St Vincent de Paul Society Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 1,035 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place of work
Retailers (Current Employee) –  Lucan, County Dublin8 January 2020
Was very good place of work , very good co workers. Very nice place located.All customers very friendly and good communication with them. Was very good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St vincent de paul
work placement (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 January 2020
St Vincent de paul was volunteering for me because i couldnt get any work so i worked 3 days a week to improve on my jobs skills. It was a great shop it was always busy, always donations coming in, i had to go through all the bags and see what to keep and what not to keep. I would always be pricing up the clothes shoes teddy bears tables etc i would also be dealing with cash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delighted to work there
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Kildare27 November 2019
I had a really good time and enjoyed the experience as the variety of work and activities was educational enjoyable and I would do it again if I got the opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Svp
assistant to volunteers and manager (Former Employee) –  Dunboyne, County Meath27 November 2019
Only worked there as part of work experience for 2 weeks is didnt not recieve a sleazy but they were very helpful and really nice, would recommend to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring, fun made many friends here
Part-time Retail Assistant Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Trim, County Meath25 November 2019
A typical day at work would be taking in stock from donators and analysing then to see if they are worth to put on sale.

I learned loads from this shop. It taught me loads about teamwork. It was an eye opening experience. Management was lovely. We always chatted and had a great laugh. Not only were they lovely to their volunteers but they were importantly lovely to the customers. It was a friendly environment.

The workplace culture was lively. There wasn't many hard elements to the job. The most enjoyable part was the easy paced atmosphere.

Pros
Great to get work experience. Lovely thing to do for Summer volunteering.

Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i found it surprising and eye opening
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 November 2019
I worked in their local shop in Crumlin and in their Head Office in Sean McDermott Street. I sorted out stock arriving in and arranging it in the shop so that it was in a presentable condition for sale. The shop was busy. I also worked up the their administration office where I did some filing, stock control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
SVP Wexford (Former Employee) –  Wexford24 October 2019
Staff were lovely to work with and always made me tea. Was very polite and nice and always guided me how to clean and organize the items displayed for sale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care taker
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Gorey, County Wexford24 October 2019
good company with good management better organised skilled staff and mannered very helpful
charity organisation do good job for community helping the poor .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 October 2019
I really enjpyed my time here staff and management were brilliant to work with i would recommend working here to anyone who is willing to work hard for a great cause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bray, County Wicklow1 October 2019
A typical day would consist of labelling and organising the donations , placing them out on display and keeping everything tidy and organised and visually pleasing. I learned how to deal with customers and be considerate and helpful to them .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay only worked a week for ty work experience
Sales (Former Employee) –  Balbriggan, County Dublin30 September 2019
It was fun but I got tired so easily and I also got bored. I didn't get paid as I only went there for work experience. It was good to work in retail .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HR (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 August 2019
Friendly team and a really rewarding organisation to work for. Good working environment in head office. Would def work for the organisation down the line again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good group of worker's,More a Family dynamic that do nothing but help people.
Caretaker / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 June 2019
My time in Oznam meant the world to me because I learned alot from each and every one of my colleagues,I grew as person because they took me as one of the team.
Pros
great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ráth Bhoth, County Donegal10 June 2019
Got to meet new people
Made new friends
Got new experience
Hardest part was when the shop got quiet
A typical day was go through bags, put on hangers and then tag them with a size and price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very friendly environment
Unemployed (Former Employee) –  Tullamore, County Offaly3 June 2019
Doing work experience here is very fun and I’m learning what’s its like to work in a fast pacing work environment and working as part of a team to get the job done in less time
Pros
Free tea and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Volunteer Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth1 June 2019
-Good to gain experience with customers and in the field of retail.
-Friendly co-workers
-Hours given depending your availability (the job is flexible according to you).
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and pleasant workplace
Shop Assistant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 April 2019
I found my experience of working in St Vincent de Paul charity shop in Blanchardstown village a very beneficial and enjoyable experience . I got to be involved in many different aspects of work including customer service , layout and interacting with new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
st.vincents
Cashier and Organiser (Former Employee) –  Bettystown, County Meath21 January 2019
Interesting experience and workplace , staff were so nice and extremely polite . I did my work experience there for week every morning till afternoon .
Pros
near my house
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are very good very helpful with other people
Voluntary Work (Former Employee) –  County Laois20 January 2019
They are very good very helpful with other people they do food cloud 2 time a week....the people are very nice and kind l...theres a lot of nice stuff in the shop
Pros
Good
Cons
Very
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary17 January 2019
I did a scheame for 3 years absolutely great place always kept busy collecting furniture and delivery of furniture every Thursday did a trip to neaneagh with a load of recycling goods
Pros
Delivering and collecting furniture and meeting people
Cons
Only 19 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St Vincent de Paul Society. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,035 reviews
5531
4274
3130
241
159

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture