Starbucks Employee Reviews

Found 92 reviews matching the search See all 41,067 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ENG19 December 2015
It`s a nice environment to work, plenty of challenges due the fact it`s a company that grows so fast.
Lovely partners to work with.
Pros
the posibility to develop within the company
Cons
lack of communication sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks
Barista (Former Employee) –  Cork5 November 2015
Very few hours, very hard to make ends meet. Closing shifts could extend working time by a significant amount for the amount of work to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problematic, but thoroughly enjoyable.
Barista (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, LH2 November 2015
Many of the staff were more than happy to help in any situation necessary during my probation. However it was felt a lack of communication and uniformed methodology created a somewhat intense and stressful workplace.
Pros
Employers' discount
Cons
Biased opinions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good teamwork
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  dublin college green21 October 2015
at starbucks as a supervisor my main responsibilities were to make sure the shop is always ready for the customers (stocked up and clean and safe ) and that the shift is running smoothly ( right person on the right place and everybody taking their breaks etc.) and the cash handling is followed and secure

the most enjoyable part of the job was the teamwork and the customer service, and get to know the customers, we have customers from loads of different countries / all over from the world :)

the hardest part was to deal with unwelcomed people in the shop as my store was in the middle of the city center so all the type of drunk and not clean people were coming to the store using the bathroom and making our customers feel uncomfortable
Pros
free coffee and discount on foods
Cons
late night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and enjoyable workplace
Barista (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D1 October 2015
Friendly workplace with great staff, excellent team building skills. My favorite aspect of this job is working with the public , getting to meet new people everyday and interact with them. The Linger i am there the more i realize i need to grow and I am now looking for something more challanging
Pros
Discounts, Free drinks, Great people
Cons
Long hours, change of hours each week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace and Learning Environment
Barista (Current Employee) –  Blanchardstown30 August 2015
Most enjoyable part of the job is that you meet and serve different types of people every single day your working there!
In working for the company for four years you gain exceptional customer service techniques, your sent on health and safety training and you are also a part of good network of team members who you interact on a daily basis and who also become close friends.
Pros
Bonus every three months, good breaks, free drinks on shift, discounted lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love coffee 100%
Shift Supervisor at Starbucks (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D15 July 2015
An interesting and educational experience if you love coffee 100%, the way in which starbucks view the customer experience is the customer is king and have 100s of ways to customize your coffee
but like most jobs of this kind the pay is bad and in my opinion good for young students and people just looking to learn the art of being a Barista which is an art.

All of the staff I have encountered are 100% with their personalities, friendly outgoing and helpful.
Typical day: making sure all stock is in date constantly, making sure people are served in a timely fashion, cleaning as you go as it's a fast paced environment.
If you work early you're off for the evening, if you're on the med shift you can sleep in and still be off to see the sunset.
Management work hard and are always on the go.
The hardest part of the job is the coffee or barista work, learning the codes for the drinks and making them.

Like most time in 2015 the wage rate has fallen and the workload has increased. this has to do with 2007 economy but that's another story.
Pros
Half price food, free coffee, good hours and time for a social life.
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Delivery driver in Dublin IRELAND (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D5 July 2015
Fun and dynamic work place with supportive management.Brilliant people with a keen eye for business.Incredibly dynamic colleagues.Extremely well developing company
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
BARISTA (Current Employee) –  Dundrum5 February 2015
Good team, nice work environment and friendly managers. I have got lot of good experience and I recommend to everyone who want a good and safe job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa
Comercial de área e relações públicas (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D11 August 2014
Boa empresa na area pressuposta.
Produtos Starbucks gratuitos.
Multicultural
Pros
Produtos Starbucks gratuitos.
Cons
Multicultural
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, but ultimately lacked progression.
Barista (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D11 September 2013
A typical day in work involved serving customers in friendly manner, connecting with them on a personal level. Making Coffee. I learned how to make coffee and how do deal in a fast paced environment. Management was decent, I decided to leave at this time because of a change in managers, the new manager was not the best at dealing with people. My co-workers were friendly, all from different parts of the world, it was interesting to meet people from different parts of the world. The hardest part of the Job was the fluctuating hours, never knowing what my next week would be, I could ask for days off if I needed them but I never knew how many days working I would have. Talking to people of different culture's to my own, from every part of the world.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Too much energy wasted for not enough money, or fulfilment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Starbucks reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41,067 reviews
516.2K
414.4K
37.2K
22K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture