Supervalu Ireland Employee Reviews for Butcher

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 326 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely staff,management have no respect for anyone
Butcher (Former Employee) –  Thomastown, County Kilkenny27 May 2019
Would not recommend anyone to work in meat department treatment by management a disgrace my view pleanty of other jobs out there my opinion but everyone can decide for themselves advice think good and hard before moving jobs
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place i worked lovely staff and customers management very bad
Butcher (Former Employee) –  Cork9 April 2019
Would not recommend anyone to work in meat department treatment by management a disgrace my view pleanty of other jobs out there my opinion but everyone can decide for themselves advice think good and hard before moving jobs
Pros
None
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic people but management were terrible!
Junior butcher (Former Employee) –  Cork6 August 2018
I worked as a junior butcher and I loved the job, but the pressure of sales got too much as no matter how well u did at the end of the week according to management it still was not good enough and there was no such thing as a well done. Hours completely unreliable as you could go from very little to crazy hours the following week. Made some amazing friends there though as the floor staff are so friendly!
Pros
Very friendly
Cons
Long hours, ungrateful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive with high expectations.hard company to work for.
Butcher (Current Employee) –  ireland30 January 2018
put counter in set up pre pack.do date check.check specials check sales make order.most enjoyable part of my job is watching staff evolve and freindly interaction with customers.and hitting those high sales of course.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot. No full-time work
Butcher (Former Employee) –  Westport, County Mayo26 July 2017
My first part-time job. I learned most of my butchering skills here, but more so from watching and trying myself rather than being taught. This isn't really the fault of the head butcher as it was a very busy store. Sad to say that after 3 years working for this company, when I finished school, they refused to give me full-time hours while still hiring more part-time staff.
Pros
Learned most of my skills here.
Cons
No possible advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Butcher (Current Employee) –  Limerick17 May 2016
I am now working at Supervalu three years and I have to say my time there has been great. I made new friends, learned lots of new things and had an overall good time while doing so. the only reason I'm applying for a new job is over lack of hours available in Supervalu.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Part time butcher (Former Employee) –  Ireland6 February 2015
Pity that all full time post were taken as I would have loved to speand my future with this company and gained more experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time job
Butcher (Current Employee) –  Granard5 August 2014
• Serving and developing relationships with local customers.
• Provided a service of basic car maintenance such as changing lights, batteries, checking oils etc.
• Understanding the technical terms used in the mechanic industry
• Attending to the deliveries on regular basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co workers enjoy working there
Butcher (Current Employee) –  WW7 January 2014
Each day is different,learning knew things everyday,my co butcher has 20 years experience so we both learn form each other.
The late evening doing 4-5 a week with a young famliy is hard.
When a costomer thanks you for your advise and they do it
Pros
n/a
Cons
Late evening
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Butcher Charge hand (Former Employee) –  tallaght6 September 2013
Very much enjoyed my time at super-valu, a nice group to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Supervalu Ireland reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Supervalu Ireland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 326 reviews
5101
4102
365
231
127

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture