St Vincent de Paul Society Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 959 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bray, County Wicklow1 October 2019
A typical day would consist of labelling and organising the donations , placing them out on display and keeping everything tidy and organised and visually pleasing. I learned how to deal with customers and be considerate and helpful to them .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay only worked a week for ty work experience
Sales (Former Employee) –  Balbriggan, County Dublin30 September 2019
It was fun but I got tired so easily and I also got bored. I didn't get paid as I only went there for work experience. It was good to work in retail .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HR (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 August 2019
Friendly team and a really rewarding organisation to work for. Good working environment in head office. Would def work for the organisation down the line again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good group of worker's,More a Family dynamic that do nothing but help people.
Caretaker / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 June 2019
My time in Oznam meant the world to me because I learned alot from each and every one of my colleagues,I grew as person because they took me as one of the team.
Pros
great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ráth Bhoth, County Donegal10 June 2019
Got to meet new people
Made new friends
Got new experience
Hardest part was when the shop got quiet
A typical day was go through bags, put on hangers and then tag them with a size and price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very friendly environment
Unemployed (Former Employee) –  Tullamore, County Offaly3 June 2019
Doing work experience here is very fun and I’m learning what’s its like to work in a fast pacing work environment and working as part of a team to get the job done in less time
Pros
Free tea and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Volunteer Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth1 June 2019
-Good to gain experience with customers and in the field of retail.
-Friendly co-workers
-Hours given depending your availability (the job is flexible according to you).
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and pleasant workplace
Shop Assistant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 April 2019
I found my experience of working in St Vincent de Paul charity shop in Blanchardstown village a very beneficial and enjoyable experience . I got to be involved in many different aspects of work including customer service , layout and interacting with new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
st.vincents
Cashier and Organiser (Former Employee) –  Bettystown, County Meath21 January 2019
Interesting experience and workplace , staff were so nice and extremely polite . I did my work experience there for week every morning till afternoon .
Pros
near my house
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are very good very helpful with other people
Voluntary Work (Former Employee) –  County Laois20 January 2019
They are very good very helpful with other people they do food cloud 2 time a week....the people are very nice and kind l...theres a lot of nice stuff in the shop
Pros
Good
Cons
Very
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary17 January 2019
I did a scheame for 3 years absolutely great place always kept busy collecting furniture and delivery of furniture every Thursday did a trip to neaneagh with a load of recycling goods
Pros
Delivering and collecting furniture and meeting people
Cons
Only 19 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Professionally Run
Shop Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 January 2019
My typical day here was organizing stock in the back as I was volunteer. Middle management and other staff members where cooperative and friendly, however, top management I found where very arrogant when it came to there staff discount, even when items that had not been put out yet for the customers to see. Staff felt like they were not listened to, and as a result sometimes moral was low.
Pros
Team working with staff
Cons
Management were not professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Voluntary Worker (Former Employee) –  County Louth5 December 2018
I enjoyed my work experience here and left due to change of address. A typical day work would have been bagging old toys and books to be taken for other shops. I learned how to get along well with people in the workplace.
Pros
free tea and biscuits
Cons
nothing comes to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amzing
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Neilstown3 December 2018
the job at hand rquires a friendly individual who is open honest and hardworking who loves to meet new new people i would reccomend starting off as a volunteer as it is a worthwhile life changing experience.
Pros
the staff and customers
Cons
the area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job, sociable workplace.
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Dublin, County Dublin19 October 2018
The variety of customers with differing needs makes this a challenging job that requires versatility and enthusiasm. A person needs to adapt well and work smoothly with others because of the many workers in the shop and warehouse.
Pros
Rewarding.
Cons
Testing customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great experience
Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Fairview, Dublin14 October 2018
I really enjoyed working there because it gave me an insight into fundraising and organising events. It thought how to interact better with the public and how to inform people about the organization.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and great for meeting new people!
Volunteer Worker (Former Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin4 August 2018
Coming here to work was good I learned how to work at a store and help others in the store a typical day wa usually unpacking and hanging out cloths on the rails, the customers were nice and the staff were nice to work with I gained a lot of expierence from working here
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good experience
Sale Assistant (Former Employee) –  Galway5 June 2018
i started work at 9 and was never late. i would first go into the back at the 'Bric - a - Brac' which is basically sorting out the clothes thats brought into the shop. Later on i would go into the main shop to stay at the till and make sales
Pros
chose hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth11 April 2018
Really enjoyed the work there. Environment was good and the other employees were kind and helpful. Got experience on all fronts and im still very grateful for that.
Pros
Friendly envirometnt
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Floor Staff (Current Employee) –  Cork26 March 2018
The management was very and so were the people that came into the shop I only rated the salary so low is cause it was voluntary. Felt really good after doing it too.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Vincent de Paul Society. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 959 reviews
5495
4253
3122
236
153

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture