nights. Management an absolute joke actually haven't a clue only care about themselves office workers and chefs everyone else aren't important. The money is a joke too I wouldn't bother.
Pros
Food
Cons
Barely any break, no sick days expected to cover all shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sodexo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13,259 reviews
54.5K
44K
32.8K
2977
1946

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture