SPIDER Employee Reviews in Rockford, IL

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Deburring (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL25 June 2019
I would love to work there again and again. It a very nice company.great staff and great team members. If I have the chance to go back and work I will immediately go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a quiet workplace
metal inspector (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL29 April 2019
Spider was a quiet and laid-back slow working place there was never over time am they don't train you on your assignment and you only get one break up the day lunch and that's it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good manufacturing experience
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL14 August 2018
Small manufacturer , laid back environment.
Must work to a client deadline.
And have high quality parts made.
No skipping corners.
Close knit people, can talk to about concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent most of my day at a desk
QUALITY CONTROL SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL19 September 2017
Day would consist of cleaning burrs off aerospace components. I would use a bench lathe and a microscope to make sure repairs were completed while also doing quality control work. I then got promoted to 2nd shift supervisor where i was maintaining high quality control while making sure my 10 man crew was keeping up with desired job hours.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
Poor wages``
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company with Good People
Project Management (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL27 May 2017
Spider is a smaller company with a lot of diversity in their work and the workforce. It is a nice addition to the 11th Street area. Management has a lot of experience in the industry. The environment feels relaxed.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Smaller company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Great crew at the time.
Saw Operator, forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL6 November 2015
My memory of the company was fun because of the work crew and floor manager. But didn't last long due to no pay raises and promises not being met.
Pros
Willing to teach.
Cons
No pay raises when taught extra machines etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small job shop enveronment.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Rockford,IL28 July 2015
Co-workers very easy to work with, parts were easy to measure. Lack of some measuring equipment to complete job. Pressure from managers to get work shipped due to late start dates.
Pros
bonus at Christmas was very nice.
Cons
putting out fires daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Production Planner/Buyer (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL16 October 2014
Reviewed customer POOLR Report. Stocked and pulled parts in stock room.
Pros
None
Cons
Allot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more SPIDER reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SPIDER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
54
44
313
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture