Spar Employee Reviews for Deli Associate

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 2,244 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude managers.
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  County Dublin10 November 2019
I worked in Spar and there was the worse Place I had work. All the managers use don't respect the others, are rude and speak with their team as a human's wonner. It was a bad time in my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multitasked
Deli assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin24 September 2019
Hard job for a few people, minimun pay and low exigents.
To serve to people was good for impruve my english. Sadly for the managers they dont apreciate the people
Pros
pay on time
Cons
minimun and hard job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 August 2019
work with breakfast and lunch, deliver good food and have a quick conversation, showing attention and sympathy.
making coffee and providing a moment of pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tralee, County Kerry14 May 2019
I learnt a lot about working with the public and it helped me view a bigger outlook on how to work with the public more confidently. I got to meet new people and make new friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Deli Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dublin5 March 2019
have a lot of different things to do as making snadwitchs, doing paper work and filling up everyone, its a good place to work and everyone is so kind to everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Floor and deli assistent (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 January 2019
Every day he attended to the clients' requests. He made sandwiches, all the bakery items, coffee, and the lunchtime items.
It was a good time working at Euro Spar where I learned a lot.
Pros
Learned a Lot
Cons
left there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork25 June 2018
I had to serve rolls and sandwiches to customers and helped the customers if they had a complaint. I gained great experience with communication skills.
Pros
Get my lunch here
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Trainee Deli Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 March 2018
When I worked there, which is a quiet some time ago. The staff was lovely, there was a great team work.
Long hours, especially on public bank holidays.
Pros
great team work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales/Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glasthule, County Dublin14 June 2017
Busy and face-paced workplace, plenty of opportunity to expand your skills and learn new parts of working in a fresh foods store. The staff I worked with were brilliant, and we worked well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Deli and till assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 January 2017
An average Job. Suitable for students or younger people living at home that would just like to make money for recreational activities.
Hours depending on management can be flexible.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Lots of time spent on feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rathcormack, County Cork23 August 2016
My short time in Spar was a positive one.It the heart of the community I wish there had been more hours for me. I enjoyed my time there and the staff were lovely.
Pros
Community involved
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but enjoyable to work for
retail deli assistant (Current Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath30 May 2016
A days work in spar is a 9-10 hour shift pure day. its a 5 day week jobs. a typical day would be busy. sometimes you can collid with your co-workers and it can have tension in the place. when it is busy it can get extremely busy, what i like about these times is that we all pull together and take care of the customers that is infront of us. there are days where you can laugh and enjoy working and have jokes with the customers which i feel that its nice to get to know the regulars who come and and form some sort of communication with hem or friendship which would make you want back to work the next day.
Pros
discounts on lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very well managed place
Shop Assistant, Service hot deli clerk (Former Employee) –  castletownbere7 December 2015
the owner and manager were very rude and made it a terrible environment to work in, its a shame because the shop is nice and has great potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite a job full of life
deli assistant, shop assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick30 June 2015
was a great shop to serve customers efficiently and amicably. The staff was professional and willing to work as a tight-knit group. I learned how to organize my time effectively and productively.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Deli assistant (Current Employee) –  Cavan28 February 2015
Maintaining efficient hygiene standards and safe monitoring of food
Working as a team member.
Monitoring dates on food.
Developing new food cooking skills.
Working quickly and efficiently.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place. Staff are appreciated and encouraged to perform to the best of their ability.
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Donegal, DL5 December 2014
- Regular and reliable hours.
- Learned lots of new skills (i.e. HACCP)
- Good management in establishment. All areas of the shop ran to a very high standard.
- Co-workers were all very pleasant and I enjoyed working with them.
- It got very busy at certain part of the day and it was hard to get everything done sometimes.
- I enjoyed the customer interaction and customer appreciation towards products that I had prepared.
Pros
Regular hours
Cons
Early morning starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging job that taught me alot
Retail and Deli/Counter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 July 2014
Very Challenging job in a very busy deli in Eurospar.
Taught me a lot of responsibilities and how to manage my time.
A lot of things to get done each day, a few examples are ;
-prepare self service salad bar and maintain throughout the day
-serve customers
-prepare prepack food for instore fridge
-maintain shop cleanness
-cook all food at right temperature
-fill out HACCP and other paperwork
-maintain stock
-close up deli and clean everything
-accept delivery

I got along very well with my co-workers, we each allocated a job for ourselves each day so we could get all our tasks completed on time, we were all good at working as a team and as individuals.
Pros
so many things to do through out the day, makes time go quicker
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Nice staff
Deli assistant/shop floor/cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin,30 April 2014
I had good contact with staff, friendly customers, very good time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Workplace
Deli Assistant , Cashier (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, LH8 January 2014
I was originally hired as a part time deli assistant , I loved this job . I was in here everyday after school and all weekend. I loved all the staff and management, and loved dealing with customers and serving them their food , I was then trained up in the bakery, making cakes, buns breads ect this was hard work but I took to this very well. I was then moved to checkout for health and safety reasons as I was pregnant. I enjoyed this part of the job also dealing , helping and serving customers , I learned a lot of skills from my time in eurospar that i will take with me for the rest of my life.
Pros
The people and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun work place
Deli assistant (Former Employee) –  Kilmaighan20 September 2013
I enjoyed to work with different cultures and people. I learned to work fast but with quality time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Spar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,244 reviews
5734
4685
3528
2174
1123

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture