Synergy Security

Synergy Security Management reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company should not exist.
Regional Operator (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 February 2020
This is one of the worst companies that exist. always had to inquire why i was not paid according to the existing law. being bullied by inexperienced so called manager, i had to even teach him how to use a laptop while working in a social media office.

Extremely disgraceful behavior towards operators, unless you're one of the favorites. Extremely inexperienced managers, my line manager didn't even know how to use a laptop and he was supposed to support me in taking critical decisions.

I'd advise everyone to avoid this company.
Pros
you get the bare minimum income
Cons
overtime not paid according to the law, bullied by managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 February 2020
the worst company in whole universe
unprofessional, amateur, unskilled, ignorant, arrogant, greedy, corrupted,
please, if you don't have to, don't work for this company,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better security companies out there.
Screening officer (Current Employee) –  Dublin2 January 2020
I am with synergy security solutions for close to two years. I find that the management and hr staff are professional and courteous to deal with. Wages paid on time and if their are any issues it is dealt with quickly. There are a lot of security companies out there that don't particularly care for their staff, but I feel that if you put in the hard work and prove yourself, you will be looked after.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 December 2019
I am pleased to be part of Synergy Security Solutions I have been in this company for three years now. This is an opportunity for me to work with very interesting people in a friendly atmosphere. The management is very Understanding. The Colleagues are friendly, professional and reliable,which is exactly what you need. Top class security services
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not people oriented business
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Dublin23 December 2019
They do not care for their employees... This is not a people oriented business.
Poor management.
Salary was good they pay bank holiday, holidays. They charge you for training and you are obligated to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limerick manager top man
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Limerick19 December 2019
Overall brilliant manager is top man always goes above and beyond recommend any person to deal with him limerick manager dont think I put down hes name but synergy best company out there plenty of work wages 100% every week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy to work with synergy
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Cork6 December 2019
all management were very good with me. synergy security alway looking after employee paid on time and easy to approve holidays and they did full uniform
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible all round
Ststic security guard (Former Employee) –  Cork2 November 2019
Horrible company....nothing but want to be bullies but behind the front there cowards .....wages all ways wrong and hard to contact wages department of any department to be honest
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Enviorment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Dublin17 October 2019
I work 12hr Nightshifts 48/60 weekly, plenty of hours in this company. The site I work on is an amazing environment to work in ideal for anyone. I work alone on a site that is 24/7 running with employees so any issue, you are responsible to make the right decision solving any issues. Management are on call encase of emergency's also control room/patrol drives are only a call away. My shift consist of responding to emails, any issues the client has I resolve them, monitoring CCTV, hourly patrols, reporting any hazards, responding rapidly to any intruder alarm, reports, taking temps, working in a professional manner at all times. Receiving a site allowance is great! But nightshift allowance should be introduced as it takes a lot out of you, and very unsociable.
Pros
Pay always correct and on time
Cons
long hours, no night allowence
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that encourages personal development
Bid Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 October 2019
Excellent company with a huge commitment to encouraging personal and professional growth. Lots of opportunities for progression. Great management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 September 2019
I was working in bt blanchardstown at the start of 2018 for these people. The management is the worst people I have ever endured one even called me homeless due to my facial stubble and I was homeless for 2 years at the time. This company is not about people first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cork17 May 2019
Cannot fault the company. Working there 2 years now. Management are very approachable and always there to offer advice. Hard work is recognised and you are made feel valued as an employee
Pros
Puts you through courses to further your skill set
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 31Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cork3 May 2019
Im working as a supervisor / static officer for the company in a busy shopping centre in cork. I have previously worked in the mobile unit department and the control room. In all the years i have worked here i have always been treated fairly and i have gained alot of experience from the senior management. Yes some times the hours are long and the work gets hard but what job isn't. If your the type of person that wants to work hard in a good environment and be able to move your career forward than its the place to be. There are many supervisors and management roles always come available due to the company's expansion

If you are looking to work for a continuously growing company with endless possibilities than i could recommend a better company.

The wages department are always on time.
The senior management are always there're to help. The technology in the company is constantly growing.
There are always plenty of hours there to work if you need it.
Pros
Good place to work.
Cons
Bad attitudes from some lazy staff members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 36Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Ireland21 April 2019
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and collaborative
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Galway22 March 2019
Teamwork and being able to follow company procedures on day to day issues. Friendly and supportive management team. Training and career development programs provided by the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 35Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Google10 March 2019
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, it is what you make it!
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 February 2019
I was employed by Synergy for a few years. My time with Synergy overall was very positive but was difficult at the start. I was the cover guy sent everywhere, not knowing when my next shift was or where but when you have a few months down you get fixed sites and regular hours. Other security guards were very good to give advice on how the company operates which helped. After about a year I had a fixed site and the client with Synergy were very good to me. I think if you show promise, put in the hard work and help out the company when requested you get the good sites and if you get on well with the client your set up. I found management to be very helpful and had a good relationship with them.
Pros
Good staff, made some great friends. Plenty of over-time.
Cons
Getting called on my days off to cover people who don't show up for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 33Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Static officer (Former Employee) –  Limerick21 November 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security officer (Current Employee) –  Cork9 August 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Cork8 February 2018
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Synergy Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 47 reviews
513
49
34
26
115

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture